Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lake Kenyir Resort

PO Box 32, Kuala Berang Town, Kuala Berang, Malaysia 21700 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Garden View Villa Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Garden View Villa Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Lake View Villa Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Lake View Villa Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Executive Villa Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Executive Villa Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Executive Villa Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Executive Villa - Bathroom Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Villa Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Villa Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Villa Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Villa Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Suite Room Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Suite Room Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Lobby Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Lobby
Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Lobby Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Surroundings Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Surroundings Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Surroundings Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Meeting Room Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Swimming Pool Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Swimming Pool Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuala Berang Town Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
336 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (336)
Sort by:
Michal U. Couples Poland, December 20, 2013
jungle & lakes relaks

Jungle, lakes, very quiet
9.3
Quiet and luxury place far far away from big citties. In the middle of a nature. There is a choice of attractions (jungle trekking, elephant, squash, tennis, kayaking...). Very friendly personel While we ware staying, temporarily, there ware no kayacs and spa so better to make sure about some equpment before arival.
Natalia S. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2013
Great Nature Experience

Cabins were very nice, view of the lake was excellent and well set in a nature environment
7.7
Stay at lake kenyir was great. We rented a car and drove from Kota Bharu during the monsoon season. None of the roads from Kota Bharu to Lake Kenyir were flooded. Got a feel of the villages in the area, and since lake kenyir is very secluded, it's a better idea to drive... the car allowed us to explore the surrounding forests and waterfalls (instead of being stuck at the resort for 3 days)... the resort is amazing. very well renovated. the bathroom is clean and huge and the cabin is very nice! definitely worth the money spent.
Wan R. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2013
A getwaway with great view & quiet location.

Large Room, Sofa in Room for TV watching, fun buggy ride to restaurant.
7.7
Nice place with great outdoor view. Not much to do here as location is quite remote. After dinner mostly watch tv before sleeping.
Chong K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 19, 2013
Never return to the hotel again

surrounding by tropical rain forest, nice view
4.3
Very inconvenient and uncomfortable. The room door lock was broken,the air conditioning unit was leaking, toilet bowl flushing unit was leaking and the water leaking sound very annoying especially during bed time.
Siew M. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2013
relaxing and refreshing

Very quiet with serene surrounding, awesome lake view for relaxing, good for getting away from the city
5
Overall it's relaxing with the serene surrounding, it's too bad that the hotel is aging with things tear and wear. Though the chalet has awesome lake view, we had bad experience with the air-conditional which broke down on the first night, and keep dripping water. The maintenance came twice and couldn't fix the problem completely, I felt too ashamed to keep complaining for that.
Aida A. Families with young children Singapore, November 4, 2013
location was far and too quiet

far, bad breakfast, lots of mosquitoes
3.7
This place is too far from anywhere and it look run down. No much activites even the boat that we were taking to round the lake is too expensive. but not much place and things to see. lots of mosquitoes
Shahrul N. Families with young children Malaysia, November 3, 2013
The original rainforest environment and fresh air

Facing the biggest Southeast Asia rainforest lake, surrounding with original nature and wildlife, really back to nature
8
Very nice with excellent and friendly service from hotel staff and management
Chong K. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Comfortable & Value for money.

The room & bathroom is very large & value for money
7.7
I would say I am very satisfied with the room throughout my stay in Kenyir Lake resort. I think I am lucky is I got it for RM 180 per night. The only negative comment I must say is that the food is terrible & a bit pricey. Furthermore, the wifi-connection is very slow as well.
Nadzrul H. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2013
good view

good view,nice pool, friendly staffs
7
Adam I. Families with young children Singapore, October 25, 2013
Excitingly wonderful and beautiful!

The view of the beautiful Lake, Huge and Comfortable Room, Peaceful surroundings
9.7
I had the most pleasant stay in this Resort. The view of the lake is beautiful. Book the Lake View room on your stay here. The only complaint I have is that there is poor mobile and data coverage in the area and the only way to access the Internet is from the Hotel Lobby or Restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala BerangLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Garden View VillaLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Garden View VillaLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Lake View VillaLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Lake View VillaLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Executive VillaLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Executive VillaLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Executive VillaLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Executive Villa - BathroomLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - VillaLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - VillaLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - VillaLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - VillaLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Suite RoomLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Suite RoomLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - LobbyLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - LobbyLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - LobbyLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - SurroundingsLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - SurroundingsLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - SurroundingsLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Meeting RoomLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Swimming PoolLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Swimming PoolLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Swimming PoolLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Swimming PoolLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - SquashLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Recreational FacilitiesLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Recreational FacilitiesLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Lasir WaterfallLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Aerial ViewLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - GazeboLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - SunsetLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - ExteriorLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - ExteriorLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - ExteriorLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - ExteriorLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01