Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lake Kenyir Resort

PO Box 32, Kuala Berang Town, Kuala Berang, Malaysia 21700 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Garden View Villa Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Garden View Villa Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Lake View Villa Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Lake View Villa Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Executive Villa Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Executive Villa Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Executive Villa Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Executive Villa - Bathroom Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Villa Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Villa Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Villa Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Villa Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Suite Room Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Suite Room Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Lobby Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Lobby
Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Lobby Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Surroundings Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Surroundings Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Surroundings Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Meeting Room Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Swimming Pool Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Swimming Pool Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuala Berang Town Number of Rooms: 135

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
330 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (330)
Sort by:
Aida A. Families with young children Singapore, November 4, 2013
location was far and too quiet

far, bad breakfast, lots of mosquitoes
3.7
This place is too far from anywhere and it look run down. No much activites even the boat that we were taking to round the lake is too expensive. but not much place and things to see. lots of mosquitoes
Shahrul N. Families with young children Malaysia, November 3, 2013
The original rainforest environment and fresh air

Facing the biggest Southeast Asia rainforest lake, surrounding with original nature and wildlife, really back to nature
8
Very nice with excellent and friendly service from hotel staff and management
Chong K. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2013
Comfortable & Value for money.

The room & bathroom is very large & value for money
7.7
I would say I am very satisfied with the room throughout my stay in Kenyir Lake resort. I think I am lucky is I got it for RM 180 per night. The only negative comment I must say is that the food is terrible & a bit pricey. Furthermore, the wifi-connection is very slow as well.
Nadzrul H. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2013
good view

good view,nice pool, friendly staffs
7
Adam I. Families with young children Singapore, October 25, 2013
Excitingly wonderful and beautiful!

The view of the beautiful Lake, Huge and Comfortable Room, Peaceful surroundings
9.7
I had the most pleasant stay in this Resort. The view of the lake is beautiful. Book the Lake View room on your stay here. The only complaint I have is that there is poor mobile and data coverage in the area and the only way to access the Internet is from the Hotel Lobby or Restaurant.
Hassan W. Families with young children Malaysia, October 14, 2013
old, fairly maintained

water activities, waterfalls visits.
7.3
Terence F. Families with young children Singapore, September 9, 2013
We plan to visit the place next year.

Spend the extra money for the lake view. It is amazing watching the sun rise and sun set. Extensive activities for children and young at the lake. Very comfortable chalet.
7
It was beautiful, lovely and tranquil. The only drawback was that you need transport to go to the jetty. If not, a morning stroll is also very comfortable.
Thomas S. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2013
Superb location let down a little by facilities

Location (landscape), Shower, Activities
7.7
We stayed for three nights here. It was extremely peaceful, and an ideal place if you really just want to relax with great views over the lake. Mobile phone signal was pretty weak with almost no data connection and no internet in rooms which was an issue for me as I need 24 hours access for my work (even on holidays!). Otherwise, food was slightly above average, plenty of things to do, but the resort could do with a little bit of a renovation. Looking a little on the tired side. I was surprised there was no jet-ski's available, just either.. just kayak's and paddle boats for going on the lake.
John B. Couples United Kingdom, September 5, 2013
Fantastic place - relaxing, beautiful scenery

Room, view, peaceful (nature)
9.3
Just what the doctor ordered - couldn't have been more relaxing. The room was superb with views over the Lake & into the hills. The free upgrade was more than appreciated too!!!!
William P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 1, 2013
Very relaxing, great staff.

Great staff, serene setting, many things to do/see
8.3
Enjoyed it immensely. Great staff, especially Tamat as a guide.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lake Kenyir Resort Kuala BerangLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Garden View VillaLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Garden View VillaLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Lake View VillaLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Lake View VillaLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Executive VillaLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Executive VillaLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Executive VillaLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Executive Villa - BathroomLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - VillaLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - VillaLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - VillaLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - VillaLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Suite RoomLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Suite RoomLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - LobbyLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - LobbyLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - LobbyLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - SurroundingsLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - SurroundingsLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - SurroundingsLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Meeting RoomLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Swimming PoolLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Swimming PoolLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Swimming PoolLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Swimming PoolLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - SquashLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Recreational FacilitiesLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Recreational FacilitiesLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Lasir WaterfallLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Aerial ViewLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - GazeboLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - SunsetLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - ExteriorLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - ExteriorLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - ExteriorLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - ExteriorLake Kenyir Resort Kuala Berang - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02