or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lake Lodge

20 Alwis Terrace, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Lake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra Bed Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor Room Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/Terrace Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 13

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
665 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (665)
Sort by:
Hugh B. Couples New Zealand, November 13, 2013
Small friendly clean and centrally located hotel

As they say location, location , location
9.3
relaxing, within easy walking distance to city and temples. Staff attentive and helpful but not in your face.
Indra A. Couples India, November 11, 2013
It was splendid, enjoyed every bit of it

I had lost my lap top it was promptly returned to me by the Hotel Driver i was very relieved. The Food was awesome, they managed to surprise us every time we ordered a new dish
9.3
we had booked the hotel ourselves without any travel company's assistance. The staff was very polite and respectful, they always took an extra step for making us feel comfortable. My husband and I enjoyed every bit of our stay there. The food was superbly delicious. The Chefs are good too. All in all i would highly recommend everyone to visit Lake Lodge.
Cornelis K. Couples Netherlands, November 9, 2013
boutique hotel in colombo

comfortable, location and design
8
very pleasant indeed nicely decorated in a good neighborhood of the city
Tomoko N. Couples Japan, November 5, 2013
Good for weekend stay

Clean and confortable space and accessibility
8
we stayed there for two nights. The hotel is a cozy and well designed for travellers who want to have a quiet holiday. Specious common living room with an open window to the garden invites a fresh air. We went to the late monsoon season. Accessible to the major shopping area and restaurant. Three wheelers can easily get at the hotel or the nearest street. If you would like to Sri Lankan breakfast, it needs to ask the staff a day before.
Jan W. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 5, 2013
great

design of the hotel. great staff and good location
9.7
great stay, perfect place to stay before you need to go to the aiport or to see the city, quiet location next to the lake and the famous temple.
Olivier L. Solo travelers France, October 24, 2013
Super cool

design, clean and confortable
9.7
Great. We appreciated a lot the room design. This hotel rocks! I recommend it.
Ilgmars V. Couples Latvia, October 20, 2013
Nice hotel with superb customer service

Location, service, food
9.3
We stayed only for one day, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was comfortable and served food was excellent. The location is central and it was easy to find Tuk-Tuk to get around the city. Great stay.
Athena K. Families with young children United States of America, October 19, 2013
comfortable bed, nice design, central location

comfortable bed, nice design, central location
8.7
I would give it a five on every respect especially for the great design, central location, and very comfortable bed. Only, there was no hot water the second night we stayed there. Internet was also sketchy, so would not recommend for business travelers. We would stay here again though, and also recommend it to friends.
Stephen H. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
Stylish, small hotel

Ambience, quiet location, good individually prepared food
8
June K. Couples Australia, October 11, 2013
Not bad for short stay

Clean, great staff and close to public transport
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lake Lodge ColomboLake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra BedLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/TerraceLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple

Customer Reviews - Lake Lodge, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B06