or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lake Lodge

20 Alwis Terrace, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Lake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra Bed Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor Room Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/Terrace Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 13

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
718 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (718)
Sort by:
Holly G. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2014
Very good

Lovely terrace
7.7
Marco C. Couples Netherlands, March 1, 2014
Nice boutique hotel in a good location

Very clean and well maintained. Contemporary design of the hotel rooms and interior. Very friendly and attentive staff
8.3
We only stayed for one night after arriving in Sri Lanka. For the level of service and the wonderful design of the hotel it is definitely well worth the money. It's kept very clean and even though it is in the the city (just on the south end of Beira Lake) it's a very quiet location. If you prefer walking, most sights are in walking distance or a short Tuktuk ride away. Would definitely stay here again.
Aleksandra K. Couples Poland, February 28, 2014
A perfect one night stay.

The suite, design and architecture, staff
9
It was perfect and quiet, though centrally locacted. We loved the bigger room (suite) with its own terrace. The only thing we lacked was a swimming pool.
Wendy T. Couples United Kingdom, February 27, 2014
A very nice clean hotel

Good food, smart decor and helpful staff
8.7
Lake Lodge is about 2 km south of Colombo Fort and about 10 minutes walk to the sea, about 15 minutes to Galle Face Green. There is a playing field in front of the hotel and at times there is a lot of noise, we seemed to be unlucky with school sports days so there were drums banging, loud tannoy messages and crowd noise. We booked a deluxe room on the first floor, though there didn't seem much difference between that and the ground floor rooms. We specifically asked about views from the rooms and were told the rooms overlooked the garden, they don't, they all seemed to look out on the walls of other buildings. There are very nice communal areas and a good roof terrace, there was a tv in the room though it didn't work properly, a fridge would have been useful. The place was the cleanest of the 8 places we stayed at in Sri Lanka. The choice for breakfast was very good, we had Sri Lankan which you order the night before. The menu for evening meals is limited, 2 Sri Lankan dishes though 7 pasta dishes plus sausages and burgers. We mentioned this to the staff and they were more than happy to prepare a range of vegetarian curries for us ( we are not vegetarian but really enjoyed the veg curries) The meal was fantastic, a range of 12 dishes between 2 of us.
Calla C. Couples Canada, February 25, 2014
restful haven in a city that we didn't find much i

good restaurant, beautiful suite, friendly staff
9
The suite was all that was available so we took it despite a high price. It was a nice suite but for the price would have expected in room coffee and tea facilities and more extras. A pool at the hotel was expected for the price. The restaurant t was very good with some western food much appreciated after 3 weeks of delicious but always curry.
Kiran B. Couples India, February 22, 2014
Mixed feelings about the ground floor room.

Location within the city, friendly staff, good food.
7
Disappointed with the quality and location of the room. The ground floor room allocated was right next to a common restroom which at times had the door open! The bathroom in the room had the overpowering odor of naphthalene, again not a great experience. On the plus side, the staff were friendly and the service overall was very pleasant and non hurried, which was greatly appreciated. Overall, I will not book the ground floor room again because of the overpowering odor and room location.
Jarrod H. Couples Australia, February 20, 2014
Nice Stay. Welcoming Staff. Rooms are simple

Cleanliness. Good food. Nice staff
8
Although our stay at Lake Lodge was great, we found the rooms quite basic. No kettle, fridge or iron. Other than that everything was clean, safe and friendly.
Yu F. Couples China, February 15, 2014
clean and modern

Good food. good decoration. quiet location
8
very nice
Koonal S. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2014
Beautifully designed hotel

Design, friendliness of staff, secluded location
9
Excellent hotel - beautifully designed with friendly and attentive staff. Nice roof terrace for evening drinks. Well located. Food menu was overly international (very few vegetarian or vegan options) though Sri Lankan breakfasts were available on request (highly recommended). Much cheaper than the major international hotels in Colombo, but walking distance from Cinnamon Grand, which houses some of Colombo's best restaurants and bars.
Bruce K. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2014
Great hotel

Location, Quiet, attentive staff
8.3
Good experience; nice low-key restaurant on premises

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lake Lodge ColomboLake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra BedLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/TerraceLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple

Customer Reviews - Lake Lodge, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B05