Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lake Lodge

20 Alwis Terrace, Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Lake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra Bed Lake Lodge Colombo - Double Room Lake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor Room Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/Terrace Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple
Area: Colpetty Number of Rooms: 13

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 745 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (745)
Sort by:
Catharina H. Couples Netherlands, April 18, 2014
Great hotel! New, clean and comfortable.

Food, staff and price
9.3
This is a great hotel! Is new, clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpfull and the food is very good! Great layout. A tip for a drink and a snack nearby: Tea Breeze (only 5 minutes from the hotel). You must try a special ice tea over there! You can also buy local tea's as a souvenir.
Report this review
Prageeth W. Families with young children Sri Lanka, April 17, 2014
Decent hotel for a fair price

centraly located,friendly staff,nicely decorated
8
It was a pleasant experience staying in Lake Lodge; hotel staff was always very friendly and attentive to the customers fast.
Report this review
Nuno B. Couples Portugal, April 16, 2014
Nice. Poor breakfast.

Nice building. Friendly staff
7
Report this review
Kaya T. Couples Canada, April 15, 2014
Boutique experience in central location

staff, decor/design, location
9.7
Staff is consistently friendly and helpful. Guest rooms and common areas are spacious and comfortable, well designed and beautifully decorated. The bathrooms are well equipped and the bed very comfortable. The whole space has an atmosphere of calm which is welcome in central Colombo. It was easy to access the rest of the city from this location, though it is not right next to any major attraction. Breakfast was simple but delicious with generous amounts of coffee. We wished we could have stayed longer.
Report this review
Katie L. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2014
Good value, lovely hotel

The manager was great and the hotel is a nice retreat
9.3
We only stayed one night ahead of our departure flight but the hotel was lovely. It was far enough from the city centre to be quiet but a tuktuk was only around 100RS. The hotel is well designed and maintained, the ponds are candle lot at night which is pretty. The rooms were very clean as the shower was great. The manager organised our taxi for us which was very helpful. Generally a good all rounder!
Report this review
Richard T. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2014
Comfortable, good location

the bed, the bathroom and the private courtyard
8.3
Perfectly adequate for a short city stay. Poor lighting in an otherwise very nice en suite room
Report this review
Pradeep R. Couples India, April 7, 2014
Awesome

Great service;good food;centrally located
10
Great!
Report this review
Gregory S. Couples Australia, April 1, 2014
great for one night stay in colombo

value for money, great attentive staff
8
we enjoyed and thought good value for price and great location.
Report this review
Raelene S. Business travelers Canada, March 22, 2014
Great for the Business Traveller

quiet, central location, good and reasonable restaurant
8
I usually stay at the Lake Lodge when I visit Colombo for business and will continue to do so. Good quality stay with friendly and efficient staff, and very clean and comfortable rooms.
Report this review
Chow W. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 20, 2014
PLEASANT. GOOD FOOD, FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN ENVIRON

CLEAN ENVIRONMENT, FRIENDLY STAFF, GOOD FOOD
8.3
VERY PLEASANT PLACE TO STAY, THE STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND WELCOMING. THE HOTEL IS VERY CLEAN AND ITS DESIGN IS SIMPLE, KIND OF MODERN AND TRADITIONAL HARMONIOUSLY MIX. THE ROOM COULD BE MORE SOUND PROOF AS WE WERE AWAKEN BY WORKERS FROM OUTSIDE. THE TV SCREEN ARE ALSO A BIT TOO SMALL CONSIDERING THEIR DISTANCE FROM THE BED. AN EFFORT COULD BE MADE ON THE ENTERTAINMENT SIDE OF THE HOTEL SUCH AS HAVING A BILLIARD TABLE AND LEISURE GAMES LIKE CHESS, BACKGAMMON AVAILABLE. OVERALL, WE RECOMEND LAKE LODGE HOTEL FOR ITS STRONG HOSPITALITY ASSETS.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lake Lodge ColomboLake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra BedLake Lodge Colombo - Double RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/TerraceLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple

Customer Reviews - Lake Lodge, Colombo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01