or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lake Lodge

20 Alwis Terrace, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Lake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra Bed Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor Room Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/Terrace Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 13

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
678 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (678)
Sort by:
Cynthia C. Couples United States of America, December 19, 2013
quiet gem

staff, good, location
9.7
Pleasant, quiet, high quality and affordable boutique hotel in downtown Colombo. Sweet, kind, attentive staff. The gem is beautifully appointed, desiged by a noted Sri Lankan-Dutch architect. Meals were impeccable; tidy landcape with outdoor eating; plenty of hot water for showers; tea any time of the day; would return in a heartbeat
Frances P. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2013
A quiet location in a busy city.

th
10
Sarah N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 14, 2013
Clean room, central location

food, location, staff
9
Good. It is clean and the staff are helpful.Tasty cocktails and good food.
Michael H. Couples Austria, December 9, 2013
Nice and centrally located

Quiet, centrally located, nice design
8
Bernard L. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2013
A decent, no fuss hotel.

Good location, efficient staff & cosy room.
7.7
Stayed for 1 night at the Lake Lodge. 1. Efficient staff. Fast check-in and check-out. 2. Cozy and clean room by Sri Lankan standard. A good no fuss hotel. 3. Smallest TV I've seen in a hotel for a long time. But hey, this ain't the Four Seasons. In summary, I would recommend this place if you're looking for somewhere comfortable and clean to rest while in Colombo.
Siriluck H. Solo travelers Thailand, December 3, 2013
safe and warm

The style. service and foods
7.7
Even though the location not in the city center, the place was pleasantly built with nice plants and flower decorations. The place was quiet and clean with nice and willing staff. Traveling alone, I somehow felt comfortable and safe among all the male staff. They were nice and friendly. I especially like the soup and the pumpkin salad with Feta cheese there. They were so good.
Jolene L. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2013
Comfortable stay with friendly staff

Helpful staff, comfortable room and delicious breakfast
8
We booked the garden suite at Lake Lodge and loved the private tropical garden and separate access to our room. Staff members were super friendly, especially the manager who helped us reserve a table at Ministry of Crab at the Old Dutch Hospital. The Sri Lankan breakfast of string hoppers and egg curry was amazing. In short, a cosy little boutique hotel located 5 minutes from Galle Face Green that made us feel at home after a day of sightseeing. We will stay here again when we return to Colombo.
Mariana D. Solo travelers Bulgaria, November 20, 2013
great location, friendly staff, great design

location, design, staff
9.7
pleasant and comfortable. we like this hotel very much because if the atmosphere and the professional and helpful staff
Nicole G. Groups Germany, November 16, 2013
Great start to a trip around Sri Lanka

nice design, friendly staff, quietness
8.7
Very good stay, perfect start into a trip around Sri Lank. cannot complain at all. nice design!
Carla R. Couples Portugal, November 13, 2013
wonderful hotel

design, confort room, good location
9.3
wonderful hotel near the lake in colombo, the hotel have a great design, a wonderfful breakfast. And a wonderfull terrace to have dinner

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lake Lodge ColomboLake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra BedLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/TerraceLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple

Customer Reviews - Lake Lodge, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3A05