or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lake Lodge

20 Alwis Terrace, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Lake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra Bed Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor Room Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/Terrace Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 13

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
659 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (659)
Sort by:
Jan W. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 5, 2013
great

design of the hotel. great staff and good location
9.7
great stay, perfect place to stay before you need to go to the aiport or to see the city, quiet location next to the lake and the famous temple.
Olivier L. Solo travelers France, October 24, 2013
Super cool

design, clean and confortable
9.7
Great. We appreciated a lot the room design. This hotel rocks! I recommend it.
Ilgmars V. Couples Latvia, October 20, 2013
Nice hotel with superb customer service

Location, service, food
9.3
We stayed only for one day, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was comfortable and served food was excellent. The location is central and it was easy to find Tuk-Tuk to get around the city. Great stay.
Athena K. Families with young children United States of America, October 19, 2013
comfortable bed, nice design, central location

comfortable bed, nice design, central location
8.7
I would give it a five on every respect especially for the great design, central location, and very comfortable bed. Only, there was no hot water the second night we stayed there. Internet was also sketchy, so would not recommend for business travelers. We would stay here again though, and also recommend it to friends.
Stephen H. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
Stylish, small hotel

Ambience, quiet location, good individually prepared food
8
June K. Couples Australia, October 11, 2013
Not bad for short stay

Clean, great staff and close to public transport
7.7
Panupong R. Couples Thailand, October 8, 2013
nice designed

Hotel designed,clean room ,nice location
6.7
Very quite hotel and very nice designed and very easy to go shopping because location in Colombo
Jan M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 27, 2013
In the end this is a guesthouse. Feeling is good

Attentive owner, great view, non-aggressive monkeys
6
My answer depends on what you are seeking. As a guesthouse, this is quite nice. Big rooms, easy environment, attentive host. In Sri Lanka the price is about right. In Vietnam I paid about $3 for the same kind of place. In Thailand, about $10. Not sure how to rate it for this reason.
Anne M. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 22, 2013
Great find in central Colombo.

Boutique hotel at affordable price. Great style and lovely staff
9
Patricia S. Solo travelers Australia, September 21, 2013
excellent. I have re-booked. it could not have bet

small, beutiful staff and proximity
10
everything was excellen t. the staff went out of their way to help a solo woman traveller. very accomodating. an excellent three wheeler was on service all the time. his name is Saman

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lake Lodge ColomboLake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra BedLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/TerraceLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple

Customer Reviews - Lake Lodge, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3C06