My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lake Lodge

20 Alwis Terrace, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Lake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra Bed Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor Room Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/Terrace Lake Lodge Colombo - Hotel Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Hotel Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Hotel Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple
Hotel Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
Families with young children (36)
Sort by:
Henrik M. Families with young children Denmark, December 24, 2013
Central location, airport transfer, good food

Central location, airport transfer, good food
8.3
Stayed one night with a child of 1,5 year. Nice place with nice location, but might not be the obvious choice for travellers with children. A more grown-up kind of place. But next to South Beira Lake which you can take a stroll around (watch out for the monitor lizards in and around the lake!?). All in all a great place to stay in Colombo if you are a couple between 20-70 years.
Athena K. Families with young children United States of America, October 19, 2013
comfortable bed, nice design, central location

comfortable bed, nice design, central location
8.7
I would give it a five on every respect especially for the great design, central location, and very comfortable bed. Only, there was no hot water the second night we stayed there. Internet was also sketchy, so would not recommend for business travelers. We would stay here again though, and also recommend it to friends.
Manal A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, August 29, 2013
uncomfortable, bad reception staff

nothing, nothing, nothing
3
they are lying and cheating, the room which i selected through website has a matress and pillows in its image, but when we reached there they removed the matress and pillows so that we cant use it as an extra bed, and they wanted to charge us for an extra bed, the staff at reception was tough and not flexible, wi fi was very bad disconnecting every minute
Syam S. Families with young children India, June 18, 2013
Good pleasent saty with my familay

nice desigh of the garden suit we booked, like a villa with privesy and place for childern..
9.3
Sudheen B. Families with young children India, April 28, 2013
Nice stay option in Colombo

great value for money, helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms
9
The hotel is centrally located, easy access to all shopping and tourist areas of Colombo, the hotel is walking distance from the lake. The staff are friendly and the service is good. Only had breakfast at the hotel which was nice.
Mattias J. Families with young children Sweden, January 23, 2013
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Very good breakfast and ok location
9
We had a great time at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the breakfas was great.
Filipa C. Families with young children Portugal, December 26, 2012
Real Boutique hotel with excellent location & food

Very nice staff, atmosphere, food and location
9.3
Excellent location near the lake and very close to the sea, temples, train and bus stations. The food was excellent but it took a little bit of time to be served (the only down point of our experience). The rooms are simple, nice and clean. The hotel' verandas are really nice to take a drink or a meal. The staff was really nice. Ask for a hotel card to give to tuk tuk drivers as not everyone knows its location. Lake side was our favorite accommodation choice in Sri Lanka.
Gabriel G. Families with young children Mexico, December 22, 2012
Lovely hotel, great option!

Beautiful, nicely renovated, lovely staff
8
This is a freat option if you want to stay in a boutique hotel that is not overpriced. Staff are lovely, nice breakfast and rooms are spacious and very clean. Close to the lake!
Sally D. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 5, 2012
Stylish Hotel and Excellent Service

Spacious Rooms, Rooftop Terrace, Friendly and Helpful Staff
9.3
We stayed at stylish Lake Lodge for 3 nights with our 2 year old daughter and thought it was a wonderful start to our holiday. The staff were so friendly and really went out of their way for us. They also provided us with a travel cot. The rooms are really spacious and ideal for packing and unpacking luggage. The terrace over looks Beira Lake so it's a very peaceful setting in the heart of Colombo District 3. Lovely restaurants and galleries nearby. I really cannot find any fault with Lake Lodge and would definitely recommend it to other travelers.
Restaurant Tip: Nearby Gallery Cafe (short tuk tuk ride) has amazing food and also houses The Paradise Road shop. Loads of great things to buy. Well worth having dinner there.
Nitesh M. Families with young children Malaysia, November 8, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

good locations
9.7
We had a memorable stay here with excellent service and hospitable service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lake Lodge ColomboLake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra BedLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/TerraceLake Lodge Colombo - Hotel ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - Hotel ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - Hotel ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple

Customer Reviews - Lake Lodge, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B01