Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lake Lodge

20 Alwis Terrace, Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 56 reviews

547 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
Groups (56)
Sort by:
Stephen O. Groups Ireland, January 31, 2016
Very comfortable and cute hotel
6.3
We had a few days here and relaxed in the lounge and on rooftop with their tasty Sri Lankan breakfast! Very clean and tasteful rooms. A nice oasis to hang out in when you return from wandering around the busy streets of Colombo!
Report this review
Monique A. Groups Australia, January 5, 2016
Welcoming, peaceful oasis with great staff

Helpful staff, comfort of rooms, close to everything
9.3
We had a wonderful time at Lake Lodge - staying for 6 nights at the start of our trip as well and returning for our final night before flying home. The staff were welcoming and ensured we were looked after well - in one instance they went out of our way to open the kitchen late one night when we had been caught up in wedding preparations most of the day and didn't have time to eat. We are particularly grateful for Ceela, Ravi and Raj's helpfulness and warmth during our entire stay.
Report this review
Laura H. Groups United Kingdom, September 27, 2015
Beautiful place and excellent service!

Food, service, rooms.
9.3
We had a brilliant time. The staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for you. Food was delicious, cocktails in the bar were lovely, and our room was beautiful. Would definitely return. We all thought it should be more than a 3 star!
Report this review
Andrea M. Groups Australia, April 16, 2015
short stay at Lake Lodge

Breakfast, decor, location
8
Pleasant
Report this review
Shila D. Groups Canada, March 20, 2015
An oasis in the midst of chaos

Staff, garden suite, food
9.7
Lovely all the way through although they could be more considerate with noise in rooms next to kitchen
Report this review
Laura D. Groups United Kingdom, March 19, 2015
Loved it

Lovely room, amazing staff and delicious food
9.7
We really enjoyed our two night stay. The rooms were lovely - great bathroom and amazingly comfortable bed. The staff and service were fantastic - it was my birthday while we were there and they surprised us with a birthday cake which was delicious and organised coffee and cake that afternoon. Highly recommend!
Report this review
Jeffrey Y. Groups United States of America, November 12, 2014
A nice but not exceptional stay

Location, style, breakfast
7.7
It is a nice hotel with a unique sense of style. The staff was attentive although we checked in late (with advance notice) and the gentleman who checked us in was brusque. The Sri Lankan breakfast is far superior to their regular offerings but must be requested the night before. We stayed in room number 4 and while we liked the room itself it is right next to the kitchen so when the staff are in there cooking at 6am; expect to hear everything through the uninsulated concrete walls. Fortunately jet lag had us up early but it is quite a lot of noise. Otherwise it is a nice hotel though possibly there are better hotels for the price.
Report this review
Mark F. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Handsome, cozy hotel in the heart of Colombo

Cleanliness, location, design
9.3
First of all, the facade is stunning, as are the interiors. Luxury isn't the right word, but it is stylish and adheres to the tenets of Sri Lankan aesthetics. It's cozy, and the staff feel like extended, doting family members. Location is between the presidential palace and a beautiful lake, the ocean and a park are within walking distance, basically very central. Hygiene was out of this world -- not a speck of dust visible. Loved it.
Report this review
Simona U. Groups Lithuania, April 27, 2014
Wonderful in every way

Interior, cleanliness, friendlines and helpfulness of staff
9.7
wonderful
Report this review
Nicole G. Groups Germany, November 16, 2013
Great start to a trip around Sri Lanka

nice design, friendly staff, quietness
8.7
Very good stay, perfect start into a trip around Sri Lank. cannot complain at all. nice design!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 805 reviews Next page
Lake Lodge ColomboLake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra BedLake Lodge Colombo - Double RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - InteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - InteriorLake Lodge Colombo - InteriorLake Lodge Colombo - InteriorLake Lodge Colombo - Guest RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Guest RoomLake Lodge Colombo - BathroomLake Lodge Colombo - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02