or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lake Lodge

20 Alwis Terrace, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Lake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra Bed Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor Room Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/Terrace Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 13

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
Groups (49)
Sort by:
Jeffrey Y. Groups United States of America, November 12, 2014
A nice but not exceptional stay

Location, style, breakfast
7.7
It is a nice hotel with a unique sense of style. The staff was attentive although we checked in late (with advance notice) and the gentleman who checked us in was brusque. The Sri Lankan breakfast is far superior to their regular offerings but must be requested the night before. We stayed in room number 4 and while we liked the room itself it is right next to the kitchen so when the staff are in there cooking at 6am; expect to hear everything through the uninsulated concrete walls. Fortunately jet lag had us up early but it is quite a lot of noise. Otherwise it is a nice hotel though possibly there are better hotels for the price.
Mark F. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Handsome, cozy hotel in the heart of Colombo

Cleanliness, location, design
9.3
First of all, the facade is stunning, as are the interiors. Luxury isn't the right word, but it is stylish and adheres to the tenets of Sri Lankan aesthetics. It's cozy, and the staff feel like extended, doting family members. Location is between the presidential palace and a beautiful lake, the ocean and a park are within walking distance, basically very central. Hygiene was out of this world -- not a speck of dust visible. Loved it.
Simona U. Groups Lithuania, April 27, 2014
Wonderful in every way

Interior, cleanliness, friendlines and helpfulness of staff
9.7
wonderful
Nicole G. Groups Germany, November 16, 2013
Great start to a trip around Sri Lanka

nice design, friendly staff, quietness
8.7
Very good stay, perfect start into a trip around Sri Lank. cannot complain at all. nice design!
Micha K. Groups Germany, March 14, 2013
small but very nice design hotel

design, breakfast, clean
8.7
wonderful start to holidays in sri lanka, very good price for very stylish hotel, highly recommended
Chi C. Groups Taiwan, February 15, 2013
Nice and quiet hotel

Relaxe hotel
9
You can see the lake view in each room. Walking along the tank in the evening is very comfortable. You can see the beautiful sunset and lots of litte Egrets here. Sometimes monkeys jump on the road,too. Hotel offer good quilty room and food. Dinner buffet not expensive, if the reservation not enough, it don't serve it. You can order nice food on manu,too.
Azlina K. Groups Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Beautiful boutique hotel at a strategic location

Good location with easy access to city.
8
We arrived late at night since our group was travelling all the way from Kandy. Check in was swift and efficient. The ID of our rooms was modern and clean but I would have preferred little touches to make it more homely. Eg providing slippers since the floor was pure cement flooring. Overall, our travel group was satisfied with our stay.
Jean-Paul C. Groups Mauritius, January 18, 2013
Lovely hotel

quiet location, friendly staff
8
great breakfast, nicely furnished lounge, friendly staff, quiet location.
Olav W. Groups Netherlands, December 21, 2012
Gem in the City

Nice design in quite surroundings
10
Spend a very good time in this small, but very pleasant lodge. Very good terrace where you can use diner&breakfast. Staaf was very hospitable. The location is perfect, in between old Fort & Pettah, but also at walking distance from an important temple and the former Victoria Park. Oasis in a bustling city!
Shopping Tip: Go to the Geoffry Bawa studio for shopping and have a lunch at fantastic Art Gallery Cafe
Rajiv P. Groups India, October 24, 2012
Value for Money

People, Food and Great Ambience
10
It was really a good experience. It is value for Money. Hotel Staff very courteous and friendly. The food was excellent. The rooms are small but comfortable. It is a small estate but ambience is great. Would recommend to my friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lake Lodge ColomboLake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra BedLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/TerraceLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple

Customer Reviews - Lake Lodge, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B01