or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lake Lodge

20 Alwis Terrace, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Lake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra Bed Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor Room Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/Terrace Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 13

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
665 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (665)
Sort by:
Yi Z. Solo travelers China, October 2, 2014
fantastic memory in Colombo

comfortable, friendly & convenient
10
Though my check-in time is somehow early than it is supposed to be,the manager made arrangement for me so that I can sleep and relax after 9-hour flight first. It is well noted that the moment when I walked in the lounger,I was totally amazed by the lovely lotus floating above the pond in the backyard,it is so beautiful in the sunlight! Last but not the least,the staffs here are just thoughful,they mey me feel at home. I will come back soon.
Marc S. Couples Switzerland, October 1, 2014
Great place, awesome service!

Best service, extremly friendly staff, wonderful architecture.
10
Lin K. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 28, 2014
A pleasant stay at the boutique hotel Lake Lodge

Very helpful staff, good atmosphere, nice food
7.3
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Room is in good condition with a safe and a private shower. Hotel ambience is artistic and relaxing. Wifi connection is not very good in the room tho.
Siping Z. Solo travelers China, September 13, 2014
Boutique Hotel in Colombo

Location staff service
7.7
Unique room,Specially decoration, helpful staff. Sentiment:no plug in for hair dryer in bathroom. check out at 11:00would be a little bit early.
Martin D. Couples Germany, September 6, 2014
Perfect place to stay in Colombo

Location, Clean Rooms, friendly Staff
10
Satoko M. Families with young children Japan, September 5, 2014
Great place to stay.

Location, service and ambience.
7.7
Ayshwaria R. Couples Belgium, August 18, 2014
Nice cosy place to stay in colombo

Small hotel, good location, minimalist design
9.3
Our stay at Lake Lodge was very short but pleasant. The staff are friendly and the rooms are really clean and comfortable. If possible order the srilankan breakfast because this is more value for money than the western breakfast provided.
Julie H. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2014
a bit more average than we expected

location, room space,
7.3
This is a nice hotel but I think we expected a bit more based on the reviews. The room was nice but the lighting was a bit gloomy and as our window opened to a wall (very disappointing for this price) there wasn't great natural light. It sounds a bit petty but this was the most expensive place we stayed in Sri Lanka so our expectations were high. On arrival we asked for a Sri Lankan breakfast the next day but didn't get it because we hadn't followed the rule that you have to go down to reception and specifically order exactly what you want. On the day we were leaving at 11pm we were asked whether we wanted our room cleaned 3 times when we had clearly said no as we wanted to rest before our flight. However the phone kept ringing with the same question as we tried to rest. It is a nice hotel but not as nice as we expected.
Kevin R. Couples Canada, August 7, 2014
Impersonal staff

Good location. Strong shower. Quiet.
6.7
We stayed here for two nights upon arrival in Sri Lanka. The hotel is in a good location in Colombo and has easy access to the major tourist sites in the city. The hotel is modern design..... yet overpriced in our opinion (as is the case in many western/modern style hotels in Sri Lanka). We found some of the staff intrusive and tended to ask questions that seemed a tad personal to us. We only ate breakfast there, which was included in the rate. The food was a set breakfast (choice of western or local) and we could have eaten more, if the food was served buffet style. Odd thing was, if eating local, we had to place our order the night before. Don't know why this was so perhaps it involved more preparation. We did order local breakfast for our first breakfast there.... and did not receive what we ordered the night before. Hmmm. Odd we found. Coffee was very good and the server did provide an extra pot when requested. This hotel is a fine hotel but we feel it lacked in personality and that human touch. Some guests did dine there in the evenings but it was not our experience. There was more choice to eat out and far more affordable.
Saeed H. Couples Denmark, August 3, 2014
Stylish boutique hotel in Colombo

Great retro design. Sri Lankan breakfast.. Attentive and friendly staff.
9.3
Have the Sri Lankan breakfast which is delicious. Food in restaurant looked good though we did not eat there. Comfortable beds and good showers in bathroom.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lake Lodge ColomboLake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra BedLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/TerraceLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple

Customer Reviews - Lake Lodge, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3C01