Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lake Lodge

20 Alwis Terrace, Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Lake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra Bed Lake Lodge Colombo - Double Room Lake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor Room Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/Terrace Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple
Area: Colpetty Number of Rooms: 13

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 744 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (744)
Sort by:
Charan K. Couples India, July 6, 2015
Excellent property

Neat rooms. Vry good staff and service. Food is excellent
8.3
Stayed there for 3 nights. Very comfortable. Easily accessible property. Special thanks to Rizwan who organised everything we wanted. Best place to stay in colombo
Report this review
Naveed H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 5, 2015
Nice hotel

Very friendly staff, extremely clean, good location
9.7
Very easy and simple stay. It's a small boutique hotel so they pay close attention to your needs. I ordered a traditional Sri Lankan breakfast which is included and I would definitely recommend. It's close to local restaurants so is convenient in that regard. All amenities are available that are required. They didn't have a spare iron to lend me so they ironed my shirt for me instead. Lovely hotel surroundings. Not cheap but not too expensive either.
Report this review
Yuncheul K. Solo travelers South Korea, June 25, 2015
good but a little overpriced guesthouse!!

friendly staff. good location. quiet atmosphere.
7
Report this review
Tobias J. Couples Germany, May 17, 2015
Nice little gem in the center.

Very friendly staff took good care of us.
9
Lake Lodge is a small villa in the center of Colombo. 5 min walk to all you need. 5 min tuk tuk to the temple, galle face green or the Dutch hospital. Perfect for a short stay in Colombo before you go on tour in Sti Lanka.
Report this review
Jessica N. Couples Netherlands, May 8, 2015
Unflexible towards breakfast, good location

location, design
6.3
Location is excellent, tucked away in a quiet lane. Was welcomed with refreshing popsicle, but was rushed by bellboy to go to the room. Afterwards, same staff kept hovering for a tip after dropping our bags. Next morning, staff was inflexible towards my gluten allergy and unable to change our portion of toast into a fruit platter. They told us the chef was only willing to do so on chargeable basis. Nowhere else in the country did any restaurant charge us extra to change. Quite inflexible attitude towards guests. We eventually paid for it but it left a bitter taste for this hotel.
Report this review
Tomoko N. Couples Japan, May 6, 2015
loates the heart of the city of Colombo

modern architecture, spacious, quiet
8
we stayed there one night. The location is very convenient but was not easy to find the place. If one comes directly from the airport, I would recommend to book the hotel car. We drove from the South, and the driver spent an hour to find there. Hotel was very modern and cosy. Room was well designed and quiet. Although we stayed there only one day, we fully enjoyed staying there. Only pity part was a weak wifi and its availability was only in the area of the lobby.
Report this review
Rebecca M. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2015
Great hidden gem! Perfect for our stopover.

The room, staff and the tea!
9.3
Perfect. Having flown from Sydney that day, the husband and I were exhausted. Lake lodge was welcoming and more than comforting. The staff stayed up to let us in at 4am and the room was clean, modern and inviting. Couldn't fault it.
Report this review
Melanie M. Couples Ireland, April 26, 2015
Excellent

Excellent
10
Excellent
Report this review
Melanie M. Couples Ireland, April 25, 2015
Personal service in chic surroundings.

Comfortable, Nice location and good design
10
This is a fantastic small group of villas, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here as well as bentota. Very personal service in chic surroundings. The location of this hotel is great and is a bit removed from the chaotic side of Colombo, however, it is still very easy to get to the night light spots if that's what you are after.
Report this review
Beatrice W. Couples Luxembourg, April 21, 2015
Very nice urban hotel

location, service and ambience
8.7
very good 2 night at Colombo after the long flight It was relaxing and the people very friendly The restrain at night is super
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lake Lodge ColomboLake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra BedLake Lodge Colombo - Double RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/TerraceLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple

Customer Reviews - Lake Lodge, Colombo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06