or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lake Lodge

20 Alwis Terrace, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Lake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra Bed Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor Room Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/Terrace Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 13

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
627 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (627)
Sort by:
Jeremy B. Groups France, July 7, 2014
Unexpected peaceful hotel in the midst of colombo.

Terrasse at night, very caring personnel, comfortable spotless room
9
Really relaxing hotel after sightseeing colombo. This is a good price for the location, room comfort and personnel super nice
Ray G. Groups United States of America, July 6, 2014
Excellent & would return. Friendly & Helpful staff

Location Cleanliness Helpful Staff
8
Excellent & would return. Friendly & Helpful staff
Ryan J. Families with young children Australia, June 22, 2014
Quite location with relaxing ambience

close to lake, good food, homely feel
8.3
Heidi S. Groups Norway, June 20, 2014
Nice, quiet location, attentive staff, good food

Peacefull yet central location, good food😄
7.7
E W. Business travelers Malaysia, June 18, 2014
Comfortable Hotel with Friendly staff

Staff friendliness, central location, quiet surroundings
9.7
one of the good value for money hotel in Colombo. If you're on a budget for Colombo expensive hotel, yet do not want to lose the service quality, Lake Lodge is the way to go.
E W. Business travelers Malaysia, June 18, 2014
High Quality Service with medium price range

Central location, friendly staff and quiet surroundings
9.7
the location is very convenient yet it is located in a quiet spot. price is suitable for those who doesn't want to spend on high budget with colombo 5 stars hotel but still getting quality service. rooms are perfect and breakfast was good.
Susan M. Groups United Kingdom, June 14, 2014
Two night stay on arrival in Sri Lanka.

Lovely small boutique hotel: good rooms, helpful staff and great food
9
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would recommend
Barry N. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2014
Quiet and calm location

It was great having air con and a fan. The location was nice and quiet. Very comfortable room.
8
Our stay was very nice, it was definitely the quietest location we had stayed at. The bed was large and very comfortable. A great size room, having a wardrobe and a safe was very handy. The staff were good,but much more reserved than we had got used to in Sri Lanka.
Kana S. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2014
The location was very central.

Clean, quite and central
9.7
Very good and the stay was pleasant.
Helena L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 14, 2014
Unexpected style-on-a-budget

Location, style, quiet
8
I was browsing Agoda for a 4-star "international" hotel recommended by a friend, when I happened upon Lake Lodge's listing. Half the price, good reviews, and the picture looked so stylish. I was not disappointed, and in fact, was pleasantly surprised by the great location close to shops, bars and restaurants. I always prefer small, intimate places to stay, and sometimes worry that pillows/bedding might smell (my pet Pet PET peeve!!!) or that amenities might be lacking, or that pictures taken might be seriously outdated, but NOT IN THIS CASE! I would definitely stay here again, and would definitely recommend it to friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lake Lodge ColomboLake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra BedLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/TerraceLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple

Customer Reviews - Lake Lodge, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3C07