or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lake Lodge

20 Alwis Terrace, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Lake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra Bed Lake Lodge Colombo - Double Room Lake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor Room Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/Terrace Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 13

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
725 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (725)
Sort by:
Sara F. Couples Malta, April 11, 2015
A nice hotel in the heart of Colombo

Location, comfort and staff
9.3
Our stay was short but sweet. The location is in the heart of Colombo and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again!
Anju A. Couples Canada, April 6, 2015
A love affair with concrete and no natural light

Staff are polite, location is decent, nice lotus ponds
6.7
Lake Lodge seems to have a love affair with dark, concrete rooms, with nearly no natural lighting. While they've clearly tried to maxmise the space they have (note there is absolutely no Lake view), the rooms are very underwhelming with their dark concrete, dingy feel. While the staff are very professional, I couldn't recommend this hotel in good conscience unless rooms with no outside space or light don't both you. Also, we had an early flight and got a breakfast box, as we had done several times during our 2 weeks in Sri Lanka, however, the breakfast box was pretty measly in comparison to the other hotel breakfast boxes we had received. All in all, it's OK value for money but just be aware that the pictures are a lot nicer than the actual hotel.
Peter H. Couples Australia, April 6, 2015
Hot in SriLanka

Staff, location and food
9
Nice place to stay within close proximity to Colombo'sfew charms. Food was as good as we found at any outside eatery and ambience better. Got to watch 5 games of cricket at once from balcony.
Pj C. Families with older children Singapore, April 4, 2015
Nice boutique hotel

design of the hotel, the breakfast and the bed
7.3
the hotel is in a central location, but it's inside a residential neighbourhood with lots of one-way traffic lanes, so it was a bit tricky for our cab driver to find. But tuktuk drivers seem to have no problem finding this hotel. The room was large and well kept, and so was the bathroom. I had an extra bed and it fit comfortably inside the room. The Sri Lankan breakfast in the morning was really good - even if it took 45 minutes to come. I'd highly recommend it. The service was a bit patchy - the manager came off as a bit brusque and unfriendly, although the rest of the staff more than made up for it with their smiles.
Vikas S. Couples India, April 3, 2015
excellent customer service

food, location and hospitality
9.7
Excellent staff, great food and comfortable stay. The staff took care of all our requests. They even arranged for packed Breakfast as we had to leave very early in the morning.
Shila D. Groups Canada, March 20, 2015
An oasis in the midst of chaos

Staff, garden suite, food
9.7
Lovely all the way through although they could be more considerate with noise in rooms next to kitchen
Laura D. Groups United Kingdom, March 19, 2015
Loved it

Lovely room, amazing staff and delicious food
9.7
We really enjoyed our two night stay. The rooms were lovely - great bathroom and amazingly comfortable bed. The staff and service were fantastic - it was my birthday while we were there and they surprised us with a birthday cake which was delicious and organised coffee and cake that afternoon. Highly recommend!
Haitao L. Solo travelers China, March 12, 2015
---

---
8
Clyde W. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2015
Perfect Boutique Hotel with fantastic food

Food, Design, Location
8.7
This is a small beautifully designed hotel with surprisingly great food. No pool, quite small, so not too much public amenities, probably not great for kids, but a superb value for people who like a beautiful hotel. One can walk to much of downtown Colombo.
Shanrah W. Couples Australia, March 7, 2015
Good, clean and central

Central, safe and secure
8
Convenient for one night, a few Mosquitos in room when we arrived. Driver forgot to pick us up from the airport. Prob one of the best options though in Colombo.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lake Lodge ColomboLake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra BedLake Lodge Colombo - Double RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/TerraceLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple


AS-AGWEB-3C08