Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lake Lodge

20 Alwis Terrace, Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 800 reviews

543 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (800)
Sort by:
Ciara O. Couples United Arab Emirates, April 8, 2016
Lovely stay
6.7
Lovely stay at Lake Lodge. Nicely decorated and extremely warm welcome by staff. Good location and food was nice. We would stay again.
Report this review
Stephen C. Couples Australia, April 3, 2016
Perfect in every way.
6.7
Lake Lodge is perfect. The rooms are beautifully designed, as is the whole complex. Every staff member is attentive to your needs. They could not be better. The breakfasts were also delicious. I will be back to stay. It is one of the best places I have stayed.
Report this review
Xin O. Solo travelers India, April 1, 2016
Great design, smell in the room, bad sound-prove,
5.7
I like location, and design of this place. I stayed on the ground floor. The smell in the room kept me awake, and early in the morning I was woke up by all sorts of noise from the kitchen and common space, which was unpleasant.
Report this review
Kathleen R. Couples Canada, March 19, 2016
Quiet Location in the Centre of Colombo

Modern design & decor, location -able to walk to many attractions close by, friendly staff
9
Very pleasant three days/two nights there. Convenient to have dinner on outside patios. Loved the "Welcome" frozen popicles. A couple of minor issues: very noisy AC, toilet flushing - hit and miss, some communication issues when ordering from menus.
Report this review
Susan S. Couples Switzerland, February 28, 2016
-

-
9
-
Report this review
Brian N. Couples Canada, February 22, 2016
Stay at Lake Lodge Colombo

quiet, comfortable, great staff.
8
Report this review
Yuan W. Couples China, February 19, 2016
Great experience

Cleaness.nice room. Breakfast wonderful.
9.7
It's extraordinary. Almost the best one during our trip. Next time definitely will come again.
Report this review
Roger N. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2016
Excellent place for a short stay

Staff attitude, terrace area, centrality
10
Very comfortable and extremely well looked after. Great value
Report this review
Charlotta B. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2016
Really convenient, great service

The location, the service and the rooms
9.3
Fantastic, as usual.
Report this review
Judith D. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2016
everything we wanted
6.7
excellent room with garden terrace, great food and service, good location. an oasis of calm
Report this review
1 - 10 of 543 reviews Next page
Lake Lodge ColomboLake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra BedLake Lodge Colombo - Double RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - InteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - InteriorLake Lodge Colombo - InteriorLake Lodge Colombo - InteriorLake Lodge Colombo - Guest RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Guest RoomLake Lodge Colombo - BathroomLake Lodge Colombo - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04