Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lake Lodge

20 Alwis Terrace, Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Lake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra Bed Lake Lodge Colombo - Double Room Lake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor Room Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Interior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior
Lake Lodge Colombo - Interior Lake Lodge Colombo - Interior Lake Lodge Colombo - Interior Lake Lodge Colombo - Guest Room Lake Lodge Colombo - Guest Room Lake Lodge Colombo - Bathroom Lake Lodge Colombo - Guest Room
Area: Colpetty Number of Rooms: 13

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
786 reviews

534 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (786)
Sort by:
Roger N. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2016
Excellent place for a short stay

Staff attitude, terrace area, centrality
10
Very comfortable and extremely well looked after. Great value
Report this review
Charlotta B. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2016
Really convenient, great service

The location, the service and the rooms
9.3
Fantastic, as usual.
Report this review
Ingrid D. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2016
Great hotel great staff

Location, service, cleanliness
10
The hotel was lovely. We arrived in the middle of the night and there was someone to check us in. The staff was extremely helpful in every way. They helped us with our travel arrangements to our next destination. The food was delicious. The hotel is very convenient to all the sights in Colombo.
Report this review
Jack S. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2016
Great hotel - highly recommended

Beautiful room, very helpful staff and great value
9.7
We absolutely loved it and will be back again
Report this review
Gillian A. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2016
A fantastic experience

Staff,food and design
9
Excellent. Welcoming and comfortable.
Report this review
Johan S. Couples Sweden, January 8, 2016
Great place, location

Attentive staff, value for money, good beds
7
Excellent stay, but this hotel is located in a place where you need to keep your blinders down. The staff and hotel is brilliant, even rhough food could be improved.
Report this review
Monique A. Groups Australia, January 5, 2016
Welcoming, peaceful oasis with great staff

Helpful staff, comfort of rooms, close to everything
9.3
We had a wonderful time at Lake Lodge - staying for 6 nights at the start of our trip as well and returning for our final night before flying home. The staff were welcoming and ensured we were looked after well - in one instance they went out of our way to open the kitchen late one night when we had been caught up in wedding preparations most of the day and didn't have time to eat. We are particularly grateful for Ceela, Ravi and Raj's helpfulness and warmth during our entire stay.
Report this review
Tingyurn L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 3, 2016
Hidden Paradise in Colombo

The Staff are responsive, food serve are comparable faster than ordinary restaurant.
9.3
This is the last Hotel we stay on our trip to Sri Lanka, with no regret, this is one of the most comfortable hotel with newly renovation. but still got room to improve, such as no multi-purpose plug point, no water kettle, no toothbrush set.
Report this review
Max O. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2016
Brilliant hotel

The food, in particular a genuinely excellent pumpkin ravioli. The design: the hotel is beautifully designed, minimalist but warm and inviting. The service was also excellent.
10
I'd thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone spending any time in Colombo. We were there for a single night but wished we had longer. Our disorganisation meant we weren't able to reserve any of our preferred restaurants, so ended up eating at the hotel. This was a stroke of luck - we ate a candlelit dinner outside in a beautiful setting and had the best meal of our holiday. Leave room for dessert.
Report this review
Bipin M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 30, 2015
Good Value for the short stay

Good central location to town
8
Nice rooms and bathroom. Food was good
Report this review
1 - 10 of 534 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lake Lodge ColomboLake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra BedLake Lodge Colombo - Double RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - InteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - InteriorLake Lodge Colombo - InteriorLake Lodge Colombo - InteriorLake Lodge Colombo - Guest RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Guest RoomLake Lodge Colombo - BathroomLake Lodge Colombo - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06