or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lake Lodge

20 Alwis Terrace, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Lake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra Bed Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor Room Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/Terrace Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 13

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
649 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (649)
Sort by:
Ayshwaria R. Couples Belgium, August 18, 2014
Nice cosy place to stay in colombo

Small hotel, good location, minimalist design
9.3
Our stay at Lake Lodge was very short but pleasant. The staff are friendly and the rooms are really clean and comfortable. If possible order the srilankan breakfast because this is more value for money than the western breakfast provided.
Julie H. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2014
a bit more average than we expected

location, room space,
7.3
This is a nice hotel but I think we expected a bit more based on the reviews. The room was nice but the lighting was a bit gloomy and as our window opened to a wall (very disappointing for this price) there wasn't great natural light. It sounds a bit petty but this was the most expensive place we stayed in Sri Lanka so our expectations were high. On arrival we asked for a Sri Lankan breakfast the next day but didn't get it because we hadn't followed the rule that you have to go down to reception and specifically order exactly what you want. On the day we were leaving at 11pm we were asked whether we wanted our room cleaned 3 times when we had clearly said no as we wanted to rest before our flight. However the phone kept ringing with the same question as we tried to rest. It is a nice hotel but not as nice as we expected.
Saeed H. Couples Denmark, August 3, 2014
Stylish boutique hotel in Colombo

Great retro design. Sri Lankan breakfast.. Attentive and friendly staff.
9.3
Have the Sri Lankan breakfast which is delicious. Food in restaurant looked good though we did not eat there. Comfortable beds and good showers in bathroom.
F. Z. Couples Canada, July 25, 2014
Colombo comfort

Clean, comfortable, great staff and architecturally unique
9.7
Emma C. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 23, 2014
A fabulous gem of a hotel!

Staff, food, hotel interior
9.7
Fabulous! This place is gorgeous. The staff are fantastic and the Sri Lankan food is incredible. If you are visiting Sri Lanka and are staying in Colombo I would heartily recommend staying here. I can't wait to go back!
Robert M. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2014
Lovely building in good location

1 Food, 2 Building, 3 Location
8
The hotel is well-located for those looking to tour Colombo. The food is excellent and the waiting staff are very capable. The hotel itself is beautiful and there are lots of nice areas where you can sit and have drinks or plan the day ahead. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are helpful and they are knowledgable about the transport links. The only negative is that the price is probably about £20-30 more than it should be. Also, I wouldn't recommend using the tuk tuk driver who loiters near the hotel - if you walk to the main road beside the temple then you will get much better rates (c. 40 rupees per km).
Tian X. Couples China, July 19, 2014
Near the lake, delicious food, beautiful design

food, service, location
8.7
Catharine B. Couples Germany, July 19, 2014
Great place to stay! Any time again!

Design, room, tidyness
9.3
The staff was so unincredibly friendly and the Roms werde just perfect ! Everything clean and you get a Lot of help!
Trine K. Couples Denmark, July 18, 2014
Flot, idyllisk og rent

the nice stadig that helps with everyrhinf The cleaness Nice room
8.3
Great stay where we felt welcomed right away. the staff was so Nice and helpful.
Damian S. Couples Australia, July 17, 2014
Really comfortable and really well located

Staff, Location and Food
9.7
Customer Service - All staff were more than willing to help with a smile, the manager also helped us organise a driver for an upcoming journey (ask for Alistair if you need a driver from the hotel). Food - definitely book your room with breakfast as it is value for money and delicious. Try the Sri Lankan breakfast! Room - spacious and comfortable with a really good shower. Location - really conveniently located, just up the road from Cinnamon Grand and Galle Face Green. Beware - do not catch a tuc tuc from the front of any hotel in Sri Lanka. These drivers always say their meter doesn't work and overcharge. A 50m walk down to the main road will ensure you get a tuc tuc with a meter and are charged the correct price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lake Lodge ColomboLake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra BedLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/TerraceLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple

Customer Reviews - Lake Lodge, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3C06