or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lake Lodge

20 Alwis Terrace, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Lake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra Bed Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor Room Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/Terrace Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 13

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
696 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (696)
Sort by:
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2015
Lake Lodge Stay

The Room, The Staff and the Location.
9.3
Lovely stay at the Lake Lodge. Our room was the garden suite where we had our own personal garden courtyard. The staff were very good and attentive and the manager was very helpful. The location is pretty central, we walked to most places of interest from here. Would certainly stay here again if ever in Colombo.
Christopher S. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2015
A tranquil oasis

Staff, building location and design, food.
10
Situated at the end of a quiet cul de sac in the centre of the city the location is perfect. The 'U' shape building is surrounded by trees, providing a setting for a charming and tranquil water garden plus delightful terraces to enjoy simple, but superb meals which are cooked to order using fresh ingredients. We wanted to try the many restaurants in town but were always tempted back to eat three meals a day (4 nights) at the lodge. The rooms are well designed with comfortable beds. Reliable wifi is included. The management and staff are extremely welcoming and helpful. What more could you possibly want?
Kathryn E. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2015
One night in Colombo

The bed, the shower, the architecture
8
The hotel is beautiful and the bedrooms very comfortable. The staff were pleasant enough and did make us a packed breakfast (at our request) as we had a very early flight. I would definitely recommend the hotel for a night or two of luxury.
Jane S. Couples Australia, January 11, 2015
A treasure

Clean rooms comfy beds beautiful staff
10
Fantastic clean comfy helpful staff delicious food would stay again for sure
Ingemar L. Couples Sweden, January 10, 2015
A quiet oasis in the middle of Colombo

The quiet location, the modern design of the premises and garden, the friendliness of the personel
9.7
Our stay was according to our expectations - a nice and quiet place to return to after hectic sightseeings in the city.
Elizabeth H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 4, 2015
Time to breathe

1) Calm in the centre of the city 2) The kindness of the staff 3) Restful and interestingl decor
10
I only stayed briefly with my daughter while awaiting a flight. The food was good, service friendly and good, the room comfortable. The manager(s) were very professional and kind.
Louis D. Couples France, January 2, 2015
Heanvenly retreat

Architecture, staff, food
10
Greatsurprise in Colombo. Feels like a 5 star boutique hotel in a quiet residential area. Staff was very attentionate. We had a wonderful dinner on the calm terrace. Definitely a first choice in Colombo.
Chow Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 31, 2014
Simple, peaceful & helpful staff

Simple & nice food, helpful staff and peaceful environment
8.7
Claudia H. Couples Germany, December 28, 2014
Perfect

Food, Staff, hotelbeds
9.7
We stayed only for one night, but we highly recommend to stay longer if possible. Very nice and clean rooms, good staff, delicious food. Nothing to dislike.
Timothy W. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2014
Excellent hotel

Clean comfortable quiet
9.7
Stayed in the garden room......excellent....own private entrance....nice big room. It was wonderful....peace and quiet....never heard anyone! Super king size bed.....massive bathroom.....and a lovely private terrace where you could sit peacefully

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lake Lodge ColomboLake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra BedLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/TerraceLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple

Customer Reviews - Lake Lodge, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3B04