Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lake Lodge

20 Alwis Terrace, Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 805 reviews

547 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (805)
Sort by:
Ariadne L. Couples Sri Lanka, May 20, 2016
Wind-down in Colombo
5.3
At the end of our Sri Lankan adventure we needed to treat ourselves and found the Lake Lodge by Taru. And man, were we treated! From the moment of arrival to the moment of departure were we kindly, attentively yet never intrusively tended to. The staff did everything possible to make us feel welcomed, and what we could gather from any kind of interactions, honored their guests. Food was delicious and clean despite being a bit pricey. Choices were limited still sufficient. The staff rightfully adorn themselves with service excellence. The ground floor rooms are quite dark and the proximity to the kitchen and therefore early morning activity does get a little noisy, so do the doors of the other rooms when being slammed by other unaware guests. Sound-proofing or insulation would definitely help with that. The rooms are well-equipped and carefully designed, although a better mattress would def upgrade the sleep experience at Lake Lodge by Taru. All in all, we spent two lovely days and nights there. Thank you!
Report this review
Junko T. Couples Japan, May 20, 2016
Good service
5
We loved the privacy at garden suites. And center of the city.
Report this review
Jerker T. Business travelers Finland, May 7, 2016
Simply excellent
6.7
This is the perfect place for those who want a small hotel run with great attention to detail. Nice facilities, spotlessly clean, friendly and helpful staff, and the Sri Lankan food cooked on site is fantastic.
Report this review
Ka M. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2016
Nice little charming boutique hotel
6.7
We spent one night over in Colombo and Lake Lodge was perfect for us. It's a little boutique property off the main road with plenty of privacy away from the crowd but yet still within the city in Colombo. Don't expect full facilities though, but if you want the experience of spending a night at a homely and cosy place without paying through your nose, this is a place to consider.
Report this review
Ciara O. Couples United Arab Emirates, April 8, 2016
Lovely stay
6.7
Lovely stay at Lake Lodge. Nicely decorated and extremely warm welcome by staff. Good location and food was nice. We would stay again.
Report this review
Stephen C. Couples Australia, April 3, 2016
Perfect in every way.
6.7
Lake Lodge is perfect. The rooms are beautifully designed, as is the whole complex. Every staff member is attentive to your needs. They could not be better. The breakfasts were also delicious. I will be back to stay. It is one of the best places I have stayed.
Report this review
Xin O. Solo travelers India, April 1, 2016
Great design, smell in the room, bad sound-prove,
5.7
I like location, and design of this place. I stayed on the ground floor. The smell in the room kept me awake, and early in the morning I was woke up by all sorts of noise from the kitchen and common space, which was unpleasant.
Report this review
Kathleen R. Couples Canada, March 19, 2016
Quiet Location in the Centre of Colombo

Modern design & decor, location -able to walk to many attractions close by, friendly staff
9
Very pleasant three days/two nights there. Convenient to have dinner on outside patios. Loved the "Welcome" frozen popicles. A couple of minor issues: very noisy AC, toilet flushing - hit and miss, some communication issues when ordering from menus.
Report this review
Susan S. Couples Switzerland, February 28, 2016
-

-
9
-
Report this review
Brian N. Couples Canada, February 22, 2016
Stay at Lake Lodge Colombo

quiet, comfortable, great staff.
8
Report this review
1 - 10 of 547 reviews Next page
Lake Lodge ColomboLake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra BedLake Lodge Colombo - Double RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - InteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - InteriorLake Lodge Colombo - InteriorLake Lodge Colombo - InteriorLake Lodge Colombo - Guest RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Guest RoomLake Lodge Colombo - BathroomLake Lodge Colombo - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05