or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lake Lodge

20 Alwis Terrace, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Lake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra Bed Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor Room Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/Terrace Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 13

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
718 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (718)
Sort by:
Shila D. Groups Canada, March 20, 2015
An oasis in the midst of chaos

Staff, garden suite, food
9.7
Lovely all the way through although they could be more considerate with noise in rooms next to kitchen
Laura D. Groups United Kingdom, March 19, 2015
Loved it

Lovely room, amazing staff and delicious food
9.7
We really enjoyed our two night stay. The rooms were lovely - great bathroom and amazingly comfortable bed. The staff and service were fantastic - it was my birthday while we were there and they surprised us with a birthday cake which was delicious and organised coffee and cake that afternoon. Highly recommend!
Haitao L. Solo travelers China, March 12, 2015
---

---
8
Clyde W. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2015
Perfect Boutique Hotel with fantastic food

Food, Design, Location
8.7
This is a small beautifully designed hotel with surprisingly great food. No pool, quite small, so not too much public amenities, probably not great for kids, but a superb value for people who like a beautiful hotel. One can walk to much of downtown Colombo.
Shanrah W. Couples Australia, March 7, 2015
Good, clean and central

Central, safe and secure
8
Convenient for one night, a few Mosquitos in room when we arrived. Driver forgot to pick us up from the airport. Prob one of the best options though in Colombo.
Clyde W. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2015
A Special Place

Design, Service, and Comfort
9.7
A classic modern design with comfort and service at high levels. Set in a small intimate setting, the dining far exceeds what you would expect. This is a special place for those who desire something quiet and intimate.
Sanjiv V. Couples Afghanistan, March 1, 2015
Great value for money

Great location for Fort and Galle. Sri Lankan menu options were stunning. Very pleasant rooms
9.7
The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms, restaurant and bar area are all very tastefully done up ina modern Asian style and offer a great area to chill and get some respite from Colombo's heat and hustle and bustle
Leonie R. Couples Australia, February 27, 2015
Fantastic Oasis

Quiet and secluded, friendly staff, great food
10
Lake Lodge is a small friendly oasis in the middle of Colombo. It's in a great location. The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well presented. There are comfortable seating areas. The food was fantastic. Shame we couldn't stay longer.
Francois D. Families with young children Belgium, February 17, 2015
Very pleasant stay

Clean, staff, food
10
We had a very pleasant stay, the young waiter (tall young guy) who attended us during dinner was really nice. The food was good and the place very quiet. The room were clean. The only negative point might be all these mosquitoes flying around maybe because the hotel is just next to a lake. Easy access to the national museum, fort, market....
Tania T. Couples New Zealand, January 31, 2015
Short Stay

Great Room, Friendly staff, walking Distance to Galle Rd
9.3
We had excellent friendly staff, a seamless transfer from the airport and very comfortable stay. We were only there fri one night before going to Kandy. For first timers to Columbo I would Recommend that you get details from the hotel on prices for tuk tuks and common scams as they are definatley you around and can tarnish your first impression. Reccomended stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lake Lodge ColomboLake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra BedLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/TerraceLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple

Customer Reviews - Lake Lodge, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3C05