or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lake Lodge

20 Alwis Terrace, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Lake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra Bed Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor Room Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/Terrace Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 13

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
674 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (674)
Sort by:
Naziirah M. Families with young children Mauritius, November 22, 2014
Excellent location and very friendly staff

location (near by sightseeing and train station), friendliness of staff and quality of food
8
Room are spacious and clean. The hotel is well located in the centre of Colombo but without any noise. Food at the restaurant is quite nice (especially the Sri Lankan breakfast) . A perfect place to reach quickly the train station (10 minutes by tuktuk)
Mica S. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2014
Definitely recommend

Very helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Food was very good.
10
Jeffrey Y. Groups United States of America, November 12, 2014
A nice but not exceptional stay

Location, style, breakfast
7.7
It is a nice hotel with a unique sense of style. The staff was attentive although we checked in late (with advance notice) and the gentleman who checked us in was brusque. The Sri Lankan breakfast is far superior to their regular offerings but must be requested the night before. We stayed in room number 4 and while we liked the room itself it is right next to the kitchen so when the staff are in there cooking at 6am; expect to hear everything through the uninsulated concrete walls. Fortunately jet lag had us up early but it is quite a lot of noise. Otherwise it is a nice hotel though possibly there are better hotels for the price.
Gareth H. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2014
Very plesent stay.

Clean, fresh, helpful staff.
9.3
This hotel is very plesent. It is where we spent our first night in Sri Lanka and we would recommend it. The staff are very helpful, the room was immaculately clen and the food is excellent.
Shailesh M. Families with young children India, October 29, 2014
AVERAGE

LOCATION, OUTSIDE AMBIANCE,
5.3
Pleasent
Christopher F. Couples Thailand, October 28, 2014
Colombo convenience

Convenient-Cleanliness-Comfort
9.3
Very practical location for the railway station, museum and administrative functions that we needed. Pleasant and helpful staff. Very reasonable value for money.
Yi Z. Solo travelers China, October 2, 2014
fantastic memory in Colombo

comfortable, friendly & convenient
10
Though my check-in time is somehow early than it is supposed to be,the manager made arrangement for me so that I can sleep and relax after 9-hour flight first. It is well noted that the moment when I walked in the lounger,I was totally amazed by the lovely lotus floating above the pond in the backyard,it is so beautiful in the sunlight! Last but not the least,the staffs here are just thoughful,they mey me feel at home. I will come back soon.
Marc S. Couples Switzerland, October 1, 2014
Great place, awesome service!

Best service, extremly friendly staff, wonderful architecture.
10
Lin K. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 28, 2014
A pleasant stay at the boutique hotel Lake Lodge

Very helpful staff, good atmosphere, nice food
7.3
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Room is in good condition with a safe and a private shower. Hotel ambience is artistic and relaxing. Wifi connection is not very good in the room tho.
Siping Z. Solo travelers China, September 13, 2014
Boutique Hotel in Colombo

Location staff service
7.7
Unique room,Specially decoration, helpful staff. Sentiment:no plug in for hair dryer in bathroom. check out at 11:00would be a little bit early.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lake Lodge ColomboLake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra BedLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/TerraceLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple

Customer Reviews - Lake Lodge, Colombo

AS-AGWEB-3A02