Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lake Lodge

20 Alwis Terrace, Colombo 03 Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Lake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra Bed Lake Lodge Colombo - Double Room Lake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor Room Lake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge Suite Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Reception Lake Lodge Colombo - Lobby Lake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/Terrace Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Exterior Lake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple
Area: Colombo 03 Colpetty Number of Rooms: 13

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 739 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (739)
Sort by:
Yuncheul K. Solo travelers South Korea, June 25, 2015
good but a little overpriced guesthouse!!

friendly staff. good location. quiet atmosphere.
7
Tobias J. Couples Germany, May 17, 2015
Nice little gem in the center.

Very friendly staff took good care of us.
9
Lake Lodge is a small villa in the center of Colombo. 5 min walk to all you need. 5 min tuk tuk to the temple, galle face green or the Dutch hospital. Perfect for a short stay in Colombo before you go on tour in Sti Lanka.
Jessica N. Couples Netherlands, May 8, 2015
Unflexible towards breakfast, good location

location, design
6.3
Location is excellent, tucked away in a quiet lane. Was welcomed with refreshing popsicle, but was rushed by bellboy to go to the room. Afterwards, same staff kept hovering for a tip after dropping our bags. Next morning, staff was inflexible towards my gluten allergy and unable to change our portion of toast into a fruit platter. They told us the chef was only willing to do so on chargeable basis. Nowhere else in the country did any restaurant charge us extra to change. Quite inflexible attitude towards guests. We eventually paid for it but it left a bitter taste for this hotel.
Tomoko N. Couples Japan, May 6, 2015
loates the heart of the city of Colombo

modern architecture, spacious, quiet
8
we stayed there one night. The location is very convenient but was not easy to find the place. If one comes directly from the airport, I would recommend to book the hotel car. We drove from the South, and the driver spent an hour to find there. Hotel was very modern and cosy. Room was well designed and quiet. Although we stayed there only one day, we fully enjoyed staying there. Only pity part was a weak wifi and its availability was only in the area of the lobby.
Rebecca M. Couples United Kingdom, April 27, 2015
Great hidden gem! Perfect for our stopover.

The room, staff and the tea!
9.3
Perfect. Having flown from Sydney that day, the husband and I were exhausted. Lake lodge was welcoming and more than comforting. The staff stayed up to let us in at 4am and the room was clean, modern and inviting. Couldn't fault it.
Melanie M. Couples Ireland, April 26, 2015
Excellent

Excellent
10
Excellent
Melanie M. Couples Ireland, April 25, 2015
Personal service in chic surroundings.

Comfortable, Nice location and good design
10
This is a fantastic small group of villas, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here as well as bentota. Very personal service in chic surroundings. The location of this hotel is great and is a bit removed from the chaotic side of Colombo, however, it is still very easy to get to the night light spots if that's what you are after.
Beatrice W. Couples Luxembourg, April 21, 2015
Very nice urban hotel

location, service and ambience
8.7
very good 2 night at Colombo after the long flight It was relaxing and the people very friendly The restrain at night is super
Andrea M. Groups Australia, April 16, 2015
short stay at Lake Lodge

Breakfast, decor, location
8
Pleasant
Sara F. Couples Malta, April 11, 2015
A nice hotel in the heart of Colombo

Location, comfort and staff
9.3
Our stay was short but sweet. The location is in the heart of Colombo and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay there again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lake Lodge ColomboLake Lodge Colombo - Double room with an Extra BedLake Lodge Colombo - Double RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Ground Floor RoomLake Lodge Colombo - Lake Lodge SuiteLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - Coffee Shop/CafeLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - ReceptionLake Lodge Colombo - LobbyLake Lodge Colombo - Balcony/TerraceLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - ExteriorLake Lodge Colombo - Gangaramaya Temple

Customer Reviews - Lake Lodge, Colombo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03