Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lakeside Cottages

Toya Bungkah, Kintamani, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

4.7

based on
14 reviews

6 reviews in English

Value for Money
4.1
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
5.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
3.9
Room Comfort/Standard
4.0
Food/Dining
4.4
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Melanie P. Couples South Africa, February 3, 2016
beautiful lake view

the view, the walks around the area, quiet
6.3
Report this review
Eka P. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2016
good place to stay

1. very nice view, 2. very friendly and helpful staff, 3. everything is awesome!!!
9.3
We spent our end of years holiday in this place with all family, and was wonderful place, awesome view, our kids was love the warm pool, it was a great time to stay there!!!
Report this review
Angela B. Solo travelers Canada, October 7, 2015
It's ok

close to hot springs, great service, pool
5
bathroom stunk like sewage.
Report this review
Natasha Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 22, 2015
Worst people & hotel on earth

Location
3.3
I won't go into how awful this place is. Just please NEVER stay in this area. Buy a package where they come and get you from your resort and then go to the mountain, climb it and then go back. It's horrendous. There is nowhere nice to stay. Never pay more then 400'000 rupia each to be picked up, driven 1 hour there, taken up mountain and the back to your resort!! There are not different routes.There is one route for all!!!
Report this review
Gila S. Couples South Africa, October 5, 2013
very overpriced and rundown

The view of the lake from the pool area. Nothing else.
3.3
Whilst this place is not falsely advertised, exactly, and the owner upgraded to a deluxe room after we threatened to leave, for almost $40 it is a complete rip off as it should be more like $10 or backpacker rates. The restaurant was all closed up by 7pm so we ate elsewhere and it seems almost everything in the hotel and surrounding areas has been designed to rip off tourists. Very disappointed.
Report this review
Julien L. Couples France, November 13, 2015
Bien placé pour gravir le mont batur

Piscine, emplacement, accueil
5.3
Le séjour s'est très bien passé, malgré les travaux de rénovation et d'agrandissement. La propreté n'est pas au top, mais on y vie t généralement pour gravir le mont batur, non loin, activité pour laquelle il faut généralement se lever à 3h du matin pour profiter du lever du soleil.
Report this review
Xaviere D. Couples France, August 30, 2013
le pire hôtel de notre séjour à bali

le petit déjeuner etait correct
3.3
tous les hôtels du coin semblent être dans le même état. le lakeside cottage met en avant sur le site des chambres avec vue sur le lac mais en arrivant, le personnel vous conduit à l'arrière de l'hôtel, un endroit sale, ou les chambres ressemblent à des taudis. evier qui fuit sur le sol, un tuyau en guise de douche et une mauvaise odeur. le personnel fait le strict minimum et n'oublie pas de vous conduire auprès d'un guide pour l'ascension du mont batur.
Report this review
Claire G. Solo travelers Germany, May 14, 2015
Sehr unfreundliche Leitung und unsaubere Zimmer!

Gute Ausgangslage für den Mt. Batur!
4
Das Bett war dreckig, das Bad hatte ein warmes Wasser! Das erst Bad war überschwemmt, für ein trockenes sollten wir einen Aufpreis bezahlen. Das Personal war nett und freundlich, nur die Chefin war in jeder Situation unfreundlich, nicht so wie man balinesen eigentlich kennt! Die Planung für die Tour auf den Mt. Batur hat gut geklappt und der Guide war auch sehr nett! Würde dieses Hotel nicht mehr buchen.
Report this review
Sarah S. Groups Germany, October 24, 2014
Fürchterlich

hier können wir leider nichts angeben!
2.7
Unser Aufenthalt war ein Albtraum! Das "Hotel" war eine Baustelle, es war also bis spät abends (nach 22 Uhr) noch sehr laut, wir hatten kein Wasser im Bad, weder Pool, Garten, noch Restaurant waren vorhanden, dafür gab es viele Fliegen in den Zimmern. Zum Frühstücken mussten wir ein anderes Hotel aufsuchen. Preisleistungsverhältnis ist völlig überzogen, wir sind früher abgereist!
Report this review
Marlise Z. Families with older children Switzerland, December 16, 2013
sehr abenteuerlich zu Füssen des heiligen Batur

Naturnahe, Seeblick, Einfachheit
8
Kurz und abenteuerlich!Wir waren zum Batur gereist und suchten eine einfache Unterkunft für die zwei Nächte.Passte gut!
Report this review
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Lakeside Cottages BaliLakeside Cottages Bali - Guest RoomLakeside Cottages Bali - SurroundingsLakeside Cottages Bali - BathroomLakeside Cottages Bali - SurroundingsLakeside Cottages Bali - SurroundingsLakeside Cottages Bali - SurroundingsLakeside Cottages Bali - Guest RoomLakeside Cottages Bali - Guest RoomLakeside Cottages Bali - ExteriorLakeside Cottages Bali - BathroomLakeside Cottages Bali - Food and BeveragesLakeside Cottages Bali - ExteriorLakeside Cottages Bali - Balcony/TerraceLakeside Cottages Bali - BathroomLakeside Cottages Bali - ExteriorLakeside Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolLakeside Cottages Bali - ExteriorLakeside Cottages Bali - ExteriorLakeside Cottages Bali - BathroomLakeside Cottages Bali - lake viewLakeside Cottages Bali - BathroomLakeside Cottages Bali - Balcony/TerraceLakeside Cottages Bali - lake viewLakeside Cottages Bali - BathroomLakeside Cottages Bali - Swimming PoolLakeside Cottages Bali - Balcony/TerraceLakeside Cottages Bali - BathroomLakeside Cottages Bali - BathroomLakeside Cottages Bali - ViewLakeside Cottages Bali - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01