or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah

Jalan Bukit Merah, Semanggol, Bukit Merah, Taiping, Malaysia 34400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Exterior Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Lake View Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Lake View Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Junior Suite Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Deluxe Room Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Superior Room Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Lobby Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Swimming Pool Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Eco Park Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Eco Park Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Eco Park Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Water Park Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Water Park Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Water Park Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Water Park Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Water Park
Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Water Park Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Water Park Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Cycling Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Canoeing Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Fishing Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Jet Ski Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - ATV Explorer Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Paddle Boat Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Orang Utan Island Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Orang Utan Island Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Orang Utan Island Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Orang Utan Island
Area: Bukit Merah
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
504 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (504)
Sort by:
Yeow-Joo T. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2015
Good resort but poor quality hotel

good wifi, convenient and safe
5
the hotel room service is slow, no bath towels until many request made and overall is much run down especially bathroom and lift
Noor N. Families with young children Malaysia, January 11, 2015
hotel room need improvement

near to the waterpark and ecopark and place to having dinner and lunch
6.3
We had fun doing the activities even the place was very quite and not crowded.. In terms of our stay in the hotel room...it needs improvement such as toilet, floor is like budget hotel room..hopefully they can use up to date facilities to their lift, room door and services.
Benjamin W. Families with young children Malaysia, January 10, 2015
Horrible!! Extremely dirty!!!

Dirty, Smelly, Poor Maintenace
3
The hotel had NO maintenance at all. The rooms and hotel common area are EXTREMELY dirty. You can see rubbish in all walkways, lifts, common area. The Lift is extremely smelly. The rooms are super dirty. Room floors are full with dust and hair. Ants are everywhere. The bathrooms are full with thick yellow stains and extremely smelly. The air conditioner unit blew out strong smell and extremely noisy!!!! Throughout the night the air-conditioner unit produce loud "knocking" sound. I will never visit this hotel again.
Ahmad H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Decent for cost saving family vacation

Activities available, staff friendliness and attentiveness, low cost
5
Get your mindset straight, expect 2 star with a swimming pool and it will do just fine.
Nurul L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 4, 2015
Poor maintenance

Location, lots of activities
3
Not comfortable at all. The look of the hotel is very rusty n old. Hotel room smells. Alot of stains on the floor. The bathroom was dirty. When i called the housekeeping to clean the room, she only brought a broom with her. The refrigerator was also dirty n rusty. There was no directory in the room. They dont provide hotline numbers to call the front desk or housekeeping. The corridor of the rooms was also dirty with animal dropings. The only good thing is that my kid hv many activities to do outside the room.
Kumar M. Families with young children Malaysia, January 2, 2015
Not value for money

less crowd, nice surrounding
3
The rooms are expensive very less choice for dining The only cafe available is very expensive with poor service very limited choice on breakfast hotel room is terribly old and no maintenance however the staffs and services are satisfying
Yap W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 30, 2014
ENJOYING TRIP AT LAKE TOWN RESORT BUKIT MERAH

CLEANLINESS, COMFORTABLE AND AFORDABLE
7.7
CHILDREN VERY ENJOY THE INDOOR AND OUTDOOR ACTIVITIES PROVIDED.
Sharifah H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2014
Holiday with senior citizen & young children

Location, view, water park
8
It was good for 3D2N stay with my mom & 2 kids. The surrounding was nice & peaceful. Only things is it was very hard to find staff nearby my room. The room telephone was not functioning, the water pipe also not in a good condition & when evening time there was a lots of monkeys outside my rooms who looking for foods in the dustbin outside. But overall, me & my kids enjoying our time there.
Mr C. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2014
i give this this hotel 3 star for overall

nearby with water theme park. got diskaun (water theme park) for those who stay at this hotel. nice for release tension.
5.3
Good for vacation to bukit merah water theme park.
Norazian A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 25, 2014
Stay at bukit merah

Theme park and other activities such as cycling, archery
6
Okay. Fortunately there are activities like kayaking, cycling, archery and etc. all shops are closed at night. The shop shld open esp at night ao that we can browse to see what we can buy after whole day occupied at the theme park.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah TaipingLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - ExteriorLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Lake ViewLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Lake ViewLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Junior SuiteLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Deluxe RoomLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Superior RoomLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - LobbyLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Swimming PoolLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Eco ParkLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Eco ParkLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Eco ParkLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Water ParkLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Water ParkLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Water ParkLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Water ParkLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Water ParkLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Water ParkLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Water ParkLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - CyclingLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - CanoeingLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - FishingLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Jet SkiLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - ATV ExplorerLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Paddle BoatLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Orang Utan IslandLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Orang Utan IslandLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Orang Utan IslandLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Orang Utan IslandLaketown Hotel Bukit Merah Taiping - Sunset Cruise

Customer Reviews - Laketown Hotel Bukit Merah, Taiping

AS-AGWEB-3A01