or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant

Penelokan, Kintamani, Bangli, Kintamani, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Bathroom Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Suite Balcony Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Suite Double Bed Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Interior Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Interior Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Bathroom Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - View Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Exterior
Area: Kintamani Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
221 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (221)
Sort by:
Jo D. Couples Australia, July 12, 2014
Close to Mount Batur Volcano

Amazing views, Location to the volcano, Value for money
7.3
This was a great location with amazing views of Lake Batur and the volcano. There free wifi was non-existant and VERY slow to the point it didnt work even though it was connected. The food was average, however the hotel was value for money, rooms clean and great for just 1 night, if you are climbing the vocano
Magesubari S. Groups Singapore, July 2, 2014
Great. Friendly staff. Nice room. Enjoyed my stay.

Excellent view of mountain and lake. Great staff. Like to complement Adi. Very kind and helpful. Love the room we stayed. Had fragrant smell. Like to further suggest scented candles in all rooms.
8
Excellent. Had a wonderful room with nice view. Given a choice to have continental breakfast or Balinese breakfast,
Douglas W. Families with older children United States of America, June 26, 2014
It's all about the sunrise over the volcano rim

Sunrise, sunrise, sunrise!
10
Beautiful location. We stayed here 21 years ago and liked it enough to return, this time with kids. Since then, it has been remodeled and expanded. Charming rooms with small balconies overlooking the crater of Mt. Batur. We didn't hike the volcano, but did get up at dawn to watch the sun rise over the rim of the volcano--breathtaking! Two restaurants at the hotel, more pricey than many Bali restaurants, but very good. Buffet breakfast included, with especially tasty Asian choices, some Western options. Only complaint from one member of our group was that there was construction truck noise at night up and down the volcano crater road (not at the hotel itself). Lovely relaxing location, not much else to do close by. We would return, would definitely recommend.
Rosalind C. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Bathroom needs sprucing up, brighter lighting!

The lovely view of Mt Batur.
6
It was depressing. Bad lighting in the bathroom. Strong sewage stench from the drainage, mouldy shower walls. NON-FUNCTIONING HEATER. Stained coffee mugs, No insect repellents. Deplorable.
Felix E. Couples Indonesia, May 26, 2014
The most romantic hotel in Bali

Splendid Scenic View, Quiet Surrounding, Artistic Room
8.3
Although we spent only 1 night at this hotel but we really enjoyed our staying. Our room was facing the mount and lake Batur directly. If you open the sliding door from the room you can take a bath while enjoying a splendid view of Mount Batur in front of your room. If you are looking for a quiet hotel and you do not need any television or any other entertainment during your stay, you'd better to choose this hotel. This is the best hotel in Kintamani I've ever seen.
Orrawan V. Groups Thailand, May 16, 2014
I really enjoys to stay here

The hotel very near Batur mountain Abang mountain and Batur lake,I can saw that from the hotel. It very amezing.
9
Great time for us. Good view Good food Good people
Jerome S. Couples France, May 3, 2014
Amazing view

View, Large rooms, Restaurant
8.3
We booked the two kind of room, the superior looks nicer but it is almost the same. View is just amazing on day time.. There is nowhere else like this in Kintamani. Breakfast was very poor and staff asked a lot of money for a tour on the lake, better to organize by yourself (travel agents). I would recommend this place to anyone, even more to couples as this was reallyyyy romantic.
Aisar N. Groups Malaysia, April 28, 2014
A good hotel

Breathtaking view.. Awesome restaurant.. Good value..
8.3
It was great staying here with the view of Mount Batur. Hotel got no aircond bcos it dont need one. Its cold enough up there in the mountains. The only setback was the rooms has no tv, kinda bored since theres nothing much to do at night.
Li P. Couples Malaysia, April 21, 2014
comfortable

good scenery
6.3
Beata L. Couples Czech Republic, April 14, 2014
Average hotel with nice landscape

Nice view to landscape, good food
6.7
Hotel has nice view to landscape. Location is good for the morning climbing the volcano but not for sleeping due to noisy main road

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant BaliLakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - BathroomLakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomLakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomLakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Suite BalconyLakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Suite Double BedLakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - InteriorLakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomLakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - InteriorLakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - BathroomLakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - ViewLakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomLakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomLakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomLakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03