My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant

Penelokan, Kintamani, Bangli, Kintamani, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Bathroom Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Suite Balcony Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Suite Double Bed Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Hotel Interior Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Hotel Interior Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Bathroom Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - View Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Guest Room Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Kintamani Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
202 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (202)
Sort by:
Craig T. Couples Australia, March 27, 2014
Great place to stay and explore local area

location, view, sightseeing
8.3
Excellent view from room overlooking the volcanic crater, relaxing atmosphere and dining area with even a fire burning to warm the colder night , very different for a stay in Bali
Denis B. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2013
Simple nothing special

simple, not much happening
6
Normal, just a hotel.Normal, just a hotel.Normal, just a hotel.Normal, just a hotel.Normal, just a hotel
Abdul R. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2013
Fabulous Mountain and lake scenery

Fantastic views, simple but enjoyable breakfast buffet, gracious and hospitable staff
8.3
Very pleasant. Best part is the view. There is small balcony which allows you to sit out sipping tea/coffee while enjoying the view. There can be noise from road but not too disturbing for us. Room greets you with standard amenities and refreshments and also a small jar of cookies which are refilled daily. Staff are very polite and friendly. There were musicians at the frontage providing local sounds (like gamelan). Restaurants are nearby, within walking distance. Room is rather small, bathroom has window which opens into the room, but this can be shut for privacy. No aircon or fan in room as this was not really necessary with the cool mountain environment. Room pleasantly decorated, clean and comfortable beddings.
Ammy K. Families with older children Indonesia, December 20, 2013
not really

good view, friendly staff, easy to access from main road
6.7
It was very awful noisy night and day. The noise comes from many trucks that carry away stones or sands for construction. They pass just below our balcony. So you can't make the sound away from your ear.
Long P. Families with young children Singapore, December 6, 2013
Beautiful view, good food

Beautiful view overlooking the volcano mountain, friendly dining staff, good food
5.7
Beauttiful view overlooking the volcano mountain, friendly dining staff, good food.
Janustra B. Couples Indonesia, December 1, 2013
Great View, Poor Breakfast

Mountain view and lake view are great, clean, nice environment
7
The room is ok, clean, and the view from our balcony is great. but the breakfast very disappointed. limited menu on the morning when the restaurant begin opening.
David P. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 1, 2013
A good place to stay for one day, maybe two.

View, hotel retaurant, hot springs
6.3
The stay was short- we spent three days there which was too long due to the surroundings. The staff were attentive and friendly and the food at the restaurant was very good. The hotel is need of refurbishment overall and the balcony not family friendly but the stay was generally pleasant.
David W. Couples Australia, November 1, 2013
Great view, just great

The view when dining, the view from the room and the activities you can do based at the hotel
7.3
Bring something warm as it gets cold at night. The food at the restaurants were good, edible. The view is just to die for, visit the lake and the village at the lake, local drivers are not that much and can be arranged by the hotel.
Jacqueline M. Groups United States of America, October 25, 2013
don't waste your money

location location location
4.3
When I was here mid Oct 2013 it was the only game in town, however it appears 2 other big hotels are being built. This hotel is very old and has a couple sections. I was in the 'old' section so can only comment on that, look to other reviews for 'new' section. I had been warned about condition of the old rooms from reviews but was not prepared for how rustic they were, particularly the bathroom. It is extremely dated with very rustic and plain interior. I have stayed in rooms like this many times in foreign countries but generally because they are cheap. The price for this room is just too high to be justified by the view of the volcano's which, granted, is grand. To get to the rooms you must go up and down flights of stairs. Staff will carry luggage, but everytime you go to restaurant or 'out' you must transverse the several sets of narrow stairs. The balconies are shared, the walls are thin, we had a party below us that we could discern conversations. Water sounded as if it were running all night in the toilet, the bath door was locked with non-fitting side locks so the door would not close. the bath was so dated and dark and creepy I would not shower in it. The lower restaurant served a boring and tasteless 2 entrees to myself + friend, neither of us could finish, but great views. There is nothing to do here at night except listen to dogs fight and trucks go up and down the hwy direct in front of you. Didn't shower, hated bathroom, hated all the stairs, food not good, nearly impossible to sleep with dogs, trucks and thin walls, couldn't wait to leave, earliest departure of any hotel in Bali. Save your $$ and come up during the day to enjoy the view at the pass just blocks from this hotel, eat lunch here and GO BACK DOWN. We could only enjoy balcony view for a short time before our neighbors arrived which made sitting together on same balcony rather tense with small talk. The windows are small so view inside room not special.
Christine N. Groups Indonesia, October 23, 2013
Clean & Nice Hotel

Comfort, Nice & Friendly
10
Another side of Bali, Kintamani area so nice and cold.. i love bali so much, we can choose whether want to cold or sunny :D both feel u can have in Bali hehee :D

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lakeview Hotel and Restaurant BaliLakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - BathroomLakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomLakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomLakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Suite BalconyLakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Suite Double BedLakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Hotel InteriorLakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomLakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Hotel InteriorLakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - BathroomLakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - ViewLakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomLakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomLakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Guest RoomLakeview Hotel and Restaurant Bali - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07