or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel

193 Zhong Yang Road, Gu Lou District, Nanjing, China 210009 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Reception Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Lobby Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - The Revolving Lakeview Restaurant Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Buffet Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Buffet Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Restaurant Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Restaurant Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - The Lobby Bar Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Pub/Lounge Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Food and Beverages Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Executive Lounge Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Meeting Room Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Ballroom Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Meeting Room Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Meeting Room Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Fitness Room
Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Fitness Room Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Swimming Pool Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Spa Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Spa Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Facilities Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Shops Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Shops Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Shops Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Facilities Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Guest Room Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Guest Room Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Guest Room
Area: Gu Lou District Number of Rooms: 270
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
118 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (118)
Sort by:
Richard L. Business travelers New Zealand, December 21, 2014
Great location, great service, excellent value

Great location, great service, excellent value
9.3
Trouble free booking via Agoda. Excellent rate for 5 star hotel. The front desk was professional and efficient. They upgraded me to deluxe room with a lake view - fantastic! When I found the air con noisy, the hotel responded quickly, and change my room with a quiet and more effective air con on the same floor, with the same lake view. To get to the subway, turn right on leaving the hotel and the MRT station Exit 1 Xuanwumen, is about 20m walk, great for getting around on the clean, easy to use subway system. A train about every 5-10 minutes. If you are looking for a cheap and good food court, keep walking past the subway entrance to the main road, go down the under pass to the opposite side and just to left of the underpass is a shopping mall Nanjing YAOHAN with a good value food court in the lower ground level, and just 50m further on, there is a Paris Bacquette bread shop and a Starbucks. Yaohan Foodcourt has nice hearty beef noodle soup of about USD4. Paris Baguette is more expensive at a trendier USD7 per sandwich. Breakfast selection is reasonable, but the lake view from the 20th floor revolving restaurant is unbeatable. A superb way to start the day, with good strong coffee. Must see in Nanjing – Ming Tomb (USD11), Xuanwu Lake (free) and Sun Yat Sen Mausoleum (free) Take metro line #1 Metro to Xinjiekou, change to Line #2 to Muxuyuan station. Exit #1 with English sign "To Sun Yat-Sen Mausoleum Beauty Spot". At the large board of tourist map of Zhongshan Mountain National Park immediately outside Muxuyuan exit, walk on Ninghang Gong Lu (road). Turn left at Lingyuan Road & walk a few meters to arrive at the free Sightseeing Shuttle no. 1. Total = 5 minutes' walking.
Lim C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 25, 2014
Worth to stay in Nanjing

Location, Cleanlines, Food.
8
Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel is an excellent international hotel right beside the Xuanwu Lake in north Nanjing. With the MRT line connecting from airport thru. Nanjing south station, it is very easy access to the rest of the city. It's within walking distance of the many shopping Centre in the city and so many attraction and interesting places - such as Dr Sun Yatsen's Mausoleum, Xuanwu lake, Mochou lake, Presidential palace, Confucius temple and the new sport stadium as well so many sightseeing options from the hotel, i am recommending this Hotel for my friends as they are coming to visit Nanjing city for their upcoming trip soon.
Mingchieh H. Families with young children Taiwan, May 17, 2014
Hotel is ok

location
7.7
Hotel is ok, easy access subway. However, book this hotel thru Agoda, the hotel can not arrange rooms with lake view, hotel staffs say so.
Heong C. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2014
Excellent location near Xuanwu lake.

Excellent location, easy access to city metro station and near shopping malls.
8
Although the hotel enjoys excellent location but the quality and quantity of buffet breakfast spread must be improved. The staff especially those at the Business Centre deserve special compliments for their attentive service.
Imogen S. Families with young children Australia, April 7, 2014
A well-located and accommodating hotel

The hotel staff were very accommodating when we requested a late check out. We were able to stay in our room until 4 pm, which we very much appreciated with two young children.
9.3
We enjoyed our stay. Our rooms were well-appointed and clean. The location was great and the staff were very helpful.
Eng T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 6, 2014
Convenient location and close to Lake Xuanwu

Location, view, comfort
7.7
The stay was relatively comfortable. A little communication breakdown. It was a last minute booking & I asked for airport transfer but when I arrived at Nanjing airport, I still do not see any emails pertaining to the airport transfer. Upon check-in, I found that my room was upgraded and I received a phone call explaining the lapses. Seems that they have contacted and was waiting to communicate the airport shuttle fee and get my agreement before proceeding with any arrangement. I also received some complimentary fruits. My room was a bit hard to find from the main lift lobby. I think I found a strand of hair on a clean towel. All other aspect of service was good. If room service staff can have a smiley and friendly expression, then the experience will be superb. Location was good. Entrance to subway is steps away from entrance to hotel. Lake Xuanwu was just 10 minutes walk in front of the hotel. there are shops and restaurants available. Nanjing Da Pai Dang (南京大排挡) was one of them. More shops and eating places are also available on Hunan Road. Occasionally, there will be street peddlers outside hotel selling fresh fruits and hot sweet potatoes. Only inconvenience is that there are no convenience store/supermarket nearby. Personally I felt that it is not easy to find empty cabs on the street. I was lucky to find one when I went sight-seeing. But I asked the hotel to arrange it for me when going to airport.
Yu Z. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2014
Great location with easy access to metro

Location, environment and facility
6
Generally it is all right if you are looking for a hotel with easy access to public transportation and comes with fairly Ok price. We had only 1 night stay with parents so didn't expect anything else other than choosing a hotel which location is good.
Shendon I. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2014
Adequate, location was good...

Location, transport and location
4.7
Hot, stifling room - ac not working, faded décor, well-worn mattress, seemed to frown on Agoda booking - cheaper deals through Chinese websites. Breakfast not included. There's belter value elsewhere in the city. Location is the only tangible draw.
Xiao W. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2013
good location and great value

good location,friendly staff
9
near Xuanwu lake and metro.Staff very friendly and helpful.
Gary O. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2013
excellent hotel in very good location

high quality room and bedding and very good food in fine location
9.7
Very positive experience. Lovely large lake within walking distance, half block from metro and access to all parts of the city, informed and helpful staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel NanjingLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - ReceptionLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - LobbyLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - The Revolving Lakeview RestaurantLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - BuffetLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - BuffetLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - RestaurantLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - RestaurantLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - The Lobby BarLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Pub/LoungeLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Food and BeveragesLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Executive LoungeLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Meeting RoomLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - BallroomLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Meeting RoomLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Meeting RoomLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Fitness RoomLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Fitness RoomLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Swimming PoolLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - SpaLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - SpaLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - FacilitiesLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - ShopsLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - ShopsLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - ShopsLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - FacilitiesLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Guest RoomLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Guest RoomLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Guest RoomLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Guest RoomLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Guest RoomLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Guest RoomLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Guest RoomLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Guest RoomLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Guest RoomLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - BathroomLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - InteriorLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - InteriorLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - InteriorLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - InteriorLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - InteriorLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - InteriorLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - InteriorLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - InteriorLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Nearby AttractionLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Nearby AttractionLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Nearby AttractionLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Nearby Attraction


AS-AGWEB-3A08