or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel

193 Zhong Yang Road, Gu Lou District, Nanjing, China 210009 (Show on map)

Book now!

Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Fitness Room Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Spa Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Meeting Room Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Meeting Room Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - The Revolving Lakeview Restaurant Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Food and Beverages Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - The Lobby Bar Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Shops Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Shops Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Executive Lounge Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Bathroom Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Guest Room Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Guest Room Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Guest Room Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Guest Room Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Swimming Pool
Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Shops Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Interior Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Interior Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Interior Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Nearby Attraction Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Nearby Attraction Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Reception Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Buffet Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Spa Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Pub/Lounge Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Deluxe Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Interior
Area: Gu Lou District Number of Rooms: 270
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
111 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (111)
Sort by:
Mingchieh H. Families with young children Taiwan, May 17, 2014
Hotel is ok

location
7.7
Hotel is ok, easy access subway. However, book this hotel thru Agoda, the hotel can not arrange rooms with lake view, hotel staffs say so.
Heong C. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2014
Excellent location near Xuanwu lake.

Excellent location, easy access to city metro station and near shopping malls.
8
Although the hotel enjoys excellent location but the quality and quantity of buffet breakfast spread must be improved. The staff especially those at the Business Centre deserve special compliments for their attentive service.
Imogen S. Families with young children Australia, April 7, 2014
A well-located and accommodating hotel

The hotel staff were very accommodating when we requested a late check out. We were able to stay in our room until 4 pm, which we very much appreciated with two young children.
9.3
We enjoyed our stay. Our rooms were well-appointed and clean. The location was great and the staff were very helpful.
Eng T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 6, 2014
Convenient location and close to Lake Xuanwu

Location, view, comfort
7.7
The stay was relatively comfortable. A little communication breakdown. It was a last minute booking & I asked for airport transfer but when I arrived at Nanjing airport, I still do not see any emails pertaining to the airport transfer. Upon check-in, I found that my room was upgraded and I received a phone call explaining the lapses. Seems that they have contacted and was waiting to communicate the airport shuttle fee and get my agreement before proceeding with any arrangement. I also received some complimentary fruits. My room was a bit hard to find from the main lift lobby. I think I found a strand of hair on a clean towel. All other aspect of service was good. If room service staff can have a smiley and friendly expression, then the experience will be superb. Location was good. Entrance to subway is steps away from entrance to hotel. Lake Xuanwu was just 10 minutes walk in front of the hotel. there are shops and restaurants available. Nanjing Da Pai Dang (南京大排挡) was one of them. More shops and eating places are also available on Hunan Road. Occasionally, there will be street peddlers outside hotel selling fresh fruits and hot sweet potatoes. Only inconvenience is that there are no convenience store/supermarket nearby. Personally I felt that it is not easy to find empty cabs on the street. I was lucky to find one when I went sight-seeing. But I asked the hotel to arrange it for me when going to airport.
Yu Z. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2014
Great location with easy access to metro

Location, environment and facility
6
Generally it is all right if you are looking for a hotel with easy access to public transportation and comes with fairly Ok price. We had only 1 night stay with parents so didn't expect anything else other than choosing a hotel which location is good.
Shendon I. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2014
Adequate, location was good...

Location, transport and location
4.7
Hot, stifling room - ac not working, faded décor, well-worn mattress, seemed to frown on Agoda booking - cheaper deals through Chinese websites. Breakfast not included. There's belter value elsewhere in the city. Location is the only tangible draw.
Xiao W. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2013
good location and great value

good location,friendly staff
9
near Xuanwu lake and metro.Staff very friendly and helpful.
Gary O. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2013
excellent hotel in very good location

high quality room and bedding and very good food in fine location
9.7
Very positive experience. Lovely large lake within walking distance, half block from metro and access to all parts of the city, informed and helpful staff
Lynette M. Couples Australia, October 28, 2013
Staff polite & helpful

Pleasant room, friendly staff, wonderful dinner.
10
in a country where English is not spoken, we appreciated the staff who encouraged us, Nanjing is a must see when visiting China. Our accommodation was affordable, comfortable, & more tha suitable.
John M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 20, 2013
comfortable hotel good location

location comfort price
9
The Lakeview Xuanwu is an excellent international hotel right beside the Xuanwu Lake in north Nanjing. Its only 2 stops on the metro from the railway station so very easy access and easy access to the rest of the city. It's within asking distance of the International Centre one of the mega shopping centres in the city and the centre of the city is only 3 stops by metro so location is great. By contrast within 5 minutes you can be walking by the lake and in 30 minutes you can be in one of the temples that look over the lake so plenty of sightseeing options from the hotel. You walk through the old city walls to get to the lake.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lakeview Xuanwu Hotel NanjingLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Fitness RoomLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - SpaLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Meeting RoomLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Meeting RoomLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - The Revolving Lakeview RestaurantLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Food and BeveragesLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - The Lobby BarLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - ShopsLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - ShopsLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Executive LoungeLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - BathroomLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Guest RoomLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Guest RoomLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Guest RoomLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Guest RoomLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Swimming PoolLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - ShopsLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - InteriorLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - InteriorLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - InteriorLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Nearby AttractionLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Nearby AttractionLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - ReceptionLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - BuffetLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - SpaLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Pub/LoungeLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - DeluxeLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - InteriorLakeview Xuanwu Hotel Nanjing - Nearby Attraction


AS-AGWEB-3C03