Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lalco AR Hotel

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
893 reviews

505 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (893)
Sort by:
Keisuke N. Business travelers Japan, February 14, 2014
cozy

free wifi,breakfast included,quiet
5.3
The selection of breakfast is limited. The speed of wifi is not so fast. The place is quiet and staff is friendly.
Report this review
Elma S. Couples Ireland, February 13, 2014
Good value hotel

Room size, airport transfer, bathroom
6
When we arrived we were given a room on the 3rd floor which was very nice and great internet. Next morning we were told the person who checked us in made a mistake and we should move to another room, we were the keys and had to move ourselves, no assistance was offered, it was a smaller which is what we had originally booked but internet did not function at all in this room.
Report this review
Geoff B. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2014
Hotel in quiet surroundings

Quiet location, central for City, free airport shuttle.
6
The room was small and dark with no view. The breakfast combinations were limited. If you weren't into eggs or Asian you were only left with cornflakes. However it was fairly well placed for seeing the sights of Vientiane and the free airport shuttle was a bonus.
Report this review
Roslyn M. Couples Australia, February 10, 2014
Looked good and was good.

This hotel has a lovely clean feel to it, very shiny tiles making for a luxurious appearance. It has a good bathroom. The price was very reasonable especially as it included breakfast. e
8.7
We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel may seem to be out of the way but in fact is only a pleasant walk to the river and restaurants/bars. There is a nice little cafe almost over the road. Alex speaks excellent English and was very friendly. We certainly have no complaints.
Report this review
Nicholas B. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2014
Just outside backpacker area

airport shuttle, breakfast, clean
8
It was a fine hotel with a friendly staff. The only issue we had was the air-con got a bit noisy. Other than that it was good. Also, they have a free airport shuttle that made things much easier.
Report this review
Carol J. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2014
Enjoyable stay

Wifi, clean rooms, friendly staff
7.3
Very pleased with this hotel. The rooms were very clean, including the bathroom. The wifi was the best we had in Laos. Breakfast was good.
Report this review
Nicholas B. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2014
Airport shuttle

airport shuttle, nice breakfast, comfy room
8
We ended up staying here when we came back to town so that we could use the airport shuttle. It's a fine hotel to stay in for a night or two. You can walk into the tourist area in 5 to 10 minutes.
Report this review
April H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2014
Excellent staff and good Internet

The staff, the Internet and easy access to transportation
8
Upon arrival I was told that my reservation has been double booked however the manager Alex found me accommodations at a local hotel which was very nice and took me there. The next day I was able to check in at the Aroon Residence if no issues. The staff speaks English very well. I went to Laos for a visa run to the Thai Embassy and it was fairly easy finding transportation to and from. I have to go there every 90 days and would definitely stay in this hotel again. The Internet works just fine.
Report this review
Roy V. Couples Netherlands, January 23, 2014
good hotel with fair prizes

friendly staff, fair prizes, in the neighbourhood of morningmarket and patuxai.
8.7
Report this review
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2014
The best value in Laos

Nice, clean, and decent internet.
8
Internet was fast by Laos standards, but not Western standards. Nice, clean hotel, and plenty of hot water in the shower.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 505 reviews Next page
Lalco AR Hotel VientianeLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - superior doubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Standard twinLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double BedLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive ALalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive ALalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior roomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive ALalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive doubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive DoubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive ALalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive ALalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01