or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lalco AR Hotel

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel
Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Parking
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
783 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (783)
Sort by:
Stacy C. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2013
Exceeded expectations

Location, staff, room size
7.3
our stay at aroon was superb, the room was huge and more importantly very comfortable. everything worked perfectly, the bed as comfortable there were two air con units to cope with the room size and the water was hot. the staff were both friendly and helpful and were a pleasure to talk to. our only minor issue was breakfast as there wasn't a huge choice for vegetarians, however what we did have was very good.
Chiam C. Groups Malaysia, January 17, 2013
Location not convenient

Small garden for gathering
5.3
Not a guess friendly hotel, location not convenient but near to airport
Chiam C. Groups Malaysia, January 17, 2013
Nice garden

Small garden for gathering
4.7
Raluca I. Couples Romania, January 9, 2013
Clean hotel

Value for money
8
we stayed here for two nights. we paid night, a good price. the room has a decent size, with a wardrobe, toilet table, desk, enough room to put 2 big luggages. the room and the bathroom are very clean.there isn't a safe in the room, only at the reception. there is a ac and a fan and a hairdryer in the bathroom. the hotel isn;t right in the center of the town, but at 10-15 min walk. the area is safe even at night.
Anna J. Couples Sweden, January 7, 2013
Nice enought

good location, comfy bed, good bathroom
7.7
The hotel could have more personality, but its nice, clean and friendly. Breakfast is not buffé, but ok. Good place if you want a quiet place in a good loction.
Peter B. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Nice room and good service

Lovely staff, clean room good breakfast
8
Very welcoming and helpful staff made our stay in Vientiane easier. The hotel is a little way from the riverside and the tuk tuks will overcharge so ask at reception about a fair price.
Mattea L. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
Ok hotel but wouldnt stay there again

çlean room
4
We were in Vientiane for NYE and found places seemed to have booked up so panicked and booked this place. I found it expensive for what it was, too far away from downtown, could walk in about 25 minutes or pay again a rip off tuk tuk to take you there. The 1st room we were given was dingy and there was no light ( on the ground floor). I managed to swap rooms and the next was better but the shower head was spurting water out in all different directions. On complaining however they did replace this. Breakfast was pretty basic and not a lot of choice. We accidentally broke a small drinking glass, which as a gesture I offered to pay for. I wasn't expecting a so called 3 star hotel to actually charge me for this! I also paid what she asked me for but then later she asked me for more money which seemed very suspicious too. Overall if you have time I would look for something closer to town and better value for money. If I went back to Vientiane I wouldn't stay here.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the COPE center
Elizabeth S. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2013
Elegant Hotel away from Center of City

Pleasant room, gorgeous bathroom, lots of natural light from windows on both sides of the room.
8.7
ARoom Hotel is set back from a main street, and is very quiet and pleasant. I appreciated the double set of windows for all the natural light, which seems so rare in S.E. Asia. THe setting is a ways from the center of Vientiane - you can see that as either a positive or a negative: personally I liked it since it meant getting in a couple of great walks each day. The staff were lovely, not overly-effusive, which I appreciate, and helpful. Breakfast was good, the accompanying coffee was superb. OVerall, I thought is was good value for our money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: THe National Museum may need a facelift, but it still provides really excellent information about archeological aspects of Laos that were surprsing to me. I especially liked the few pieces of stone carved with pictures, the like of which i've never seen to match them.
Reema S. Solo travelers India, December 30, 2012
boring but value for money

big clean bathroom
7
clean big rooms with basic amenities ,english chnnels on tv but lacking atmosphere. the breakfast portions were rather small but service was good overall though the location was slightly away from the hub of things though its easy enough to get a tuk tuk or walk to anywhere.
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for a room with a view and avoid the ground floor
David A. Couples Australia, December 30, 2012
Recommend this Hotel

Great Breakfast
9.7
we stayed in a superior room which turned out to be a good choice for a few dollars more. the room was large with high ceilings and clean bathroom. the wifi worked very well in the room. the breakfast was excellent with 6 options for both food & drinks. the hotel is located close to patuxi & although a number of blocks away from the river this was no issue at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lalco AR Hotel VientianeLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lalco AR Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C05