or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lalco AR Hotel

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel
Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Parking
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
790 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (790)
Sort by:
Huan W. Groups China, December 16, 2012
Quiet place and good service

Near Patuxai and bus station, clean room and good service
8.3
The price is raised for a twin bed standard room. seems including airport pick-up service, but we didn't use it. It's near Patuxai, shopping mall and bus station, convenient to go to Xieng Khuan by local bus, but a bit far from the center, about 2-3km, so a bit trouble to get good food. We want to stay one day more, it's full. The staff is good, especially the girls with sweet smile and soft voice. They're very patient. The boy we met also can give useful advice but without smile.
Pascale B. Solo travelers Canada, December 15, 2012
Good staff, clean rooms

nice staff, clean hotel
8
Nice and clean hotel for a good price, a little bit far from the Mekong (20 minutes walk) but not that bad. Good breakfast. Pick up from airport. Don t rely on the computer there, Internet is never working. But the wifi is good if you have your own computer !
Christopher M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 11, 2012
Solid hotel

good location, airport pickup
8
solid hotel, wifi went in and out a lot though. overall i would recommend but nothing amazing.
Stuart W. Couples United Kingdom, December 11, 2012
Nice Hotel but out of Town

Rooms
7.7
The room here was great; spacious clean and comfortable. However it is located a little bit out of town and requires a ten to fifteen minute walk to reach any restaurants or shops. Nice stay and would recommend if you don't mind the walk.
Anne D. Couples Australia, December 10, 2012
Lovely, friendly hotel

Old world charm
9.3
the hotel is not really close to the centre, but can be accessed fairly easily on foot from town with lots to see & explore on the way. also fairly inexpensive to take a tuk-tuk. we were picked up from the airport & taken back again at the end of our stay and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. the rooms were airy & comfortable, and the breakfast was good (those warm & crusty baguettes are divine). free wi-fi in the sitting & dining areas. we will return again before we leave laos.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's lovely to walk on the promenade beside the Mekong at the end of the afternoon. It's cooler by then, hopefully a lovely sunset to be seen, and then the night market beckons.
Ser N. Solo travelers December 9, 2012
Great services, clean room and good location

Value for money
8.7
The toilet is very clean. Nice comfortable bed. For breakfast, there is a choice of western, porridge, noodle or sandwiches. It also comes with juices, ovaltine, coffee and fruits. I love their western breakfast especially the french loaf. It took about 12 - 15 minutes walk to the Thatdam stupa, town centre,Ho Prokeo, Wat Sikat, Presidential Palace and town centre. Staff are friendly and helpful - look for Mr Alex.
Restaurant Tip: For cheaper food, eat where the local people eat. The food there is rather similar to Chinese food. Avoid their spicy food as it is very spicy.
David P. Couples Australia, December 9, 2012
Spotlessly Clean Hotel with Big Rooms

Good Breakfast plus Airport Pick-Up if Prearranged
8.3
This was our first stay at the Aroon Residence as the normal guest House we use in Vientiane was full.If prearranged Alex the manager will do a free Airport pick-up (not mentioned by Agoda but stated on other booking websites). This is handy otherwise it would be very, very difficult to find being set back from Saylom road with only a narrow road leading to it. The published email address seems to have been discontinued. The hotel is spotlessly clean with big rooms and a good breakfast. It is a 10 minute walk to the nearby Morning Market.
Habiba L. Couples France, December 5, 2012
Beautiful rooms

Very spacious room
10
The pictures on agora are really what you get when you arrive at Aaron residence. The room we had superior was very spacious and beautiful. There was nothing to fault. The staff were very nice and the breakfast was fine. We really enjoyed our stay there.
Christopher M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 5, 2012
solid hotel

good airport transfer
8
solid hotel, some wifi problems, good overall. the airport transfer is seemless and definitely helpful. staff overall are nice.
Fitriyadi K. Groups Indonesia, December 3, 2012
Hotel with Smiles

helpful receptionists, fast wifi, clean & bright rooms, close to market
8.7
The receptionists are helpful and speak English. I simply can't forget the fragrant coffee served for breakfasts. The rooms have exhast fans,HBO and aircon. Wish to return someday.
Hotel Feature Tip: The coffee is unfogettable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lalco AR Hotel VientianeLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lalco AR Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A02