Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lalco AR Hotel

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel
Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Parking Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
796 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (796)
Sort by:
Earl P. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2012
Wonderful cozy charming place

The room and location
8
aroon residence is a wonderful place i liked a lot. nice room with big bathroom and glossy clean, in fact every area is glossy clean. the front desk/reception area, lovely dining area, hallways and steps are tilled and glossy clean. breakfast was very good and most of all the staff, cleaning girls and front desk staff was very pleasant, shy and accommodating. location was great, close to downtown an can walk to most places including to the mekong river area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We rented a motorbike for two days and toured Vientiane one day and the next day we rode to the Friendship Bridge parked the bike and crossed the border into Nong Khaki Thailand for the day. Wonderful experiance, loved it.
Ronald G. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2012
Nice hotel near everything.

Staff are very helpful and friendly.
8
We were upgraded to a premium room on our arrival. The staff are great and very helpful. Our room was large and comfortable. The breakfast menu included asian and american food. We will stay here again.
Chin J. Families with older children Malaysia, October 25, 2012
Clean and spacious room

Cheerful manager, helpful staff
8.7
We were upgraded to a bigger room on our second night. Overall, the hotel is very clean. Alex, the manager is a very jovial fellow. He is also multi lingual and extremely helpful. There is no lift service in this hotel, but hotel staff will help you with your luggage.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The weather was very hot when we were there, so having a private van for sightseeing was really nice. You can ask Alex, or the front desk staff to help arrange the transport. The driver that we had (Mr Song) took care of us very well. He would make sure that the vehicle was kept cool at all times, and did not rush us at all.
Chin J. Families with older children Malaysia, October 24, 2012
Friendly manager, helpful staff

Clean facilities, spacious bathroom
8.7
We stayed in this hotel for two nights, and was upgraded to a bigger room on the second night. Hotel provides complimentary airport transfer which was reliable and efficient. Overall the room and its surroundings are very clean, airy, quiet, and have a good wifi connection. Most of the front desk staff can speak fluent English and are very helpful and informative. It is located slightly away from the town ceuntre, a tuk tuk ride to the town centre from the hotel for 4 persons cost 20,000 kips. Walking distance is about 15 minutes. Breakfast is standard, and you can have a choice of either American breakfast/Noodles/Rice Porridge/sandwich/Cereals.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We chartered a private air cond van with the kind assistance of Alex, the hotel manager. The day trip costs US50 for a family of four adults. Ask the driver to take you to the local Laos restaurant, food is tasty.
Bali L. Couples Hungary, October 20, 2012
Good location, first class service

Perfect location, frendly staff, spacious room, quiet, clean.
9.7
It was a very good stay here, almost everything was perfekt. The location firstly little bit far from the center, but in the center is nothing important. The hotel is close to the main famous buildings/attractions and to the tourist info center. This hotel is quiet thnx to its location. The room was spacious, clean, air cond, hot shower and everything. The staff is friendly, english speaker, and help you in every cases. Breakfeast was good and enought. Absolutelly worth to stay here thnx to its location, the quiet rooms, and the friendly, helpfull staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the market which is close to the hotel. There yuo can catch a tuk-tuk to go everiwhere for about 20.000 kip.
Trevor M. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2012
Nicely remodeled older hotel, difficult location.

nice room great price
7.7
Our particular room was over run with mosquitos, due to a separste door to an outside hallway that had a large gap at the bottom. Price was about 1/2 of a similar hotel located closer to downtown area. This was not a problem for us as we had a car except during rush hour as the adjacent streets experience very heavy traffic at peak times. I'd stay here again, and hope for a different room without the mosquitos.
Restaurant Tip: Downtown has several very good resturants close to the Nam Po fountain. We particularly like Khop Chai Deu for dinner and drinks, Charming. Try JoMa Bakery right across the street for mid day dining.....Capaccino and cimamon rolls....Yum!
Lowell B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 19, 2012
Average Accommodations and Service

Near Shopping and Dining
5.3
the place was okay. room pretty standard as far as condition. wifi was better than most places i've stayed in laos. did not appreciate some of staff's routine. came down from room late in the day, asked if i could buy a cold beverage, desk clerk chuckled, like this was somehow a bizarre request, replied "go to street." that's down the alley, around the corner and there are no mini-mart type places nearby. needed to print a single page, same reply. had to go find a print place to print a single page. even better was when i was paying them for ride to thai consulate and thai border, trying to eliminate last of kip, wanting to pay in kip and thai baht (standard currencies in laos and hotel of course takes both), again was told to "go to street..." to convert 50,000 kip to 100 thai baht, i guess. i never understood that one. final was they offered (enthusiastically) to drive me to consulate and border in the "air conditioned" hotel van for (inflated) price of 500 baht. i agreed and when i came down with my bags asked if i should put them in the van, clerk instead directs me to the other side of the van where they was a broken down "taxi". the hood was up and the driver was pouring water over the radiator. two more liters of water were strapped in the engine compartment for later use. it being laos i tried to go with the flow (not complain). that was a mistake. turned out air conditioning did not work (of course) and (get this) the windows were not operable -- did not lower. after about three blocks of rising heat and toxic fumes coming out of dashboard vents, i ordered the driver back to hotel were i retrieved my 500 baht. obviously the guy in charge who sold me on the ride (saying "i can take you..." pointing to hotel van) pulled a fast one: decided he would instead sit on his backside, hired a cut rate car to do the work, take his cut. i ended up hiring an actual air conditioned taxi in good shape, saved 150 baht over hotel's price.
Low S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2012
Good Location and Friendly Staff.

Smack in the centre of the city within a walking distance to attractions.
9
Rooms were cleaned and the staff are friendly and helpful. The market and shopping centers are conveniently within walking distance nearby and so are the eateries. The hotel is located just off the main steet in a quiet corner which is good as it is not as dusty and noisy unlike others. The hotel provides free and prompt pick-up from and to the airport which augur well for their services.
Ivan S. Solo travelers Switzerland, October 17, 2012
Nice hotel in a quiet location

Nice service, big room
7.3
The hotel is situated in a quiet location, it is a fifteen minutes walk to the center of the town. The service is good, breakfast simple with different choices, big room and bath.
Alf E. Solo travelers Norway, October 16, 2012
Quiet hotel with friendly staff

Nice rooms, qiet
8.3
This hotel was qiet and staff were serviceminded and friendly. First I thougt hotel was not so central, but when I learned the neighbourhood i Realized hotel was close to morning market, bus station even if some distance to Mekong river. I like walking so I found this hotel very good for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lalco AR Hotel VientianeLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lalco AR Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3A05