Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lalco AR Hotel

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel
Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Parking Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 815 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (815)
Sort by:
Michael C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2012
Good hotel but a bit far from the centre

Spacious and clean room
7.7
The Aroon Residence is a very comfortable hotel. The rooms are large as is the bathroom. The hot water was very reliable, something which isn't always the case in Laos. Also the wi-fi connection was good, although it wasn't working the last day I was there. Another small problem was that there is construction work taking place, so it can be a bit noisy after about 8 am. The location is not far from Patuxay (the Victory Gate), but this means that it's about a twenty minute walk to the riverside. Overall a good option if you don't mind the walk to the centre.
Restaurant Tip: Chokdee Cafe on the riverside is a Belgian themed restaurant with a good selection of Belgian beers and food.
Report this review
John W. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 10, 2012
Pleasant, quiet and clean

Good location, clean, nice staff, reliable internet
9.3
I liked it and I would certainly stay there again - I didn't see any other rooms but the one I had might feel small for families. Nice breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel has breakfast but no evening restaurant - however, just down the road is the Coca Suki restaurant, which is recommended.
Report this review
Martin K. Groups Czech Republic, November 9, 2012
Lovely hotel with nice rooms and friendly staff

nice and quiet rooms, friendly staff, fairly central
10
aroon residence is quite close to the victory gate and around 20 minute walk to the river. it is central to shops and restaurants but off the main road so it is very quiet at night. the staff are very friendly and smiley. room was fairly spacious, nice and clean with massive bed and gorgeous bathroom. breakfast was good too with couple of options.
Report this review
Jennifer E. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2012
Quiet hotel, friendly and helpful staff

breakfast, trips, friendly staff
7.3
Room was basic, quiet but full of mosquitos already when we arrived, so the mesh window covers were no use! Quite dark as the windows had other buildings and trees in front of them. Clean however. Breakfast had choice, was quite nice omelette. Staff were helpful and organised a taxi driver to take us around all tourist attractions for the day. This was great value for money. There were hotels closer to town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Around beginning of November is the riverboat festival, there was loud music, street food and drinking and dancing going on everywhere! A great atmosphere down by the river. They float handmade boats on the river to float their troubles away and bring good luck. Try to go when this is on it's well worth seeing.
Report this review
David D. Families with young children United States of America, November 1, 2012
Decent hotel without modern conveniences

clean
5.7
In general, the hotel was nice. However... We arrived after booking their Junior Suite. The staff tried their best to get us to take another, much smaller, room that wasn't listed. Presumably, that was to keep their room free for further booking. But we insisted on keeping the room we booked and paid for online. Also, there is no elevator in this hotel. We had to haul all of our luggage and children up to the third floor. The staff helped us on the way up, but not on the way down when we checked out.
Report this review
Chye H. Families with older children Malaysia, October 28, 2012
clean hotel and nice people in laos

great location but little far from night market
8
- very good room and clean - service is good -have provide the free airport pick up for return way,but need call the hotel and confirm - breakfast is basic american and asian food
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nam ngum lake , the lake is very nice , is possible to charted the ven from reception ,the person in charge in reception is name is khamla ,he would help u to call and book the ven (price about usd120)(city day tour usd50)
Report this review
Robert W. Couples United States of America, October 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Loved the heavy wood furniture! Close to everything! Good breakfast!
8
The hotel was very centrally located, easily within walking distance of the Morning Mall and Central Bus station. The staff was very friendly and helpful, although most of them could speak only very little English. I would stay here again if I am ever return to Vientiane.
Report this review
Randy T. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Basic and clean hotel

Slightly away from the busy center of town
8
The complimentary pickup/drop off from/to the airport was good. Staff was friendly. The hotel is clean and decent. It is about 15-20min walking distance away from the main town center. For tourists, it is all right since Vientiane is a 'walking city' anyway.
Report this review
Cara K. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2012
Decent hotel with good location

Location, value for money
8
This hotel wasn't anything super special, but it was clean and a good value. It's an easy walk to the downtown of Vientiane. The breakfast was fine, although there is apparently a limit to how much coffee you can order for breakfast. That was sort of weird. The staff was helpful in general, though.
Report this review
Earl P. Couples United States of America, October 26, 2012
Wonderful cozy charming place

The room and location
8
aroon residence is a wonderful place i liked a lot. nice room with big bathroom and glossy clean, in fact every area is glossy clean. the front desk/reception area, lovely dining area, hallways and steps are tilled and glossy clean. breakfast was very good and most of all the staff, cleaning girls and front desk staff was very pleasant, shy and accommodating. location was great, close to downtown an can walk to most places including to the mekong river area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We rented a motorbike for two days and toured Vientiane one day and the next day we rode to the Friendship Bridge parked the bike and crossed the border into Nong Khaki Thailand for the day. Wonderful experiance, loved it.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lalco AR Hotel VientianeLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lalco AR Hotel, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08