Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lalco AR Hotel

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel
Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - superior double Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Standard twin Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Bed Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive A Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin
Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive A Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive A Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive double Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive Double Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive A Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive A Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Parking Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Vientiane City Center

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
893 reviews

505 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (893)
Sort by:
Han Y. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2015
A little off city center

Clean and friendly service
6.7
It is about a 1.3km walk from the main city center.. we did not appreciate the haggling of prices with the tuktuks (no taxis) and hence walked back on most days. Breakfast portion was a little small.
Report this review
Changmi P. Solo travelers South Korea, September 15, 2015
very uncomfortable....

location and very quiet.
5.3
That's understandable bed and staff service. The room is not clear and english speaking staff only one. So i spend far to much time on front desk.
Report this review
Mandeep A. Business travelers Thailand, September 12, 2015
Lalco AR hotel, Vientiane Not worth it

Location, Wooden Furniture, Staff
5.7
Mattress was the worst I ve ever slept on. Extremely Bad Mattresses. AC units are too old so they re noisy and Either too cold or not working at all. Bathroom has very slippery tile flooring. I would not stay there again.
Report this review
Porntiwa M. Groups Thailand, September 2, 2015
Good location

Good location / clean / nice staff
8
Report this review
Shinsuke S. Couples Japan, August 21, 2015
quiet and calm environment!

Friendly and kind stuff, the room of the double bed was quite spacy and clean. Wifi speed is not super great but good in our 1F room. U can have the several choices for the breakfast.
8.3
A little far frm the center of the city but it means quieter and calmer environment. Still within 15 min to the monumental fountain of the vientiane.
Report this review
Tze H. Solo travelers Denmark, August 19, 2015
Friendly staff, but bad room condition

Helpful staff, big room
4.7
Unsatisfied
Report this review
Colin N. Couples New Zealand, August 15, 2015
Staff ok not what's advertised over priced

Shower toilet A.C. Worked
4.7
Will not be staying there again . Not what you see in pic advertised . And over priced
Report this review
Ilkka L. Couples Finland, August 13, 2015
Overpriced hotel

Wifi,quitness,receprion
5.3
It is fareaway from city center but very close to morning market, patuxai and wat sisaket.about 400 meter away is good lao barbeque restaurant.
Report this review
Robert M. Solo travelers Canada, August 11, 2015
Very Satisfactory

Service, Cleanliness and peaceful.
9.7
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel that began with the huge welcome I received on arrival. Moreover, the staff helped me carry my very heavy bag up to the second floor, and back down again when I left. The room is pleasant, peaceful and has many conveniences such as fast wi fi connections, bright lights in the bathroom, a refrigerator and so on. There are a number of choices for breakfast although I opted for the Canadian one, which was tasty and nourishing. The hotel is located near important cultural sites, and to a main shopping area, the Talat Sao and to the local bus station. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Ken H. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2015
good horel staff's service

good service, room cleaness and good taste of coffee
8.3
Good. Expecially hotel's staff. Front desk staff can communicate well in English. We ask the help from them to communicate with the taxi driver. Many people in vientian no know to speak in English.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 505 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lalco AR Hotel VientianeLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - superior doubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Standard twinLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double BedLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive ALalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive ALalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior roomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive ALalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive doubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive DoubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive ALalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive ALalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01