Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lalco AR Hotel

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 909 reviews

513 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (909)
Sort by:
Thavone S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2015
Not so good under this management
5.7
Unhappy!
Report this review
Thavone S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2015
Bad experience
5
No TV in room as advertise. Toilet was running off & on. New manager was not nice ( I have stayed there 4 time before under different management. Probably will not go back & stay there again!).
Report this review
Wei A. Solo travelers Singapore, October 22, 2015
Hot water not working and cockroach in room

Free airport transfer
5
Was suppose to have a balcony as shown in website when booking but turn out just a room by the corner with no balcony. Hot water was not working and found a dead cockroach in the room the next morning. Luckily was just one night stay after that straight check out. Only good thing as having free airport transfer.
Report this review
Sorabh N. Solo travelers India, October 20, 2015
Clean rooms and good location

Customer service , location , cleanliness
8
Good location, clean big rooms and friendly and helpful staffs
Report this review
Yong H. Couples Malaysia, October 1, 2015
Nth special

Aimple room and friendly people
5
No comments
Report this review
Yong H. Couples Malaysia, September 30, 2015
Simple room and friendly staff

Nth special
5.3
No comments
Report this review
Pierre J. Solo travelers France, September 30, 2015
Nice hotel with good staff

Good staff, good location and comfort
7.7
My stay was nice, I appreciated this hotel, I didnt take any taxi was the hotel is well located in downtown Vientiane. Very convenient for visiting the city.
Report this review
Han Y. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2015
A little off city center

Clean and friendly service
6.7
It is about a 1.3km walk from the main city center.. we did not appreciate the haggling of prices with the tuktuks (no taxis) and hence walked back on most days. Breakfast portion was a little small.
Report this review
Changmi P. Solo travelers South Korea, September 15, 2015
very uncomfortable....

location and very quiet.
5.3
That's understandable bed and staff service. The room is not clear and english speaking staff only one. So i spend far to much time on front desk.
Report this review
Mandeep A. Business travelers Thailand, September 12, 2015
Lalco AR hotel, Vientiane Not worth it

Location, Wooden Furniture, Staff
5.7
Mattress was the worst I ve ever slept on. Extremely Bad Mattresses. AC units are too old so they re noisy and Either too cold or not working at all. Bathroom has very slippery tile flooring. I would not stay there again.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 513 reviews Next page
Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive ALalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive LoungeLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive suiteLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive suiteLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Balcony/TerraceLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive ALalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive ALalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Standard roomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - superior doubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Standard twinLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double BedLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior roomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive doubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive ALalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive DoubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive ALalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - InteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Parking


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07