Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lalco AR Hotel

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel
Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - superior double Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Standard twin Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double Bed Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive A Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior Twin
Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive A Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive A Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive double Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive Double Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive A Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive A Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Parking Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior Double Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Vientiane City Center

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
893 reviews

505 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (893)
Sort by:
Albert E. Couples Canada, February 23, 2015
Very pleasant staff

Location. Friendly staff . Cleanliness
9.7
Report this review
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2015
so so
5.3
felt overcharged for below average breakfasts
Report this review
Jan M. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2015
Newer Hotel in the Center. Excellent Value

Peaceful. Pounding Hot Showers. Excellent Staff.
9
basic rooms but all the amenities with a large bath and best hot shower you're likely to find in Lao. Staff are excellent and well trained.
Report this review
Lenka M. Couples Slovakia, February 9, 2015
Overpriced hotel

Wifi in the room
4
It's too expensive for what you get. The deluxe double room is not big nor very nice, it has rather budget look & feel. We had a broken fridge, but we were allowed to use one in the kitchen for our drinks. Very limited and awful breakfast which wasn't buffet style as expected. Consists of chemical juice, only a very small piece of butter, terrible toast bread, almost no fruit, overall very cheap and they don't give you any refill even if you ask. No English spoken (although this is a standard in the whole country).
Report this review
Dorene W. Couples Canada, February 5, 2015
Great stay

Clean, friendly, professional, best hot, high pressure shower in SE Asia
8.7
Report this review
Christian G. Families with older children Germany, January 21, 2015
Thank you

Friendly staff, clean & quiet rooms
9.3
Report this review
Jan M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2015
Just nice

cleanliness, courteous staff, location
8
Great experience. Reviews that I read online before going were very helpful. Thanks to all who shared their experiences. It is good for travelers to know, too, I think that rooms do not have heat (which I think is probably true for most if not all places); so, plan accordingly. I was glad to have a thin wool sweater and fleece since it is colder in Vientiane than Bangkok. Also, there is no phone in the room; however, I could use the phone at the front desk. The front desk people spoke excellent English, and their map was very helpful. I got more great info at the tourist center nearby and was able to walk or travel by tuk tuk to where I wanted to go. This hotel was quiet, very clean, with several good breakfast options--more than just a continental breakfast with just bread and coffee--and also very near a modern post office, which made it easy to mail a package. It was on the northern border of the central city map but not a long walk or tuk tuk ride from many places I wanted to go, including the Thai Embassy. I'm glad I stayed here.
Report this review
Lee X. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2014
great breakfast and clean rooms

Value for money, helpful staff and clean rooms
9
It was a great experience staying at Aroon. Its clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful in suggesting where we should go.
Report this review
Charlene V. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2014
Aroon Residence stay

Really nice front desk young man.
5.3
We rented an executive room with a double bed. There is a rotten smell in the room. Cheap blanket folded within two sheets, it was cold that night. Cold coming out of a shower between lark warm and cold.
Report this review
Margaret S. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 22, 2014
Value for Money

Value
6
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 505 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lalco AR Hotel VientianeLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - superior doubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Standard twinLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double BedLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive ALalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive ALalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior roomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive ALalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive doubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive DoubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive ALalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive ALalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05