Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lalco AR Hotel

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel
Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Parking Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 816 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (816)
Sort by:
Rochelle B. Couples Philippines, June 29, 2014
Clean hotel and friendly staff

Clean hotel, friendly staff, and good breakfast
9
This is a very clean hotel located in a quiet location. It's a bit tricky to find. From the main road, after Coca Restaurant, turn right into an alley and there's a gate at the end of it, then you'll find Aroon. The hotel is a bit far from the riverside area where most of the restaurants, cafés, and tourists attractions are located. Taking the tuktuk to and fro the hotel is expensive. It costs 20,000 kip per person. The hotel has only 2 floors and it doesn't have a lift. But the staff will definitely bring your luggages to your room. The owners, Alex and his brother, are very friendly and accommodating. They have good Lao breakfast choices. They arranged our sleeper bus tickets going to Luang Prabang for 180,000 kip per person. But when we got to the bus terminal, the ticket to Luang Prabang only costs 150,000 kip per person. Anyway, the hotel to the bus terminal transfer was already included in a supposedly minivan. The minivan fetched us from the hotel and transferred us in a bigger non-air conditioned, huge jeepney-style vehicle, and crammed 14 passengers with huge luggages in it. But we were able to get to the bus station on time though. :) Other than that, everything was fine.
Report this review
Robert S. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2014
friendly staff in a well maintained hotel

staff, cleanliness, sleep
7.3
Report this review
Supatchaya D. Groups Thailand, June 15, 2014
Good place to stay, clean, good service, valuable

Valuable for money
8.3
Report this review
Paul Q. Solo travelers Australia, June 1, 2014
Chill at Vientiane

Friendly staff, airport pickups, clean rooms.
10
The Aroon Residence is a quaint and homely boutique hotel in Vientiane. Located less than a kilometer from the hotel strip and adjacent to the arterial road to the airport it is convenient. It is especially well placed near the National Stadium for sporting events. I have stayed in more than a thousand hotels, I have stayed in five star branded hotels when required in the corporate World. I generally try to stay in Boutique Hotels when traveling on my own or for my bespoke security business The rooms are well presented, lined and towels clean and fresh and the hot water and plumbing all works. The air conditioning presents a crispy morning chill. The hotel’s staff are warm, friendly and professional. The hotel has lovely artwork aligning the stairwell. The use of timber on the trimmings and furniture gives a nice feel. The hotel is well designed and the light and airflow well. The hotel is well secured and the staff go that extra mile to help; the complimentary airport service is awesome too. Vientiane is safe for anyone, the Laotian’s have a lovely culture and a natural refreshing hospitality to all visitors. The relaxed. Friendly and helpful nature of Aroon Residence left me relaxed and wanting to come back.
Report this review
Ming-Hsiang Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 16, 2014
Free airport transfer

Airport transfer, friendly staff, nice location
7.3
Report this review
Atsuko H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 15, 2014
Did not feel safe staying at this hotel.

Central location, clean room, clean bathroom
5
The hotel staff picked me from the airport was hitting on me as soon as I entered in the hotel minivan. He also works at the front desk and has an access to my room key, so I felt very uncomfortable for my entire stay. I would not recommend this hotel for a female traveling by herself.
Report this review
Stephan D. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 13, 2014
good value for money, clean room, friendly staff

good value for money, clean room, friendly staff
7.7
I stayed already 2 times in this hotel: it is "my place" in Vientiane. Good value for money, clean room, friendly staff, internet available in the room, nice building, nice rooms. I can recommend this location, it's about 10 minutes from the Mekong river away by Tuk-Tuk.
Report this review
Masa T. Solo travelers Japan, May 12, 2014
Free pickup to the airport but they got late

room, price, breakfast
6
Free pickup to the airport but they got late for more than 30 minutes.
Report this review
Khuyen P. Groups Vietnam, May 1, 2014
Good location, nice staff, well equipped room

Mango trees, nice staffs, central place
8.3
From the hotel, it's very easy to walk to victory gate, sisaket temple, night market. The manager can speak english well.
Report this review
Hiep A. Couples United States of America, April 28, 2014
The free aiport shuttle was greathe room was clean

Free shuttle Cleanliness Free breakfast Centrally located
7.3
It was Good. The staff was friendly. I'd stay again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lalco AR Hotel VientianeLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lalco AR Hotel, Vientiane

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03