Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lalco AR Hotel

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel
Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Parking Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
796 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (796)
Sort by:
Ross M. Business travelers Australia, March 17, 2014
Central Hotel

Staff, Location, Comfortable Room
8.7
The "check in" staff member was very efficient and spoke good English even to the point of welcoming me by name as we walked in. Obviously from our booking. All was explained about the Hotel and on entering the room the staff member noticed a mosquito and explained that the room would be sprayed whilst we were out or if we preferred the spray was at the front desk. The room was a spacious quiet ground floor room with a comfortable bed and a large array of different language cable television stations.A large wardrobe, desk, chair and refrigerator furnished the room. Heavy curtains blocked all light if required. Bathroom had a large shower with good hot water pressure, shampoo and soaps provided. Breakfast was a choice of 5 set menus supplemented by fresh fruit. This hotel has a good location with off street parking. Doors and Gates are closed by 00:30hrs with security on site.
Stephanie K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 16, 2014
Great staff!

staff, airport shuttle, TV with English :)
9
the staff was super attentive and helpful, the airport shuttle was so nice! breakfast not really vegetarian friendly but they did have a small plate of fruit option.
Stephanie K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2014
Great!!

staff, room, airport shuttle
9
The staff was super helpful, and the free airport shuttle was a huge bonus and stress relief!
Mark N. Couples Canada, February 24, 2014
Convenient and pleasant walk to city centre

Clean, quiet, location
8.3
We had a good stay at Aroon Resiidence. It was a pleasant ten minute walk to the city centre and tuk tuk were always around, costing $2 to most places. Windows had blackout curtains which were great. Good choice of breakfast, we had fruit, yogurt and toast with decent coffee. Bit of a mix up booking bus to Vang Vieng with them, maybe it was the language but we understood we were going in the hotel minivan but actually ended up on a very big old, uncomfortable bus, paying more than everyone else so maybe book your bus somewhere else? Apart from this we would recommend this hotel.
Jakkraphan J. Groups Thailand, February 23, 2014
Worthy

Good services, Clean room, Cheap
8
Good stay for 4 nights. Not expensive. Breakfast has 5 sets same menu everyday. Dinner hard to find a restaurant. Have to walk around 500M to nearest one. The hotel is little bit old style but clean. Overall is pass.
Mr D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 19, 2014
Perfect for a short stay

Location, the staff, the rooms
9.7
Great place to stay for short time, clean and friendly, stayed here to cross the boarder into Thailand.
Marie E. Couples France, February 15, 2014
good room let down by staff

Nice room, cheap
6.3
They didnt want to come pick us up from another hotel in town (only airport) and they ruined one of our t-shirts by washing it but didnt tell us! Thankfully we didnt get charged for the laundry. Wifi is poor in the room.
Dirk H. Couples Germany, February 15, 2014
good.

clean. quite. friendly staff
8.3
The room was very clean and the hotel was close to some attractions. It was very pleasant.
Keisuke N. Business travelers Japan, February 14, 2014
cozy

free wifi,breakfast included,quiet
5.3
The selection of breakfast is limited. The speed of wifi is not so fast. The place is quiet and staff is friendly.
Elma S. Couples Ireland, February 13, 2014
Good value hotel

Room size, airport transfer, bathroom
6
When we arrived we were given a room on the 3rd floor which was very nice and great internet. Next morning we were told the person who checked us in made a mistake and we should move to another room, we were the keys and had to move ourselves, no assistance was offered, it was a smaller which is what we had originally booked but internet did not function at all in this room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lalco AR Hotel VientianeLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lalco AR Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C01