or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lalco AR Hotel

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Aroon Residence - Lalco AR Hotel
Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Lalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Parking
Area: Vientiane City Center
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
785 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (785)
Sort by:
Sarah W. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2015
Friendly, easy, clean

free airport transport, friendly staff, clean
7.7
Albert E. Couples Canada, February 23, 2015
Very pleasant staff

Location. Friendly staff . Cleanliness
9.7
Jan M. Couples United States of America, February 12, 2015
Newer Hotel in the Center. Excellent Value

Peaceful. Pounding Hot Showers. Excellent Staff.
9
basic rooms but all the amenities with a large bath and best hot shower you're likely to find in Lao. Staff are excellent and well trained.
Lenka M. Couples Slovakia, February 9, 2015
Overpriced hotel

Wifi in the room
4
It's too expensive for what you get. The deluxe double room is not big nor very nice, it has rather budget look & feel. We had a broken fridge, but we were allowed to use one in the kitchen for our drinks. Very limited and awful breakfast which wasn't buffet style as expected. Consists of chemical juice, only a very small piece of butter, terrible toast bread, almost no fruit, overall very cheap and they don't give you any refill even if you ask. No English spoken (although this is a standard in the whole country).
Dorene W. Couples Canada, February 5, 2015
Great stay

Clean, friendly, professional, best hot, high pressure shower in SE Asia
8.7
Christian G. Families with older children Germany, January 21, 2015
Thank you

Friendly staff, clean & quiet rooms
9.3
Jan M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2015
Just nice

cleanliness, courteous staff, location
8
Great experience. Reviews that I read online before going were very helpful. Thanks to all who shared their experiences. It is good for travelers to know, too, I think that rooms do not have heat (which I think is probably true for most if not all places); so, plan accordingly. I was glad to have a thin wool sweater and fleece since it is colder in Vientiane than Bangkok. Also, there is no phone in the room; however, I could use the phone at the front desk. The front desk people spoke excellent English, and their map was very helpful. I got more great info at the tourist center nearby and was able to walk or travel by tuk tuk to where I wanted to go. This hotel was quiet, very clean, with several good breakfast options--more than just a continental breakfast with just bread and coffee--and also very near a modern post office, which made it easy to mail a package. It was on the northern border of the central city map but not a long walk or tuk tuk ride from many places I wanted to go, including the Thai Embassy. I'm glad I stayed here.
Lee X. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2014
great breakfast and clean rooms

Value for money, helpful staff and clean rooms
9
It was a great experience staying at Aroon. Its clean and comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful in suggesting where we should go.
Charlene V. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2014
Aroon Residence stay

Really nice front desk young man.
5.3
We rented an executive room with a double bed. There is a rotten smell in the room. Cheap blanket folded within two sheets, it was cold that night. Cold coming out of a shower between lark warm and cold.
Margaret S. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 22, 2014
Value for Money

Value
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lalco AR Hotel VientianeLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - BathroomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lalco AR Hotel, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3C04