Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lalco AR Hotel

Ban Hadsady Neua, Chathabouly, Saylom Road, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
893 reviews

505 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (893)
Sort by:
Raffy V. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2016
Overpriced and far from city

The breakfast staff were friendly, the room is clean enough
4.7
The hotel is located maybe half hour walk from town which is inconvenient as places to eat for dinner is extremely limited. The staff at the receptions are quite indifferent. The room looks nothing like the pictures, perhaps they are of the executive ones. There were ridiculous amount of mosquitos in the room and bathroom. The shower also doesn't get hot. On the upside the breakfast is quite filling and the staff serving it was friendly. But for $10 less you can stay in the centre in better value places.
Report this review
Genevieve B. Couples Canada, January 18, 2016
Great quiet hotel

Clean rooms, quiet & away from street, friendly staff
9
Very nice, clean big rooms with a big washroom. Super friendly staff, decent breakfast and amazing vegetarian buffet around the corner. However wasn't really walking distance to some stuff.
Report this review
Christopher C. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2016
Overnight in Vientiane

Breakfast, location, tv/wifi
4.7
It was the worst hotel night we can remember. The room 106 was on the ground floor next to the lobby and breakfast area. It could not be changed as the hotel was reportedly full. The grinding of large beer coolers kept us awake throughout the night. And late night returning guests ringing the bell and hammering the doors woke us three times between 1.00 and 3.00 am. Our window opened onto a sitting lounge, so we could not open the curtains and have privacy. The bathroom sink light did not work, the plumbing leaked. This room was the pits! Never, never again. The breakfast was good, however, and the hotel location fine for wandering about central. Vientiane.
Report this review
Yuya K. Business travelers Vietnam, January 7, 2016
Nice location and service

1. Location. 2. Price.3. Service.
8.3
Report this review
Marc L. Couples Australia, December 7, 2015
friendly but off the beaten track

breakfast, friendly staff, quiet location
6
room on ground floor small and bathroom musty smell, Hotel has seen better days, better to say at riverfront in Ventiane
Report this review
Roger D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 1, 2015
Hotel bedroom did not match the photo on the websi

Quiet, helpful staff, breakfast.
6.3
No easy chair in the bedroom, no kettle either.
Report this review
David R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 25, 2015
Vientiane, Loas

Good value for money, Vientiane is very small for city, let alone a Capital City, so location is not critical, Supportive staff with taxis, tuk tuks and guidance
8.7
A pleasant stay, in a pleasant, but small, city.
Report this review
Hans B. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 24, 2015
Highly Recommended hotel for your stay in Vientian

Close to the Thai consulate, near the shopping mall, very clean hotel
10
The hotel room was extremely clean, they even cleaned extra when i went out for lunch. I highly recommend the restaurant Rendez Vous few minutes walk from the hotel. The stuff was very friendly and super helpfull. The thai consulate is not that far: 25 minutes walk in the blazing sun or 5 minute ride by taxi i would definitely stay at this hotel again !
Report this review
Peter B. Solo travelers Australia, November 14, 2015
location, price, staff

Management, location, food
7.7
I had a pleasant stay in Vientiane. The room was comfortable to a point however the bed mattress was in desperate need of replacement. The room was without a phone or compendium. Every morning, someone was hammering nails nearby which woke me far too early. What made up for this was the staff. They were attentive and tried their best to please. The manager (female) was gorgeous, always smiling and jumped to attention the moment anything was needed, including calling taxis etc. I seemed to have missed breakfast the first 2 mornings but caught it on the last day, but it was small and in fact had I breathed to deeply, I would have inhaled it, however the bread was very good. Air conditioning in the lobby was always turned off and made sitting too long to eat simply unbearable. Tip, remove the room key from the tag so the power remains all whilst you are out otherwise the room will not be cool and comfortable in time to sleep. Bring earplug in case its still hammer time.. ;)
Report this review
Ronald F. Couples Canada, November 5, 2015
A bit below average

location is good
5.3
When we arrived in Vientiane the taxi driver had never heard of the hotel. We gave him the phone number but the number did not work. He stopped and asked several tuk-tuk drivers but none of them knew where the hotel was. Fortunately I had printed a map for the hotel and he was able to find it. We checked at the front desk and they insisted that the phone number was correct and working, even after we phoned them right there, and their phone did not ring. Room was ok at best - bed was actually 2 singles pushed together, and could have been made of plywood. Staff very pleasant, and breakfast was good.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 505 reviews Next page
Lalco AR Hotel VientianeLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - superior doubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Standard twinLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double BedLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive ALalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior TwinLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive ALalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior roomLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive ALalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive doubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive DoubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive ALalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Executive ALalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Superior DoubleLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ParkingLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorLalco AR Hotel Vientiane - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05