Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Laluna Hotel and Resort

160 Moo 14 Sanambin Rd., Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Restaurant Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Restaurant Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Meeting Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Lobby Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Lobby Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Meeting Room
Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Lobby Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Nightclub Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Entrance Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior
Area: Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1867 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1867)
Sort by:
Robin C. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2012
Tropical setting

Pool, gardens.
5.3
ok for the (agoda) price we paid. looks as though it should be more expensive than it is, particularly the open plan reception area. room was adequate but not luxurious although it was quite large. bathroom functional. not sure if a pool and palm trees justify the description as a "resort".
Craig K. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2012
Really well kept lovely hotel

Nice rooms. Comfy huge beds. Nice pillows and linens. Nice bathrooms.
8.7
The pool. Was really nice and big. A bit cold but plenty do lounge chairs to sit and read. Lots of mosquitos in room, but front desk would spray the room anytime we asked. Nice massage in room, reasonably priced.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast was very nice. P,entry of options and food. But other meals were a bit expensive at the hotel. Have to take tuk tuk to mall to eat cheaper.
Sombat L. Couples Thailand, March 5, 2012
Great location not too far from downtown.

Good atmosphere, plenty of flowers & garden.
6
breakfast is below standard especially coffee. room condition is quite good but the service is below par.
Mark K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 5, 2012
cute, shady bungalows and wonderful service

quiet, peaceful and great service yet only 1km from the very centre of town
9
i was only there one night but it was just what i needed - a peaceful place to rest during a hectic motorbike tour of the north.
Tibadee S. Groups Thailand, March 1, 2012
convenient location with a big screen tv

each cottage provides comfort alongside privacy, and the big screen tv can't be beaten
6.7
Twin cottages allows for a degree of privacy in your own spacious room, while keeping you in short walking distance to either the pool or the cafe. The room's décor are pleasing to the eye, though relatively sparse and leaves you with a sense of emptiness.
Tze S. Couples Malaysia, March 1, 2012
Lovely hotel

Green environment
8
Great hotel for couple stay, hotel is cover by green environment. Which will feel fresh early in the morning.
Mauro B. Groups Italy, February 29, 2012
Great Hote for a luxorious experience

Excellent environment, beautiful garden and pool, large and comfortable rooms, professional services
9.3
It was a real surprise! A beautiful garden was the first thing I loved in this place: I took many photos of the flowers and plants, then I relax in my room where my wife took a nice relax with a 1 hour massage while I had a bath in the swimming pool. Hotel staff gave us good services for our need; here it's easy to get a van to visit the surroundings. I'd advice friends to stop here
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A classical tour to the borders worths a visit. Don't miss the HALL OF OPIUM (not to be confused with museum of opium)
Bart M. Couples Canada, February 26, 2012
Nice garden and breakfast but plain rooms

Location, breakfast, hotel garden
7.3
the hotel is within chiang rai not too far from the clock tower. we rented a car and the location was perfect. lots of options to eat at night. walking or taking the taxis may be a bit of a pain though. the rooms are large but pretty plain. the hotel feels like a garden. there is a nice pool at the end of the garden. the breakfast was great with lots of options. overall a decent place to stay if you have a car and want a mix of both staying in chiang rai in a relaxing setting a good base to explore the surroundings.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do go to the Karen village elephant camp. You don't need to ride them. You can just feed them and then help out the villagers by buying some hand made scarves. Baht a piece - it takes 3-4 days to make one!
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, February 24, 2012
Service with a smile & great location

OK la
6
the hotel location is great, only 15 mins to night market. only less than 30 mins to white temple. the hotel guys is cheerful. room is too dark for us & there is a lot of mosquito.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't book a taxi to White temple. Just take tuk tuk is ok, actually not too far fm hotel.
Maciej P. Families with older children Poland, February 24, 2012
Wonderfull

clean rooms, nice pool, good breakfast
10
good place to stay. near by centrum, very good breakfast, nice swimming pool. good place to make trips near by chiang rai (specially long neck karen village - aprox. 10 km on the left (direction to golden triangle); opium museum.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang RaiLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - RestaurantLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - RestaurantLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Meeting RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - LobbyLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - LobbyLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Meeting RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - LobbyLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - NightclubLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - EntranceLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Laluna Hotel and Resort, Chiang Rai

AS-AGWEB-3A08