or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Laluna Hotel and Resort

160 Moo 14 Sanambin Rd., City Center, Chiang Rai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Restaurant Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Restaurant Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Meeting Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Lobby Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Lobby Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Meeting Room
Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Lobby Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Nightclub Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Entrance Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1966 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1966)
Sort by:
Luise C. Couples Australia, May 15, 2012
Relaxing hotel in the heart of Chiang Rai.

Great setting in beautiful gardens.
10
We loved our stay at Laluna, the staff were great, very friendly and helpful. The rooms were lage and very comfortable with the most comfy beds that I've ever slept in. The swimming pool is a good size with a lot of chairs and very peaceful. The restaurant was great for our evening meal, and breakfast offered a wide selection for everyone. Would recommend this hotel.
Travel tip: Take your own tea and coffee as there are none provided.
T S. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2012
Lovely hotel with friendly service.

Has beautifully landscaped gardens, and a fairly large pool.
7.3
The Superior Bungalow is spacious and comfortable - love the huge flat screen TV! The gardens and walkways around the bungalows are beautifully landscaped with flowering tropical plants such as heloconia and wild ginger. The breakfast spread is quite well done. There is a fairly large swimming pool that also features a jacuzzi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Hilltribe Museum in Chiang Rai town is a great place to stop by to get more information on the Hilltribe people. It also gives a good history on the opium trade. Don't miss the screening of documentaries on the Hilltribe people, as well as on the Giant Mekong River Catfish.
Beat S. Couples Switzerland, May 3, 2012
Acceptable place in Chiang Rai

Garden, breakfast
5.7
There was a friendly welcome at the hotel. The garden and pool area is very nice. However, the bungalow needs a renovation and was not very clean. There is as well no safety box. It would be nice to have a possibility to sit outside in front of the bungalow but there are no chairs and no table. The pool towels are old and should be replaced. The breakfast was excellent. It takes about 15 minutes walk to the night market.
Nongluck Y. Couples Thailand, May 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Free towels at the pool and you fell you are in the middle of a jungle
9.3
Nice place, you feel transported to being in the middle of the jungle. Palms, beautiful flowers, etc. Service was 5 stars. My wife became ill and had to vomit in the sink, which made the drain stopped when I asked at reception, came immediately 2 man with tools and cleaned the drain, fine service. Next day when we should have the hotel's superb breakfast buffet, they asked at reception if my wife needed a doctor. Everything was arranged with a smile. If we go to Chiang Rai again, surely it will be Laluna resort
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there is a fine tour sevice in the hotel, maybe a little expensive. When we arrived at Chiang Rai airport, we agreed a trip by taxi driver. 2500 baht for a day trip from pm. 9-17. We saw this beautiful white temple, the king's mother's fantastic floral park "Doi Tung" and finally a trip to Mae Sai, Thailand's northernmost point, also bordertown to Myanmar.
Jay B. Groups United States of America, April 29, 2012
Small rooms but lovely hotel

heart of chiang rai
7.7
we went here with 4 friends, and it was worth the stay! nice staff, nice hotel. everything is close by. would definitely visit again.
Kenneth R. Couples Australia, April 28, 2012
Great hotel, good restaurant and pool

cocktails in particular the margarita's
9.3
Large comfortable room with large fridge and very comfortable bed. Good swimming pool, excellent restaurant and bar, good breakfast. We would stay here again.
Travel tip: Try the happy hour margarita's - buy 2 and get a 3rd one free.
Angela B. Couples United Kingdom, April 24, 2012
Decednt and clean

Nice resort, massive pool and good suites
7
it was a nice resort with attentive staff. a little out of the way and off the tourist trail. internet usage and taxi services a complete rip off. head to town centre for cheaper options on both. breakfast was massive and served out doors which was nice in the cool morning.
Paul R. Couples United States of America, April 20, 2012
room not great no electric outlets

good breakfast
6
was fair, but would not stay there again, many mustquetos
Travel tip: chiang rai not too many people speak english like in Bkk
Trent C. Couples Australia, April 20, 2012
Nice Hotel and quiet location

Location, comfy bed, decent pool
7
Great hotel and location. Very peaceful and enjoyed an afternoon in the pool to cool off before heading out for dinner. A little issue with Mosquitos in our room however no issue with my dads room next door. Bathroom and ammenitiies were great.
Denis C. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2012
Quiet and away from noise

Pleasant location, clean & modern rooms
8
The bungalows are nicely arranged in the well maintained gardens. It is close to the night bazaar by tuk tuk often parked in the grounds of the hotel. Breakfast is quite good although predictable buffet style as in many hotels. Staff were pleasant and helpful This is my second time staying at Laluna.
Restaurant Tip: venture to the night bazaar and the food court. there are two areas - the first night we went to one which was limited choice of food and more expensive. the other one has about forty different small eateries even sushimi. grab a tower on singha it was only 280 baht ($9) for over two litres. good entertainment too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang RaiLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - RestaurantLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - RestaurantLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Meeting RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - LobbyLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - LobbyLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Meeting RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - LobbyLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - NightclubLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - EntranceLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Laluna Hotel and Resort, Chiang Rai

AS-AGWEB-3C02