Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Laluna Hotel and Resort

160 Moo 14 Sanambin Rd., City Center, Chiang Rai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Interior Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Restaurant Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Restaurant
Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Meeting Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Lobby Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Lobby Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Meeting Room Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Lobby Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Nightclub Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Entrance Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 79

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
2112 reviews

1028 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2112)
Sort by:
Tongta S. Groups Thailand, November 24, 2012
Beautiful resort with reasonable price

best looking pool, beautiful garden with various kinds of tropical flowers, clean room with free wifi
9
the resort is located in the city of chiang-rai. very convenient. the room is clean with big bathroom. however, the extra bed is not very comfortable. the mattress of the extra bed is too hard for me. the things i like most about this resort are the pool and the garden. absolutely beautiful. if my schedule was not packed, i'd have probably laid by the pool all day.
Report this review
Christopher O. Groups United States of America, November 23, 2012
great bargain

great breakfast, rooms are large and comfy,
8.3
Our stay was above average at the Laluna. the staff was extremely helpful and the rooms were large, clean and nice. It is very quite and the hotel has a relaxing vibe.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would hire a guide in this area to see all you can...the sights are very spread out
Report this review
Upai J. Families with young children Thailand, November 23, 2012
Beautiful Garden Hotel with Excellent Breakfast

Great rooms, nice swimming pool, and excellent breakfast
9.7
We loved everything here, the room we stayed in was nice (although they gave us the one by a water pump so the noise was really annoying all night long). We loved their breakfast, there were lots of choices to choose from. The swimming pool is also great!
Report this review
John F. Couples November 22, 2012
Good service and close enough to town

Nice pool and gardens
8.3
A very relaxing place to stay. Location was good, close to town and close to Central Plaza.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book your sight seeing in town - It will cost you less than a third of the hotels prices.
Report this review
Jennifer M. Solo travelers Canada, November 19, 2012
Lovely Boutique hotel set in tropical garden

Individual cabins surrounding a tropical garden and a fabulous pool. Lots of choice at the buffet breakfast. Centrally located in Chiang Rai - a 5 minute bike ride to the centre of town
9.3
I loved this little find! Staff is efficient, polite and very helpful. Cabins are immaculate and the breakfast buffet had lots of choice. I rented a bicycle from the front desk - one can also rent motorbikes. The pool was fabulous and you can get a foot massage right there in your sunbed! Will definitely return here!!
Report this review
Tjeerd B. Couples New Zealand, November 19, 2012
Nice surprise, good location

Quiet location but close to the markets
7.7
We usually stay in a place outside the city and wanted to try this. It was a big surprise to find such a quiet location in the center of C.R.The rooms are efficient, spacious and the beds were OK. All in all, very good value.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice restaurant about a 5 minute walk towards the markets. They have some life entertainment and the food was nice.
Report this review
J J. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
Good stop over hotel

Comfortable beds
7.7
We stayed in Laluna as a stop over before we started a bike tour. The rooms are large and the bathroom is a decent size too with a good shower. Rooms all have air con Bar is ok and the food was pretty nice there. The breakfasts are also pretty good - buffet style but with good choice (we like our thai breakfasts) This isn't somewhere I would chose to stay for a prolonged period - it is a way out of town but it is a really good one nighter
Report this review
Jonathon W. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2012
Beautiful Hotel, a little far from town

Nice pool, good massages
8
i wish we had stayed longer. a beautiful pool, friendly staff, a ridiculous drink list of bizarre cocktails mixed by giggling women, and near death of a guest who almost got conked on the head by a falling coconut. a little far from town (easy enough to get a taxi/moped).
Report this review
Apinya T. Groups Thailand, November 13, 2012
Nice and friendly hotel.

Lots of trees and privacy for each room.
8
The place is nice. I love that they have lots of trees and flowers. I was a little bit nervous for walking at night because it's kinda dark on the way from the lobby to my room. Everything else is fine.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It will be one of good choices for staying in Chiangrai.
Report this review
Rachta U. Business travelers Thailand, November 11, 2012
Privacy & Peacful hotel

Size of guest room is good with full set of premier amenities
8.3
Lovely hotel within peaceful environment. Good service & helpful staff.
Report this review
Previous page 381 - 390 of 1028 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - swimming pool1Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - InteriorLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - RestaurantLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - RestaurantLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Meeting RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - LobbyLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - LobbyLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Meeting RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - LobbyLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - NightclubLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - EntranceLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06