Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Laluna Hotel and Resort

160 Moo 14 Sanambin Rd., City Center, Chiang Rai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 2173 reviews

1061 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2173)
Sort by:
Craig L. Couples Australia, January 3, 2013
Lovely Garden Hotel

large resort style hotel
6.7
This is a nice ordinary standard hotel with large clean comfortable rooms. The hotel is not in the centre of town and you will need a tuk tuk to get there. The food quality at breakfast is okay but not of a high standard. I have stayed here 3 times and would stay here again. Its normally very affordabley priced.
Report this review
Urs R. Couples Switzerland, December 28, 2012
wonderful place to stay !!

big size rooms/bathrooms, wonderful pool/garden
9
my 3rd stay in this hotel in 2012 .. can only recommend as well for short- as for long stays. excellent and large breakfast buffet. big sized rooms/bathrooms. wonderful amenities.
Report this review
Bruno L. Couples France, December 26, 2012
super hotel great staff and wonderfull garden

breakfast garden and staff
9
We didnt use the wonderfull swiming pool and it is a shame. We really like everything in this hotel. Congratulation
Report this review
Regina K. Families with older children December 26, 2012
good hotel

nice set up with plants and trees
6.7
breakfast could have more variety of fruits and breads. dining room location could be better, near the pool and trees instead of facing the parking lot. hotel location a bit far from the city center.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Not impressed by the new white temple. I'd rather visit the real old temples.
Report this review
Nalitra T. Couples Thailand, December 24, 2012
Nice staff

Nice garden
8.7
I read the reviews before I booked this hotel. Everything went as expected.
Report this review
Joanne R. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Fantastic hotel in great location

Beautiful well kept gardens and pool area
8
A fantastic short stay at the Laluna. Rooms basic, but very clean. The gardens are absolutely gorgeous, its like staying in a mini-oasis. Only a short yuk-tuk ride into the centre of town. Can't think of a better place to stay for how much we paid in Chiang Rai!!!
Report this review
Sungsil S. Couples South Korea, December 22, 2012
good location

good location
9
good location good service . nice atmosphere and clean
Report this review
Vanessa W. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2012
Spacious room

Quiet and nice
8
We stayed in this hotel for 2 days. After checked in, we went into the room and we found out that there are many ants-like flying insect in the room. we killed at least 20 of them. The hotel management should do something to it as we think that it happens because of the room was vacant for a few days maybe? The second day there was only one or two insect spotted. Despite the insect case, we had an enjoyable time over there. We had a spoil bulb and the response time of the staffs were superb. The issue was resolved within 5mins. overall, nice and quiet hotel within walking distance to the night market in chiang rai. Nice and fast response staffs:)
Report this review
Ulf W. Couples Austria, December 21, 2012
Very nice place

Nice Pool, good room, Massages on the room
8.3
Very nice hotel located in a little "jungle", the pool was very clean and is big enough. You need a tuktuk to the night market though.
Restaurant Tip: Avoid the restaurant in the hotel, it's very good but has too high prices..
Report this review
Carolina Y. Couples Argentina, December 21, 2012
Loved it

ambiance, breakfast and bed!
9.7
While it is a bit outside of the town's center, we really enjoyed our stay in Lalula Hotel. The bungalows are beautiful and comfortable, and the bed... well... We didn't want to get up it was SO good! The breakfast is plentiful and offers variety. The staff is very friendly and speaks good English. I highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 381 - 390 of 1061 reviews Next page
Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - swimming pool1Laluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - InteriorLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - RestaurantLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - RestaurantLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Meeting RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - LobbyLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Guest RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - LobbyLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Meeting RoomLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - LobbyLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - NightclubLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - EntranceLaluna Hotel and Resort Chiang Rai - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02