My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lamai Hotel

207/1-4 Rat-U-Thai 200 Pee Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Lamai Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Lamai Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Lamai Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Lamai Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Lamai Hotel Phuket - Sweet Suite Room Facilities Lamai Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Lamai Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Lamai Hotel Phuket - Buffet Lamai Hotel Phuket - Buffet Lamai Hotel Phuket - Business Center Lamai Hotel Phuket - Business Center Lamai Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Lamai Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Lamai Hotel Phuket - Motorbike for Rent Lamai Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Lamai Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Lamai Hotel Phuket - Bar Lamai Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Lamai Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Lamai Hotel Phuket - Pub/Lounge Lamai Hotel Phuket - Reception Counter Lamai Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Lamai Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Lamai Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Lamai Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Lamai Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Lamai Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Lamai Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
184 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (184)
Sort by:
L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 20, 2014
EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY

LOCATION VALUE FOR MONEY STAFF
8
VERY GOOD. STAY THERE 4 TO 5 TIMES EVERY YEAR EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY
Chanida T. Solo travelers Thailand, February 14, 2014
The hotel is located on the convenient location.

Good location, room is ok and staff is good
6
I stayed for 3 nights so the hotel was conveniently located and good restaurant there. The staff was helpful.
Pek K. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2013
bed bugs, noisy, no parking for cars.

large, convenient, easy access
4
It was terrible because we are a family with young children and there were many bed bugs in room which we were initially given. We arrived late from a night flight and there was no parking for the rented car. The staff was also not knowledgeable on where I could park. After settling into our room with our young children who were already asleep, we tried to sleep but found ourselves being bitten. At first, I thought it was mosquitoes and I ignored them. Later my wife switched on the lights and found they were BIG bed bugs. We quickly asked for a switch of room and luckily, the staff obliged. I had more than 10 big and itchy bite marks on me. If my wife had not brought along some cream for the itch, I would have suffered more.
Peter S. Couples New Zealand, October 26, 2013
Unfriendly staff Cluttered corridors Look elsewhe

Clean room City view
5.7
The hotel room itself was spacious and clean. However, staff did not have the usual Thai welcoming attitude.The lady in main reception reminded me of an old school hospital matron ... humourless, non smiling and irritable !! Not one staff member engaged us, even with a smile, during our stay. Corridors and stairwells were clutterd with piles of clean laundry stacked on the floor and cleaning apparatus.The only patrons in the restaurant during our 3 day stay, were the staff and yet crowds of people were walking by about 10 feet from the open sided restaurant. We were pleased to transfer to another hotel after 3 days at the Lamai .... , the contrast was amazing.
Joel K. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2013
Clean and value for money

Clean comfy, location
8.7
I always stay at this hotel when in Patong. It's rooms are big,clean, comfy and has a business centre/computer with high speed internet in every room at no extra cost. the location is central to everything you will need. the dining and night life in this area is to die for. Highly rated hotel.!!!
Thomas H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2013
Great Value

Great Value, Very central location WRT shopping, eating, and entertainment, No problems
7.7
I stayed 33 days. Everything was as I had hoped for when I signed up. Only negative was he lack of a friendly demeanor by the front desk people.
Frank C. Solo travelers Australia, August 14, 2013
pleasant and comfortable

comfotable close to night life and good restaurants
9.7
friendly staff clean large rooms and close to nightlife
Matt W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 10, 2013
A good home base for a stay in Patong

Location, Helpful staff, Computer in room
8.3
The place is NOT near the airport, so be weary of the airport taxi drivers; their quotes can be pretty ridiculous. Once you are there though, all is well.The staff helped me in every request, from getting on the ferry to Phi Phi to staying extra nights.
Neal B. Solo travelers Ireland, July 28, 2013
Great location, cheap hotel

good location, cheap rooms, close to night life
9.7
This is one of the best hotels i stayed in in Thailand it is realy close to the beach and many local bars and restarunts. it is close to Bangla road whis is where it all really happens. the staff were friendly and helpful.
Vimalan P. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 21, 2013
Decent Hotel

Centrally located, close by to Bangla road, 24 hours restaurant and bar
5.7
The rooms were pretty decent and clean although the reception staff was cold and didn't look very bothered.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lamai Hotel PhuketLamai Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceLamai Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceLamai Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceLamai Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceLamai Hotel Phuket - Sweet Suite Room FacilitiesLamai Hotel Phuket - BathroomLamai Hotel Phuket - BathroomLamai Hotel Phuket - BuffetLamai Hotel Phuket - BuffetLamai Hotel Phuket - Business CenterLamai Hotel Phuket - Business CenterLamai Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomLamai Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomLamai Hotel Phuket - Motorbike for RentLamai Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorLamai Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorLamai Hotel Phuket - BarLamai Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeLamai Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeLamai Hotel Phuket - Pub/LoungeLamai Hotel Phuket - Reception CounterLamai Hotel Phuket - RestaurantLamai Hotel Phuket - RestaurantLamai Hotel Phuket - RestaurantLamai Hotel Phuket - RestaurantLamai Hotel Phuket - RestaurantLamai Hotel Phuket - RestaurantLamai Hotel Phuket - RestaurantLamai Hotel Phuket - SpaLamai Hotel Phuket - SpaLamai Hotel Phuket - SpaLamai Hotel Phuket - SpaLamai Hotel Phuket - SpaLamai Hotel Phuket - SpaLamai Hotel Phuket - SpaLamai Hotel Phuket - SpaLamai Hotel Phuket - SpaLamai Hotel Phuket - SpaLamai Hotel Phuket - SpaLamai Hotel Phuket - SpaLamai Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorLamai Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorLamai Hotel Phuket - Hotel InteriorLamai Hotel Phuket - Beach TowersLamai Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomLamai Hotel Phuket - Beauty SalonLamai Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorLamai Hotel Phuket - Lamai Bar & RestaurantLamai Hotel Phuket - Lamai Bar & RestaurantLamai Hotel Phuket - Lamai Bar & RestaurantLamai Hotel Phuket - Lamai Bar & RestaurantLamai Hotel Phuket - Lo-So Massage & Beauty SalonLamai Hotel Phuket - Lamai Bar & RestaurantLamai Hotel Phuket - Lo-So Massage & Beauty SalonLamai Hotel Phuket - View


AS-AGWEB-3C02