or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lamai Hotel

207/1-4 Rat-U-Thai 200 Pee Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Lamai Hotel Phuket - Exterior Lamai Hotel Phuket - Beauty Salon Lamai Hotel Phuket - Exterior Lamai Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Lamai Hotel Phuket - Spa Lamai Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Lamai Hotel Phuket - Business Center Lamai Hotel Phuket - Exterior Lamai Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Lamai Hotel Phuket - Reception Lamai Hotel Phuket - Spa Lamai Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Lamai Hotel Phuket - Spa Lamai Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Lamai Hotel Phuket - Spa Lamai Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Lamai Hotel Phuket - Exterior Lamai Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Lamai Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Lamai Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Lamai Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Lamai Hotel Phuket - Spa Lamai Hotel Phuket - Executive Lounge Lamai Hotel Phuket - Exterior Lamai Hotel Phuket - Beauty Salon Lamai Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Lamai Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Lamai Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
189 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (189)
Sort by:
L. Groups United Kingdom, June 24, 2014
Always stay at Lamai Hotel. Needs attention when

Location price and some of the staff.
8
Emiliano O. Solo travelers Spain, June 18, 2014
Very expensive

Very expensive
6
Very expensive
Bruce P. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2014
Excellent place to stay. Value for money.

location, staff and room
9
great time , rooms cleaned every day , close to everything. Breakfast ok. Has good tv pc DVD in room
Grayson S. Solo travelers Australia, April 17, 2014
Fantastic, outstanding staff!!! loved it

great vibe, staff are so lovely friendly very comfortable, fantastic food, air con worked like a dream
10
I Stayed at the Lamai Hotel for a week, the place is brilliant, great location, staff are wonderful, a very joyous experience, i'll stay there again for sure, highly recommend The Lamai for its quality and value for price..
L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 20, 2014
EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY

LOCATION VALUE FOR MONEY STAFF
8
VERY GOOD. STAY THERE 4 TO 5 TIMES EVERY YEAR EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY
Chanida T. Solo travelers Thailand, February 14, 2014
The hotel is located on the convenient location.

Good location, room is ok and staff is good
6
I stayed for 3 nights so the hotel was conveniently located and good restaurant there. The staff was helpful.
Pek K. Families with young children Singapore, December 18, 2013
bed bugs, noisy, no parking for cars.

large, convenient, easy access
4
It was terrible because we are a family with young children and there were many bed bugs in room which we were initially given. We arrived late from a night flight and there was no parking for the rented car. The staff was also not knowledgeable on where I could park. After settling into our room with our young children who were already asleep, we tried to sleep but found ourselves being bitten. At first, I thought it was mosquitoes and I ignored them. Later my wife switched on the lights and found they were BIG bed bugs. We quickly asked for a switch of room and luckily, the staff obliged. I had more than 10 big and itchy bite marks on me. If my wife had not brought along some cream for the itch, I would have suffered more.
Peter S. Couples New Zealand, October 26, 2013
Unfriendly staff Cluttered corridors Look elsewhe

Clean room City view
5.7
The hotel room itself was spacious and clean. However, staff did not have the usual Thai welcoming attitude.The lady in main reception reminded me of an old school hospital matron ... humourless, non smiling and irritable !! Not one staff member engaged us, even with a smile, during our stay. Corridors and stairwells were clutterd with piles of clean laundry stacked on the floor and cleaning apparatus.The only patrons in the restaurant during our 3 day stay, were the staff and yet crowds of people were walking by about 10 feet from the open sided restaurant. We were pleased to transfer to another hotel after 3 days at the Lamai .... , the contrast was amazing.
Joel K. Solo travelers Australia, August 28, 2013
Clean and value for money

Clean comfy, location
8.7
I always stay at this hotel when in Patong. It's rooms are big,clean, comfy and has a business centre/computer with high speed internet in every room at no extra cost. the location is central to everything you will need. the dining and night life in this area is to die for. Highly rated hotel.!!!
Thomas H. Solo travelers United States of America, August 19, 2013
Great Value

Great Value, Very central location WRT shopping, eating, and entertainment, No problems
7.7
I stayed 33 days. Everything was as I had hoped for when I signed up. Only negative was he lack of a friendly demeanor by the front desk people.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lamai Hotel PhuketLamai Hotel Phuket - ExteriorLamai Hotel Phuket - Beauty SalonLamai Hotel Phuket - ExteriorLamai Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomLamai Hotel Phuket - SpaLamai Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesLamai Hotel Phuket - Business CenterLamai Hotel Phuket - ExteriorLamai Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesLamai Hotel Phuket - ReceptionLamai Hotel Phuket - SpaLamai Hotel Phuket - RestaurantLamai Hotel Phuket - SpaLamai Hotel Phuket - RestaurantLamai Hotel Phuket - SpaLamai Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomLamai Hotel Phuket - ExteriorLamai Hotel Phuket - RestaurantLamai Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomLamai Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomLamai Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolLamai Hotel Phuket - SpaLamai Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeLamai Hotel Phuket - ExteriorLamai Hotel Phuket - Beauty SalonLamai Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomLamai Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesLamai Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomLamai Hotel Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01