or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lamai Hotel

207/1-4 Rat-U-Thai 200 Pee Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Lamai Hotel Phuket - Exterior Lamai Hotel Phuket - Exterior Lamai Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Lamai Hotel Phuket - Spa Lamai Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Lamai Hotel Phuket - Business Center Lamai Hotel Phuket - Exterior Lamai Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Lamai Hotel Phuket - Reception Lamai Hotel Phuket - Spa Lamai Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Lamai Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Lamai Hotel Phuket - Spa Lamai Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Lamai Hotel Phuket - Exterior Lamai Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Lamai Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Lamai Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Lamai Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Lamai Hotel Phuket - Executive Lounge Lamai Hotel Phuket - Exterior Lamai Hotel Phuket - Beauty Salon Lamai Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Lamai Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Lamai Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Lamai Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
198 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (198)
Sort by:
Imad I. Groups Eritrea, October 12, 2014
Second Time and I'm loving it :)

location, staff and WiFi
8.7
this is actually the second time staying in Lamai Hotel and its excellent... the staff are always helpfull... the location is just PERFECT for everything... JUST LOVE IT !!
Solomon F. Solo travelers Canada, September 22, 2014
Review of Lamai Hotel

Proximity to Bangla Road, Food, Room Service
6.3
My stay was ok, but I probably won't stay there again. I realise that it's only a two star hotel and for those on a low budget, it probably serves its purpose. Based on my experience, next time I'd rather pay more and stay in a nicer hotel. My room looked out over a noisy side street. The TV set only allowed me to view one channel, and I didn't find the safety boxes being downstairs that convenient. It's nice that the rooms have computer equipment in them but these days most people are using their own tablets or notebooks. The Wi Fi worked fine. The room cleaning staff were friendly and industrious.
Lenin P. Solo travelers India, September 1, 2014
Recommended for solo traveller

Location,walkable distance to Shppoing centres,bangla road and beach
5.3
Not bad though. Never top up the toiletries after day 1 which was initially set up before check-in
William M. Couples Australia, July 31, 2014
Great location

location, value for money, clean rooms
8.7
This was around my 6th stay at this hotel, went during the so called wet season this time and as such the room price was very reasonable considering the location and breakfast was included. Lamai hotel would be a great first time stay for visitors to Patong as it is within easy walking distance of most of the main attractions. Being on a main road it is also easy to get a taxi/tuk tuk and there is a host of shops, places to eat, convenience stores, money changers and other services within a very short walk. The only main drawback is that you are in the heart of Patong with its busy road and nightlife etc., if you are looking for a quiet holiday look elsewhere, Karon, Kata, Kamala etc. which are still close to Patong but are much quieter. My tip is to hire a scooter and do your own sightseeing during the day. This will save you the hire price of taxis many times over and give you the freedom to further explore the island at your leisure. Markets and street side sellers are also a great place to buy good cheap food if you are on a budget, and convenience stores sell alcohol at a fraction of the price you will pay at most restaurants and night spots. With the military government recently taking control of Thailand, much of the corruption and beaches have been cleaned up of illegal activity which is a welcome and long overdue change. Even the local police have diverted from their main occupation of fleecing tourists for minor things, and are now actually doing their job.
Jason C. Solo travelers Australia, July 28, 2014
Helpful staff. Quiet Location.

Good sized room. 2 suites on the top floor then the rest is a large sundeck to yourself.
9
I stayed in on the top floor 18-28/07/2014 in one of the "Sweet Suites" and my brother had the other for 6 days. The rest of the top floor we had to ourselves as there is only a large patio/sundeck occupying the rest of the floor. The rooms were a good size with a good sized bathroom including bathtub. The air conditioning is very effective but the computer would have bouts of not being able to access the internet. I overcame this by just logging my tablet and phone into the wifi and using my own laptop. The food is tasty but at hotel prices (Thai style) and that's before the 10% service charge plus 7% V.A.T. Coming from Australia however, the prices were still worth me ordering room service and eating in the restaurant on several occasions. My favourite part of the stay was the friendly and helpful staff but I will probably make more of an effort to go out for food on my next trip.
L. Groups United Kingdom, June 24, 2014
Always stay at Lamai Hotel. Needs attention when

Location price and some of the staff.
8
Emiliano O. Solo travelers Spain, June 18, 2014
Very expensive

Very expensive
6
Very expensive
Bruce P. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2014
Excellent place to stay. Value for money.

location, staff and room
9
great time , rooms cleaned every day , close to everything. Breakfast ok. Has good tv pc DVD in room
Grayson S. Solo travelers Australia, April 17, 2014
Fantastic, outstanding staff!!! loved it

great vibe, staff are so lovely friendly very comfortable, fantastic food, air con worked like a dream
10
I Stayed at the Lamai Hotel for a week, the place is brilliant, great location, staff are wonderful, a very joyous experience, i'll stay there again for sure, highly recommend The Lamai for its quality and value for price..
L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 20, 2014
EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY

LOCATION VALUE FOR MONEY STAFF
8
VERY GOOD. STAY THERE 4 TO 5 TIMES EVERY YEAR EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lamai Hotel PhuketLamai Hotel Phuket - ExteriorLamai Hotel Phuket - ExteriorLamai Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomLamai Hotel Phuket - SpaLamai Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesLamai Hotel Phuket - Business CenterLamai Hotel Phuket - ExteriorLamai Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesLamai Hotel Phuket - ReceptionLamai Hotel Phuket - SpaLamai Hotel Phuket - RestaurantLamai Hotel Phuket - RestaurantLamai Hotel Phuket - SpaLamai Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomLamai Hotel Phuket - ExteriorLamai Hotel Phuket - RestaurantLamai Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomLamai Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomLamai Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolLamai Hotel Phuket - Executive LoungeLamai Hotel Phuket - ExteriorLamai Hotel Phuket - Beauty SalonLamai Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomLamai Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesLamai Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomLamai Hotel Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01