Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Kham Guest House

Ban Xieng Mouane, Kheam Khong Street, Riverfront, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest Room Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest Room Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest Room Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest Room Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest Room Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest Room Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest Room Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Bathroom Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Bathroom Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Balcony/Terrace Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Reception Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Reception Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Reception Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest Room Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Exterior Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Exterior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Christopher F. Couples Australia, April 15, 2014
Lovely hotel but avoid during Songkram if you wish

Beautiful building, lovely clean room, great shower, good air con and friendly staff
7
I have previously stayed at the Lan Kham Guest House and love the building and beautiful river front location. During Songkram the location turns into party central with multiple sound systems blaring, techno, doof and other loud and uncoordinated music. The cacophony is taken over by falang backpackers who treat the occasion as a rave party and contrary to the local Lao custom of retiring at sunset, continue the water throwing and techno until late into the night. This inconsideration makes for a completely unpleasant experience as most back packers are not staying in the more expensive river front hotels. Any other time the Lan Kham is a lovely hotel to stay at
Damien D. Solo travelers France, October 7, 2013
Perfect!

Friendly staff, great location and perfect room according to the Lao stye
10
I came to Luang Prabang three times already and Lan Kham was the best one I have chosen so far. Large and clean room , decorated as per the Lao style. Very friendly staff and not only because I speak Lao, I heard they were all very kind with other guests. Perfect ratio price/quality No cons to mention at all.
Abraham G. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2013
Clean, Comfortable & Affordable

Clean, Comfortable & Super Friendly Staff
10
One of the best Guesthouses we stayed at during our trip! We highly recommend this place! This is a great family run guesthouse that makes you feel like your staying in your own home. Centrally located to all the sites. Beautiful balcony overlooking the river and mountains on the other side. Truly a great place to stay in Luang Prabang!
James I. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
Lovely guest house with clean rooms

Balcony looking over the Mekong river, nice friendly staff, clean hotel, good breakfast
7.3
Enjoyed our 1 night here, charming old style guesthouse kept in good condition. Rooms were clean and well equip but small. No safe in the room and small bathroom but everything worked well. Balcony out the front was very nice. On the expensive side as you can get far cheaper guest houses in Luang Prabang but this was a very pleasant experience.
Leah C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2012
Sweet, generous mother-daughter-run guesthouse

Great location; across the street from the river in Central Luang Prabang. You can walk everywhere in a few minutes.
10
I knew I hit the jackpot when I arrived late at night and said, "I'm sorry, I have to leave immediately to book a tour. Do you know where xx tour company is?" The owner ran to get her scooter, put me on the back and raced me to the company just near closing time. If that wasn't above and beyond expectations, I came sauntering in late the next evening, made my greetings to her and her daughter who were eating dinner and they waved me in, sat me down, and proceeded to fill and refill my bowl with their wonderful fish stew. We visited, laughed and I felt completely taken care of. Nice room with view of river. Great restaurant they own on the river side with very delicious food. Good price. Rooms are a bit small for two people with lots of luggage but if you're travelling light, this is a great place to stay. Staff helpful, flexible and very warm.
Travel tip: Book in advance. I wanted to stay another night but they were filled up.
Hoa T. Couples United States of America, December 11, 2012
Great Location and Friendly Services

Located in the heart of Luang Prabang with a view of the Mekong River
9
I really enjoyed my stay at the Lan Kham. Located on the river front, it was great to walk across the street every morning to the hotel restaurant for breakfast with a view of the Mekong River. Also, it is in the heart of Luang Prabang and convenient for visiting all the sights. The woman and her daughter who operate the hotel are both very friendly, and helpful with anything you need. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
Marco O. Couples Switzerland, November 16, 2012
Good position but overpriced

Good position right in front of the Mekong river
4.7
The position is good on the Mekong riverside which is however very noisy until 10pm. Rooms are fairly clean, but small and the staff is polite but hardly speak and English. Overall we found this hotel fine but overpriced for what it offers (we moved here from another hotel so we had the opportunity to make a comparaison)
Shereene A. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2012
Lovely guesthouse, friendly staff

clean, friendly staff, good location
8
Good location, 2 mins walk from main street. Faces the Mekong river. Room fairly small but clean and nice decor, and balcony. Nice and quiet. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definately stay there again.
Inaie R. Solo travelers Brazil, August 5, 2012
good location and friendly owners

location could not be better, right by the mekong river, a step away from the collection of alms and very close to most attractions
7
The owner's daughter is very friendly and speaks good English, she is happy to help with any needs you may have. The room is comfortable and clean. There is not mych place to unpack your bags, so it is ok for the three daysI stayed, but i am not sure I would stay much longer. No breakfast included.
John O. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2012
Lovely views and delightful little room

Spotless, family-run guest house
9.3
We extended for 5 more days because we had such a nice time. Yes, the room is small (no closet) but the balcony and view of the Mekong made up for it. What a wonderful World Heritage City. This guesthouse is quiet, near everything and had air con and fans. You need to be a close couple or a single traveler as everything is on a small scale. Loved, loved, loved the family. It a snap to take elephant reeks, river excursions and shopping forays from here. So much nicer than similar guesthouses.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Kham Guest House Luang PrabangLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest RoomLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest RoomLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest RoomLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest RoomLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest RoomLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest RoomLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest RoomLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - BathroomLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - BathroomLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - ReceptionLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - ReceptionLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - ReceptionLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest RoomLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - ExteriorLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01