Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Kham Guest House

Ban Xieng Mouane, Kheam Khong Street, Riverfront, Luang Prabang, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest Room Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest Room Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest Room Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest Room Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest Room Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest Room Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest Room Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Bathroom Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Bathroom Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Balcony/Terrace Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Reception Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Reception Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Reception Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest Room Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Exterior Lan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Exterior
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 30 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Luke N. Couples Canada, March 31, 2015
I recommend Lan Kham Guesthouse

Friendly staff, good location, decent rooms
10
Very good
Ana C. Solo travelers Canada, March 4, 2015
Fantastic guesthouse!

Staff, cleanliness, location
9.3
I stayed solo there for one night, gone for 3 days hiking, then decided to come back to stay for 2 more nights. The location is great, on the main road, right across from the river, close to the market, restaurants and various temples. I stayed upstairs with a river view which includes a small balcony. The room and bedding was very clean, the furniture and floor is polished hardwood, there's a small TV, dressing table with mirror and places to hang a few things. More importantly, the owner is a very kind lady who's always available to give you directions or just to chat. I would definitely stay there again.
Krit P. Solo travelers Thailand, February 1, 2015
Small boutique hotel

Location, value for money
8.7
Great.
Robert B. Couples Canada, January 5, 2015
Mekong river view

Our room looked out over the Mekong river, The room was a good size. Room 289, the other rooms were smaller. Staff were very nice. Location was great right in the middle of the old town.
8.3
My wife and are travelling for a lomg time so room size (to spread out our stuff) is important, good windows for lots of light and a deck with a view are all important.We were able to switch rooms to a bigger room at the same price.
Ewen M. Groups United Kingdom, January 1, 2015
Pleasant - nice owners

Price, friendly owners, location.
8.3
We enjoyed our stay.
Huacao P. Business travelers China, October 8, 2014
Dog

Location
4
Ok
Christopher F. Couples Australia, April 15, 2014
Lovely hotel but avoid during Songkram if you wish

Beautiful building, lovely clean room, great shower, good air con and friendly staff
7
I have previously stayed at the Lan Kham Guest House and love the building and beautiful river front location. During Songkram the location turns into party central with multiple sound systems blaring, techno, doof and other loud and uncoordinated music. The cacophony is taken over by falang backpackers who treat the occasion as a rave party and contrary to the local Lao custom of retiring at sunset, continue the water throwing and techno until late into the night. This inconsideration makes for a completely unpleasant experience as most back packers are not staying in the more expensive river front hotels. Any other time the Lan Kham is a lovely hotel to stay at
Damien D. Solo travelers France, October 7, 2013
Perfect!

Friendly staff, great location and perfect room according to the Lao stye
10
I came to Luang Prabang three times already and Lan Kham was the best one I have chosen so far. Large and clean room , decorated as per the Lao style. Very friendly staff and not only because I speak Lao, I heard they were all very kind with other guests. Perfect ratio price/quality No cons to mention at all.
Abraham G. Couples United States of America, June 17, 2013
Clean, Comfortable & Affordable

Clean, Comfortable & Super Friendly Staff
10
One of the best Guesthouses we stayed at during our trip! We highly recommend this place! This is a great family run guesthouse that makes you feel like your staying in your own home. Centrally located to all the sites. Beautiful balcony overlooking the river and mountains on the other side. Truly a great place to stay in Luang Prabang!
James I. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
Lovely guest house with clean rooms

Balcony looking over the Mekong river, nice friendly staff, clean hotel, good breakfast
7.3
Enjoyed our 1 night here, charming old style guesthouse kept in good condition. Rooms were clean and well equip but small. No safe in the room and small bathroom but everything worked well. Balcony out the front was very nice. On the expensive side as you can get far cheaper guest houses in Luang Prabang but this was a very pleasant experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Kham Guest House Luang PrabangLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest RoomLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest RoomLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest RoomLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest RoomLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest RoomLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest RoomLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest RoomLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - BathroomLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - BathroomLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Balcony/TerraceLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - ReceptionLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - ReceptionLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - ReceptionLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Guest RoomLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - ExteriorLan Kham Guest House Luang Prabang - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03