Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1149 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1149 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

YVES N. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Perfect hotel for short stays in HK
Location Prices Good romms
I enjoyed to stay in this hotel. The location is great and convenient. Rooms are small, but it is Hong Kong
Reviewed November 02, 2013

Kerstin P. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Comfortable stay in a small room
location, comfort and staff
I had a good one-night stay at Lan Kwai Fong Hotel. Friendly staff, cute room (but very small), comfortable room with a nice bed and what you need for a business trip. It was quiet and I were working for a couple of hours, which was working out fine. The WiFi was not for free.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Chung C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good Hotel
The location is good, easy to excess to MTR station and shopping area are nearby.
I stayed in this hotel when I was travelling in Hong Kong. The location is good, easy to excess to MTR station and shopping area are nearby. Many restaurants surrounded. It's a good hotel to stay.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

LAI P. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
good location but the hotel is a bit old
good location, friendly staff and clean room
THe hotel is centrally located but a bit old. Refubishment work was being carried out which did creat some inconvenience.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

ARTHUR H. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
convenient and nice
location, clean, convenient
overall good stay, bit pricey, but you pay for the location: its so well located, walking distance to central station. the room is tiny but well decorated and charming staff is nice and they give you some fruits , wifi is available only on lobby which is not super convenient :/ with breakfast and wifi included it would be perfect.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Kwong L. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Good Location and nice staff
Location is great and the room rate is very competetive. Staff is professional and nice
I stayed in this hotel for few times when I was travelling in Hong Kong. The location is good, easy to excess to MTR station and shopping area are nearby. Many restaurants surrounded. It's a great hotel to stay.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Jane C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great place to stay in Central Hong Kong
3 min walk to Sheung Wan MTR, good rate and clean
This boutique hotel is very well situated on the island of Hong Kong. Only a few hundred meters away from the Central station and even closer to Sheung Wan. Great bars and restaurants are within walking distance and because you are so well connected you can get to most places in Hong Kong under an hour. The hotel itself is very, very nice. The staff are extremely helpful and the beds are very comfortable. The attention to detail in the hotel makes for a very enjoyable stay. If you are staying for more than a week I would recommend getting the Wi-Fi included as it's not too bad of a rate. However, there is free Wi-fi in the lobby and on the 4th floor, but not in the rooms.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Jane C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Excellent location in Central
I stay here mainly for business and it's more than sufficient to cater for what I need - walking distance to the office with easy access to anywhere you need to be whether by taxi or the MTR.
This is an excellent hotel in terms of location - a short walk to Central and the famous Lan Kwai Fong bar streets and a very short walk to Sheung Wan MTR station. Great service at this boutique hotel with all the basics you need - the rooms are small (once upgraded to a executive corner suite which was decent in size but still small) but in Hong Kong, I don't see the point of spending a lot of time in your hotel with so much to do, from eating, shopping and all the different leisure activities to do. I stay here mainly for business and it's more than sufficient to cater for what I need - walking distance to the office with easy access to anywhere you need to be whether by taxi or the MTR. You would be hard pressed to find a hotel with such a great location and at very good prices in this part of town.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Lisa S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Perfect location!
Beautiful view, central, friendly staff
We stayed here to be close to bars, restaurants and sight seeing. This did not fail to meet our needs. Walking distance from the ferry terminal, close to soho, Lang Kwai font, markets, thy m800m escalator and more. I would highly recommend to stay here and will be coming back. Our room and very creative and comfortable. I loved it!
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Joseph F. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
ok very small room
coffee, view, clean
ok, small room but comfy. view was nice from high floor. breakfast was good and coffee close to western action
Reviewed October 08, 2013