Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

No.3, Kau U Fong, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Coffee & Tea Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - 24 Hours Gymnasium Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Chinese style tea mug Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Interior Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze Lounge Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - City View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Bathroom of Deluxe Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Balcony of Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Sitting area of Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Family Connecting Room (City View) Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Guest Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Guest Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Interior Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Ornaments in elevator
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1061 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1061)
Sort by:
Vernon G. Business travelers Australia, June 23, 2013
great location

location, location, location
7.7
My stay at the Lan Kwai Fong was very good, the location is excellent for business travellers & people who want to enjoy good food & nightlife
Report this review
Meizheng C. Couples China, June 23, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Clean, nice designed, and easy access to public transportation
7.3
It was a great time to stay in this hotel. The city view was superb. The room was clean and had comfortable bed.
Report this review
Eng J. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2013
Love the location

location, location, location
9
Great. With good local eating/drinking options nearby. Hotel room is small but comfortable. The only disappointment is there is no free wifi in room.
Report this review
Tadchanok W. Couples Thailand, June 22, 2013
nice hotel

attentive staffs, centrally location, nightlife
9
i'm so impress for this hotel but the poor thing is the internet service which i need to pay more for 120HKD for 24hrs this hotel has no swimming pool but location is great
Report this review
Katherine L. Couples United States of America, June 19, 2013
Would be my first pick on any return to Hong Kong

Location, location and staff
8.3
We had a wonderful stay in Hong Kong primarily due to our selection of this hotel. While it would certainly be a very nice travelers hotel no matter where its location, being within a 5 to 10 minute walk of Hollywood Rd., Soho, Mid-Level escalators, Cat Street, Queen Street and several local outdoor markets was the icing on the cake. The Macao ferry, local piers and Central Bus station were also no more than 15 minutes away. I can no longer walk the miles that I once could but the location of the Lan Kwai Fong made that less of an issue than it could have been. I would absolutely stay there should we ever return to Hong Kong.
Report this review
David H. Business travelers New Zealand, June 17, 2013
great staff, location!

nice basic hotel with everything you need. price was great for Hong Kong
7.7
Location is great, your dropped right in the city within walking distance to central down town. MTR is down the hill 5 minutes away. Walk up to hollywood road and enjoy the great restaurants. i would recomend the Blue butcher, or 208 Hollywood.
Report this review
Donna S. Solo travelers United States of America, June 16, 2013
Quaint Chinese style hotel, good value for money

Location, Local Style, Turtles at check-in
7.7
It's a great spot close to dining and shopping in Central as long as you don't mind walking a few blocks. The rooms are small with minimal add-ons (have to pay for WiFi, small TV, etc) but the style is authentically Hong Kong and it's a great price for the spot. Don't recommend if you're planning to stay in the room a lot but for an authentic experience and good deal in a great location, recommend it for sure.
Report this review
Peter C. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 14, 2013
A convenient hotel with helpful friendly staff

Staff, location, staff
8
Having stayed there previously it is home from home when travelling abroad. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff which are a cut above the rest for common sense and service. Would definately recommend this hotel.
Report this review
David C. Business travelers Australia, June 11, 2013
Perfect location.

Location, location. location.
9.3
As it should be. Clean. Good air conditioning. And close to everything.
Report this review
Leandra V. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 9, 2013
great location, cute modern chinese design room

location, price, design
8
I arrived early at the hotel, around 10.30 in the morning and room was already available. Easy check in. Friendly staff. The room was georgous, small but with modern chinese design, everything very beutiful done. Only minus I think is that you have to pay for the internet in your room, I am used to have free internet in my room. Overal I had a nice stay in this hotel, located in the middle where it all happanding.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze LoungeLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Coffee & TeaLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - 24 Hours GymnasiumLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Chinese style tea mugLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - InteriorLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze LoungeLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - City View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe City View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Bathroom of Deluxe Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Balcony of Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Sitting area of Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Family Connecting Room (City View)Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Guest RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Guest RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - InteriorLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Ornaments in elevator

Customer Reviews - Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08