or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

No.3, Kau U Fong, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Coffee & Tea Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - 24 Hours Gymnasium Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Ornaments in elevator Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Chinese style tea mug Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Interior Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Room Number Plate Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze Lounge Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - City View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Bathroom of Deluxe Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Balcony of Harbour View Suite
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Sitting area of Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1006 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1006)
Sort by:
Mette B. Couples Denmark, February 17, 2013
Nice location

Location, free internet in common room with free coffee
8.7
Good location within walking distance of very nice bars and restaurants and the MTR and shopping. The hotel was clean and nice and had free WIFI on the 4th floor 'cafe' where they also had free coffee.
Nightlife Tip: Many nice bars and great nightlife at both sides of the long escalator.
Joseph P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2013
Great as always

location,
8.3
as always I love to stay in this hotel. It's about in the perfect location near lan kwai feng with a 7-11 10 steps away. it's half the price of all the other hotels around that area because it's such a great location. My Go-to hotel in HK.
Roberto M. Couples Italy, February 15, 2013
good hotel, clean and elegant.

location is excellent for tge close subway and the walking nightlife area.
9
hotel comfortable. rooms a little bit small but with good accessories. Only defects: - room wifi not free - lack of heating in the room (in cold days may be an issue)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don't miss the Lantau trip to the Big Buddha. dont miss to spend one day in Macau
James F. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 2, 2013
Liked it the first time and came back again

Staff, location and surrounding area
8
I've stayed here a few times now and it's always been great. For the money you're spending I'd say it's above average. I just really like the fact it's in close proximity to plenty of good places to eat and have a drink. Will continue going back.
Alexander J. Couples Netherlands, February 1, 2013
Dissapointing

Frontdesk staff and concierge "Robert"are brilliant. Location is not too bad
5.7
Small room, bathroom so small I couldnot even dry myself after a shower, shower flooded the bathroom, breakfastroom was unpleasant, coffeemachine halfbroken and provided horrible coffee where nobody cared. Staff at breakfast was unpleasant.Pool was closed and the fitnessroom was a joke. However, the frontdesk staff was very friendly and helpfull and "Robert"the concierge is a "diamond"!! Don't think we'll be back though
Travel tip: Take the ferry to kowloon. Much cheaper and much more atmosphere than Hongkong Central. See The Peak, go to Po Lin on lantau Island and have lunch at Lamma island.
James F. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Lovely hotel with plenty going on close by

price, location and rooms
6.7
I've been here a few times and it's always nice. I like the location - there is plenty to do close by, so no chance of getting bored. The rooms are old school but nice enough. I think it's very well priced. Compared to similar priced hotels, I would say this is much better. Will continue going back.
James F. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Lovely hotel located in the thick of it

Location, rooms and price
7.7
The rooms are on the small side but actually rather nice. I thought this was a very good hotel for what you pay for. It's certainly not high end - but it's a nice place and it's located in a busy area with plenty going on close by. The staff were always friends and I'd go back.
Theresa E. Couples Australia, January 30, 2013
Great place if you want to party in LKF

central, comfortable, nice design
7.3
I resent having to pay for internet, this is why I won't be back - I found better alternatives with free wifi
Yu-Chieh W. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 26, 2013
Small, inconvenient location

Friendly service, clean room
6
Very inconvenient location. It's hard to find for the first time visiter. 15 mins from the Matro. Also, you need to drag your luggage up several stairs before you get to the hotel. Room is small, but clean. The staff is friendly. Considering the location, there are many other better choices in the same price range. Won't recommend.
Ho Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 25, 2013
Small room

Unique
6.7
The lobby of the hotel is small only three peopl working , the room is also small but clean the the decoration with old Chinese mood. The gym is really small and some of the equipments were broken . The area is convenient for the business traveler only 10 mins walk to the heart of central.
Shopping Tip: Quite close to the shopping mall and nightlife.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze LoungeLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Coffee & TeaLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - 24 Hours GymnasiumLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Ornaments in elevatorLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Chinese style tea mugLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - InteriorLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Room Number PlateLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze LoungeLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - City View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe City View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Bathroom of Deluxe Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Balcony of Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Sitting area of Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine

Customer Reviews - Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02