or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

No.3, Kau U Fong, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Coffee & Tea Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - 24 Hours Gymnasium Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Ornaments in elevator Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Chinese style tea mug Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Interior Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Room Number Plate Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze Lounge Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - City View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Bathroom of Deluxe Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Balcony of Harbour View Suite
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Sitting area of Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
908 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (908)
Sort by:
Drew B. Business travelers United States of America, September 08, 2012
Good stay

Location, staff
8.3
The hotel is quite centrally located and offers easy access to other areas of the city; there are also two different subway stops within walking distance of the hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and very eager to help, even with introducing other areas of the city to visit. The rooms are quite small and somewhat cramped, but still clean and comfortable. The offerings as far as exercise equipment leave a bit to be desired and the room service food is average. Regardless the hotel still represents a good value for the location.
Matthew D. Groups United States of America, September 04, 2012
Nice little hotel, Very Good location

Location, service
8.3
Stayed here due to proximity to Lan Kwai Fong bars etc. Bars were only a few blocks from there, so it was an easy walk. At first they gave us one large bed, but upon request, they quickly changed it to 2 beds as I asked. The view from hotel was pretty decent as well. I would recommend this place to my friends.
Tiffiny B. Couples Singapore, September 02, 2012
wonderful smiles and very polite

great location
7.3
the lounge area is a cold room... not a waiting room.
Benedicte D. Couples Slovakia, September 02, 2012
Chic design in the middle of the city

Central, cosy,convenient
7
We had a lovely stay. The design of the furniture is very Nice. The only problem was That m'y bf and i are too Tall for the bed. But in general we are satisfied!
Hong C. Groups Malaysia, September 01, 2012
Great hotel with good service and location

Good location, friendly and nice rooms
7.7
Lan Kwai Fong hotel is a hotel that I come back to every time I am in HK. It is located near MRT station (10 mins walk)'. It's location in the Welllington street area allows it access to many eateries that suit every size of the wallet. There are great hawker fare nearby and even a Michelin star Chinese restaurant within the hotel! Service s friendly and prices are reasonable.
Samantha B. Families with young children Australia, August 26, 2012
Centrally located and great staff

5 minute walk from anywhere... only minutes (up) to the cafe's etc of soho and the shopping area of cental. Staff were very friends and helpful.
9
We have a 10-month old daughter, and the hotel provided the cot. It fit beside the bed, not a lot of space in the room but for the location it's a great hotel. As we spent most of the time out and about. Only 5 minute walk to Soho and 10 mins to the ferry terminal or airport train station. 2 minute walk to the local MTR (train) if you're doing local transport. Very handy. However it's not actually in Lan Kwai Fong... it's in Sheung Wan. We already knew this but I'm sure it trips a few people... And rooms are beautifully done, Asian theming... Shower/bathrooms are a bit small, my husband couldn't fit under the shower, but for 2 night... who cares really...!
Kangwei N. Groups Singapore, August 26, 2012
Quaint Hotel with loads of great food around

Location to top class food, and walking distance to LKF
9.3
Stayed for 3 nights at a very decently priced Hotel. Rooms are cosy as expected for HK hotels, but it is more than adequate considering my great experience there. This hotel is surrounded by great food all within walking distance, and is also just a 10mins walk away from the heart of LKF, near enough to the action yet far enough for a peaceful night's sleep. Will definitely recommend this hotel to ALL.
Travel tip: Situated on a slope (but so is most of LKF). Ladies less adventurous might want to bring some flip flops instead of heels.
Bella S. Couples United States of America, August 25, 2012
Great location and good service

Located in the heart of Soho, close to a number of great restaurants, antique shops, etc. Short walk from MTR, very good service
8.7
We come to Hong Kong quite often for weekend trips and prefer to stay at LKF hotel due to its convenient location in a very vibrant part of the city. It's close to Macau Ferry terminal, an MTR station, lots of good restaurants, bars, quaint little shops, etc. Service is very good, the staff always tries to give us a room upgrade when available. The rooms are very small (typical for HK hotels), but clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel for short stays.
Jakub D. Business travelers Poland, August 24, 2012
Good for business travel

Location, Comfort.
8.3
I am returning visitor to this hotel. I like the Wellington area and use either Lan Kwai Fong or Butterfly depending on the price and availability. Lan Kwai Fong is a simple hotel, rooms are small but enough for short business stay. Hotel has Michellin starred restaurant, worth trying in the evening, breakfast is also ok although I prefer coffee place down the Wellington road or fantastic dim sum place 50 metres from the hotel.
Yenlly Y. Families with young children Indonesia, August 22, 2012
clean hotel but small rooms

all staff is very nice and always smile
7.3
nice hotel, but so small , restaurant is close with hotel, close with shooping center n MRT
Restaurant Tip: if u want to eat , very close with delicious restaurant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze LoungeLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Coffee & TeaLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - 24 Hours GymnasiumLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Ornaments in elevatorLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Chinese style tea mugLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - InteriorLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Room Number PlateLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze LoungeLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - City View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe City View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Bathroom of Deluxe Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Balcony of Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Sitting area of Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine

Customer Reviews - Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04