Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1150 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1150 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7

James F. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2013
Liked it the first time and came back again
Staff, location and surrounding area
I've stayed here a few times now and it's always been great. For the money you're spending I'd say it's above average. I just really like the fact it's in close proximity to plenty of good places to eat and have a drink. Will continue going back.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

James F. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel located in the thick of it
Location, rooms and price
The rooms are on the small side but actually rather nice. I thought this was a very good hotel for what you pay for. It's certainly not high end - but it's a nice place and it's located in a busy area with plenty going on close by. The staff were always friends and I'd go back.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Christopher S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Great for a short stay
Very comfortable, the location, the price and the 4th floor patio area
Great place to stay in HKG. Highly recommended and my budget hotel of choice in Central
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Yeung O. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good View, Good Service
Good View, Good Service
Easy to find. Good Service. Quiet enough for sleep. Near the place to drink. Good night city view.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

JT T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location to wander around in
Location is an interesting mix of trendy bars & down-to-earth shops within a warren of maze-like streets
Frantic night life of Lan Kwai Fong is within an easy 10 minute walk as the suits and office folk gather until dawn. But easy to get lost as the surrounding streets are narrow, windy and maze-like. In the opposite direction of Sheung Wan lies the more gritty mix of local shops comprising preserved food stores, Chinese medicine halls and noodle eateries. Great contrast.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Olivier K. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice Hotel
Location
The location is good for my business contacts. Comfortable Hotel for business travellers like me.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

William S. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good for shopping and partying
Amazing location
Location is the key in this hotel, with restaurants and shops all around it. The rooms are extremely small even for Hong kong standard. Staff performance is alright, but doesn't stand out above others. Great for shopping and parties
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Boris K. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great service, pleasant staff
Good location
Small but thoughtful rooms Very helpful staff Close to everything
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Rushit J. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great Location, Good Service
Location Location Location
Very nice place to say, small but value for money especially with HK hotel price standards. Good location with a 10 Min walk to LKF. The room service was slow and food was average, but you don't go to HK for room service... we were just lazy
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Chanita P. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good location for Subway and Food
Convenience to move around and easy to find good food
Fast check in and good help & good information. Easy to access to Subway Central Station and also can walk to HongKong Station. Very convenience to travel since Central station is center of many subway lines. Food around the hotel are a lot and great taste!
Reviewed February 26, 2013