My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

No.3, Kau U Fong, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Coffee & Tea Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - 24 Hours Gymnasium Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Ornaments in elevator Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Chinese style tea mug Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Interior Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Room Number Plate Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze Lounge Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - City View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Bathroom of Deluxe Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Balcony of Harbour View Suite
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Sitting area of Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
906 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (906)
Sort by:
Erica M. Couples Portugal, April 7, 2012
Nice Hotel

Central location
6.7
The Hotel was very well decorated and is near LKF and Soho. The room is a bit small though... Overall, as usual in HK overpriced.
Richard D. Business travelers Australia, April 5, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

Location, location, locatiion
7.3
although the rooms are smallish, they are very comfortable and clean.the staff are friendly and helpful, the location between lan kwai fong and soho plus walking distance to the mtr is sensational.
Bella S. Families with young children United States of America, April 4, 2012
Nice Hotel excellent service and location!

Staff very friendly even helped us book show tickets, located every near the popular Soho bars and restaurants. 5 minute walls to Elgin St. eateries.
9.7
we don't spend much time in the room when we are in hong kong so hate to throw a lot of money away on simply a bed. hotel room was very clean albeit small (thats hong kong unless you want to spend more than a night) lkf kau u fong was perfect for the three of us. staff went out of their way for us all we had to do was ask politely. one minor irritant was the very loud air conditioner we had to put up with the noise all night but we endured. overall very good value and we loved the location, hk mtr 5 minute walk, and public transport makes hk easy to get around. excellent nightlife and dining we love hong kong! we will stay here again as long as we can continue to get the room for less than us per night. we consider it a prime location for not so much money.
Restaurant Tip: Walk up to Elgin Street and checkout all of the great restaurants and bars. If you want to shop just hop on the MTR and Causeway bay is just a few stops!
Fiona E. Couples Singapore, April 2, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location and many good eateries just a stone's throw away
6.7
The details provided by agoda was very good even though I couldn't speak cantonese. I just needed to show the agoda itinerary and got to the hotel. We arrived earlier than the check-in time but got our room still which was a plus! We had great beef tendon noodles just on the adjacent street. And there's a 7-11 just further down, so everything was pretty decent! I liked everything 'cept for the size of the bed which could be just a tad bigger.
Fiona E. Couples Singapore, April 2, 2012
Best location, value for money!

Shopping, beautiful oriental decor
6
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, although the view wasn't that great but we weren't disappointed by the great array of shopping variety. Walking distance away from soho and great staff from the hotel who were helpful with providing information regarding directions etc. The room was really small so we upgraded into the larger room which was fair enough considering it was so last minute.
Akinori K. Solo travelers Japan, March 31, 2012
Good location

price value is good
7.7
second time to stay this hotel. very hard to find this hotel. Because HK central area street is complicated. especially back alley. around this hotel got many small street. also small market around there. a bit different atmosphere with kowloon side. You can find nice shop at Hollywood street. and of course night time can spend at Lan Kwai Fong .
Andrea B. Business travelers Italy, March 31, 2012
Lovely hotel in nice position

Close to central station and piers. Nice restaurants and pubs at walking distance.
7.7
very good accomodation for transit purposes (just 1 night from China to airport), close to public transportation system. Small rooms but essential and comfortable. Good value when booked via web.
Eliezer A. Business travelers France, March 29, 2012
Great Location and views from the room

Location & views
9
I really like the location of the hotel, walking distance from the bars, mall... The view from the rooms are great. The room was clean and confortable. The only thing is that the room seems small after staying in hotels in China. I would definitely stay again.
Laci V. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 25, 2012
Location, Location..Perfect

Location..convenient to all the bars, restaurants.
7.7
Great location.. Rooms were comfortable.. Staff and service was good. Breakfast very average.. I would stay again.
Daisy D. Groups United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
Good location and small but functional room.

Good location
5.3
service was unimpressive. we were woken every morning by loud cleaners in the corridor and there was no seating or waiting area in the lobby, only an outdoor space on level 4. it was chilly and on our last day there was nowhere to sit, even for an hour, while waiting to go to the airport. also no free wifi available apart from when standing in reception or in said cold seating area. not all negative. the room was fine/good and the location very central.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze LoungeLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Coffee & TeaLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - 24 Hours GymnasiumLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Ornaments in elevatorLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Chinese style tea mugLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - InteriorLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Room Number PlateLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze LoungeLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - City View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe City View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Bathroom of Deluxe Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Balcony of Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Sitting area of Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine

Customer Reviews - Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05