Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

No.3, Kau U Fong, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Coffee & Tea Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - 24 Hours Gymnasium Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Ornaments in elevator Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Chinese style tea mug Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Interior Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Room Number Plate Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze Lounge Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - City View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Bathroom of Deluxe Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Balcony of Harbour View Suite
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Sitting area of Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
937 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (937)
Sort by:
Lee M. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 1, 2012
good hotel, english speaking reception :)

clean, large rooms and excellent english speaking staff.
8.3
bus from HK stops at Sheraton not Silvertown hotel, so location was not best for me. gym and pool temporarily out of action until 6th Feb. polite, english speaking staff made up for this. Hotel restraunt and near by shops are also in easy location of hotel. would stay again, only if in this area.
Hotel Feature Tip: SPAR supermarket across for traveller on budget.
Shervin B. Business travelers Canada, February 1, 2012
Great location near Central/Soho

reasonable price, walking distance to central (ifc,etc) and soho
7.7
location near soho escalators, walking distance from airport express (assuming no rain), near many restaurants and clubs in lfk or soho
Bruce L. Couples Hong Kong, January 27, 2012
Not Bad

Very Chinese Style
6.3
room is very chinese style but a bit small for a regular room. very good location with only 3 mins walks to the heart of central, lkf and soho area. next to the hotel is one of the famous traditional dim sum restaurant. the front desk staff is very helpful although there are so many mainland chinese people staying there which you can’t avoid in any hotels anyway.
Eugene T. Groups United States of America, January 25, 2012
You are paying only for the location

The location is the only good thing about this hotel
5.3
I wanted to stay in Lan Kwai Fong but I don't think I'll be coming back to this hotel. The room is tiny and it's difficult if you want to add an extra bed (I went with 2 friends). The lobby is tiny and is the only place to get free WiFi access. The good thing is you can walk back from LKF instead of having to take a cab. Next time, I think I'd it would be worth it to stay in Causeway Bay or Wanchai and take the cab even though the cabbies in HK piss me off sometimes. You have to talk to a few before you can find one to take you where you want to go.
Bella S. Families with young children United States of America, January 23, 2012
Good location small rooms

Wonderful location, good price
7.3
managed to get a good price so that was the best part of the stay . actually there are two hotels in hong kong, so be careful in researching the correct one. was led to believe this was a world class boutique hotel. rooms were small but again we got a good rate. we would have been very disappointed had we paid full rate. room furniture is old but was functional and good enough. carpet looked old and dirty and if your a big person get read to struggle with the tiny bathroom. service was good and the staff helpful. overall we would stay here again but only at a reasonable rate. very close tithe mtr, great restarauntsfook, and nightlife. it's central location make it a good choice. if you are looking for space and glamours furnishings, you may be disappointed
Travel tip: Make sure you don't get the top floors is the elevators are slow!
Richard M. Business travelers United States of America, January 22, 2012
Good location, room size good for HK but old...

Location, 7-11 about 100 ft away
7
Location is close to mid-level escalators, giving easy access to SoHo. As mentioned, 7-11 quite close for yourbeverage and snacking needs. Also a McDonalds nearby if you are into that. Hotel room is good sized for HK standards, but all furnishings are outdated. Bathtub/shower tiles could have used a better cleaning, some black mold was evident in the grout. Staff was friendly and their English was good. I got this hotel for a deal as my stay was over the new year. Normally this hotel would be out of my companies price range ($200). It was worth what I paid, but if prices go back up I probably wouldn't do it again.
Restaurant Tip: mid level escalators to SoHo. Godd restaurants abound, though pricey. worth it in my opinion.
Irit B. Groups Israel, January 16, 2012
Lovely location. Very small room

Location, nice service
7
As mentioned , the room was very tiny but clean. The location was nice as well as the view.
Marco L. Solo travelers Australia, January 14, 2012
Traditional Chinese feel in modern hotel

Decor is very unique, lots of botique stores nearby
7.3
the lkf@kau u fong isn't close to lkf - it is closer to the mid level escalators, which isn't bad either. the hotel is really clean and modern, with a unique traditional chinese look. the staff were helpful and friendly. the city view rooms are nothing special - basically it means your looking at other buildings which gets old pretty quick in hong kong. the hotel also has a shuttle bus service to hong kong station which is convenient for dropping off luggage to the airport. however, the hotel is on the side of a mountain, albeit at the bottom, and is about 15 minutes walk to sheng wan mtr. it is also difficult to find if not familiar with the area as it is a few streets 'in' from the main road.
Chang J. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 13, 2012
Very nice boutique hotel

The location is close to LKF. The design of the hotel is very nice.
9
The locaion of the hotel is very convenient. And the service is really good. Too bad the wifi is not free.
Daniel B. Couples South Africa, January 9, 2012
Not bad, not great

To
7
Right area, no wifi in the rooms, small rooms, great for business travelers staying a few nights but a little bit too small for a young couple on holiday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A bus to Stanley beach, Armani bar for drinks, soho for dinner

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze LoungeLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Coffee & TeaLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - 24 Hours GymnasiumLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Ornaments in elevatorLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Chinese style tea mugLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - InteriorLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Room Number PlateLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze LoungeLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - City View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe City View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Bathroom of Deluxe Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Balcony of Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Sitting area of Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine

Customer Reviews - Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05