or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

No.3, Kau U Fong, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Coffee & Tea Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - 24 Hours Gymnasium Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Ornaments in elevator Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Chinese style tea mug Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Interior Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Room Number Plate Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze Lounge Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - City View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Bathroom of Deluxe Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Balcony of Harbour View Suite
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Sitting area of Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
922 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (922)
Sort by:
Pedro A. Business travelers Portugal, November 30, 2011
a litle away from the fun area

clean, cheap
5.7
i litle bit old, small shower, the beds a litle soft but ok, rooms small
Pui Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 28, 2011
Great location

Short distance from central for work and soho for fun.
6.7
Room is small and basic amenities. So you are literally paying for the location esp comparing to LKF hotel and others in the area, rate at the Kau u Fong is more competitive.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Kau Kee noodles at gough St. Authentic local eatery.
Rebecca P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 25, 2011
Nice hotel in great location

Nice, clean rooms. I cannot imagine a better location-- easy walk to everything
9
I chose the hotel to get a more local feel than I could in a big US or other chain. At I was troubled by the size of the room (small) but that is just HK. Nice clean room with peek of the harbor in between the high rises. Very good service -- very eager to please. I had a couple of funny episodes due to the limited English of some of the staff (or my non-existent Chinese) but that is part of the fun. The major draw for me is the location -- 5 minutes from the business district, 10 mins from the harbor ferries and shopping and in the warren-like alleyways and side streets with little shops and bars. I will definitely stay here again!! The only drawback was the inconsistency of the wifi service though that could be user error.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just explore the neighborhood of Lan Kwai Fong.
Derrick K. Business travelers Singapore, November 25, 2011
If you really have no other choice

Location
4.7
to whom it might concern: this hotel is one of the smallest hotel i have ever stayed. if you have not choice, please book for day. otherwise, you will have to live in the shose box room throughout your stay.
Yuhan L. Couples Brunei Darussalam, November 21, 2011
great location, helpful staff

2 min walk to the mtr, pleasant staff & nicely decorated room.
8
stayed here for 3 nights. rooms were a decent size (no such thing as large rooms for this price!) but nicely decorated and strong showers in the bathroom (always a plus). staff were pleasant and all spoke good english (even the bellboys) and they were able to direct us to points of interest and yummy eating spots (super popular dim sum place just down the road). overall a pleasant stay. recommended.
Elaine W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 21, 2011
good location

clean, modern
7
great location, but tiny tiny room. 15 mins walk to mtr, 10 mins walk to the lan kwai fong bar district.
Ai S. Couples Taiwan, November 17, 2011
Great location

Location location location
5.7
this is my second time stay here still because its location close to every shops i want to go especially the old hk style restaurants. room is small but function well. you don't stay in hotel too much if you choose to stay in this area anyways. bit noisy cause the road construction.
Restaurant Tip: Many many good eats around the hotel all in walking distance.
Kim H. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2011
great location small rooms but comfortable

In the middle of everything
8.3
we enjoyed our stay, love it. we could enjoy the good food nearby the hotel especially, the tim sum restaurant next door and all those little eateries nearby the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Yung Kee Roasted Goose is our pick
Janelle H. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2011
Small rooms but great location

Location to Lan Kwai Fong nightlife
7
we finally arrived to the correct lan kwai fong hotel (as opposed to the hotel lan kwai fong down the road). we had read this on another review website but did not see information regarding this on the hotel website. our room was quite small but it was expected for the area. we were warned of street noise but didn't have this problem at all during our stay. the hotel was just a few short blocks walk from lan kwai fong nightlife and even closer to the trendier (and nicer) soho area. great restaurants in soho within walking distance also. the hotel is a short walk to the train/metro station that can take you anywhere in hong kong. overall a great stay. i know you're paying for the location, but of the age of the hotel and the small size of the rooms it would be nice to have some kind of internet (wifi or ethernet) included in the price of the room.
Michael R. Couples Australia, November 6, 2011
Decor means nothing without a good night's rest

Staff were excellent, limited only by the hotel & it's options. The view was okay.
3.3
I chose this boutique hotel, with its interesting, chinese decor elements, because I didn't want another hotel with bland decor which could be anywhere in the world. What didn't occur to me was that a hotel wouldn't be able to provide the most basic requirement of a hotel: a good night's rest. The pillows at the hotel were of two types: down which was so old it had no loft or support left at all (god knows when they were last cleaned) or foam which were filled with big lumps of foam which simply parted under your head as you slept, again, giving no support. Even my husband, who sleeps on his back and has happily slept on a futon on tatami with a wood block pillow, in Japan, woke with pins and needles in his hands. I am a side-sleeper and we had to spend the morning of our anniversary trip looking for a physio or genuine TCM masseur to get the crick out of my neck which was shooting pain down my right shoulder and arm. The second night staying there caused the same issue (despite the change to the foam pillows) and, essentially I was in pain and irritable for my entire 10th anniversary celebration just because a hotel doesn't keep its pillows renewed. I can only assume that they get away with this lack of basic amenity because its location in the expat bar district of Hong Kong means that they rely on most of their patrons being too blotto to notice the bad night's sleep and then blaming it on the hang-over in the morning.
Restaurant Tip: Yum Cha at Man Wah at the Mandarin Oriental is magnificent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze LoungeLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Coffee & TeaLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - 24 Hours GymnasiumLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Ornaments in elevatorLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Chinese style tea mugLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - InteriorLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Room Number PlateLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze LoungeLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - City View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe City View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Bathroom of Deluxe Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Balcony of Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Sitting area of Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine

Customer Reviews - Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05