Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

No.3, Kau U Fong, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Coffee & Tea Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - 24 Hours Gymnasium Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Ornaments in elevator Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Chinese style tea mug Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Interior Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Room Number Plate Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze Lounge Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - City View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Bathroom of Deluxe Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Balcony of Harbour View Suite
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Sitting area of Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
940 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (940)
Sort by:
Kim H. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2011
great location small rooms but comfortable

In the middle of everything
8.3
we enjoyed our stay, love it. we could enjoy the good food nearby the hotel especially, the tim sum restaurant next door and all those little eateries nearby the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Yung Kee Roasted Goose is our pick
Janelle H. Couples United States of America, November 13, 2011
Small rooms but great location

Location to Lan Kwai Fong nightlife
7
we finally arrived to the correct lan kwai fong hotel (as opposed to the hotel lan kwai fong down the road). we had read this on another review website but did not see information regarding this on the hotel website. our room was quite small but it was expected for the area. we were warned of street noise but didn't have this problem at all during our stay. the hotel was just a few short blocks walk from lan kwai fong nightlife and even closer to the trendier (and nicer) soho area. great restaurants in soho within walking distance also. the hotel is a short walk to the train/metro station that can take you anywhere in hong kong. overall a great stay. i know you're paying for the location, but of the age of the hotel and the small size of the rooms it would be nice to have some kind of internet (wifi or ethernet) included in the price of the room.
Michael R. Couples Australia, November 6, 2011
Decor means nothing without a good night's rest

Staff were excellent, limited only by the hotel & it's options. The view was okay.
3.3
I chose this boutique hotel, with its interesting, chinese decor elements, because I didn't want another hotel with bland decor which could be anywhere in the world. What didn't occur to me was that a hotel wouldn't be able to provide the most basic requirement of a hotel: a good night's rest. The pillows at the hotel were of two types: down which was so old it had no loft or support left at all (god knows when they were last cleaned) or foam which were filled with big lumps of foam which simply parted under your head as you slept, again, giving no support. Even my husband, who sleeps on his back and has happily slept on a futon on tatami with a wood block pillow, in Japan, woke with pins and needles in his hands. I am a side-sleeper and we had to spend the morning of our anniversary trip looking for a physio or genuine TCM masseur to get the crick out of my neck which was shooting pain down my right shoulder and arm. The second night staying there caused the same issue (despite the change to the foam pillows) and, essentially I was in pain and irritable for my entire 10th anniversary celebration just because a hotel doesn't keep its pillows renewed. I can only assume that they get away with this lack of basic amenity because its location in the expat bar district of Hong Kong means that they rely on most of their patrons being too blotto to notice the bad night's sleep and then blaming it on the hang-over in the morning.
Restaurant Tip: Yum Cha at Man Wah at the Mandarin Oriental is magnificent
Peter W. Couples United Kingdom, October 30, 2011
Compact, comfortable, courteous, good location

Location
7.3
enjoyed using as a base for hkg island and eating / drinking in soho /lkf. not cheap but you pay for what you get.
Shopping Tip: everywhere is good, but ifc mall, pacific mall and electronics mall neat wanchai mtr are all fun
Jessica F. Families with older children Philippines, October 19, 2011
Inconvenient Location for shopping

Staff very attentive, Nice ambience and decor
8.3
First time I stayed at a hotel in Central, Hongkong thinking from the reviews that I would have a chance to see a different side of Hongkong. I did, the area was unique with small shops that I offered designer goods from less ubiquitous brands like Prada and Gucci. The food offered by the restos beside the hotel,especially the Chinese restaurant 20 meters away was to die for!Really delicious! The only problem was it was located in a hill and everytime you come home with stuff, your arms and legs would ache from the climb to the cute hotel on the hill. When I came home, my body was really sore from the exercise
Philip Y. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2011
Great location for Soho and Lan Kwai Fong

Good value for money
7.7
A very prompt check IN, room clean and well prepared with good internet connection is all I could ask for on a one night stay. Unfortunately the breakfast room is not large enough to cater for the early morning 7-9am traffic and this is a downside on the hotel, other than that good value for money.
John C. Families with young children United States of America, October 16, 2011
Great hotel, great location, great staff

I liked everything about it including the value.
10
This is a lovely hotel and a great addition to Hong Kong. Having lived on the island for ten years, we came back with our children to visit old haunts, and we so pleasantly surprised with everything about the hotel, from the staff to the location to the decoration, to the value. For those not accustomed to HK , they may find the rooms small, but the layout and design and amenities (ipod player, flatscreen tv) are excellent and not claustrophobic, we even had a few of the harbor. Don't hesitate to book this one.
Marguerite C. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2011
Close to everything

This hotel is well located in Central
7.3
this hotel is well located in central. unlike other similiar priced hotels there is a view of the harbour. the rooms are small but this is to be expected in the heart of the city of hong kong. the hotel advertises free wi-fi but be careful because this is only available in a public area beside the entrance door of the hotel. you will have to pay extra for any sort of internet access in your room and if you have more than one device, for example, a computer plus an iphone or ipad you will have to pay for internet access for each device. i had to pay double internet charges.
Frederick P. Couples Australia, October 4, 2011
Convenient central hotel to transport and shopping

good central location
7.3
ok firstly don't get lan kwai fong hotel mixed up with lkf hotel at lan kwai fong we did and it was grief.. we arrived in virtual shutdown because of a typhoon alert 8 and ended up walking to the wrong hotel thing we were staying in lan kwai fong.. so ok no big deal, we got a cab back to the right hotel.. check in was friendly, the room was very nice but very small.. there was free wifi in the reception waiting room otherwise you had to pay (quite a bit) i tried but couldn't connect, might just have been an ipad issue.. we booked a harbour view, not worth it in the whole scheme of things just book the cheapest room.. yes i'd stay there again, it was fairly central to transport ferries etc though i believe the name of the hotel might be a bit misleading if you expect to be adjacent to the entertainment area of the same name..
Pat C. Business travelers Canada, October 2, 2011
Great little hotel

perfect location
8.3
Only downside was that the shuttle bus driver does not announce his arrival or departure from the Hong Kong Central Station.. this caused me to have to wait for almost 2 hrs until he showed up. Also, the shuttle bus driver will not help clients load their luggage onto the bus or off the bus... Other than this small issue - perfect location and I will stay again..
Restaurant Tip: Shanghai Min - great food!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze LoungeLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Coffee & TeaLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - 24 Hours GymnasiumLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Ornaments in elevatorLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Chinese style tea mugLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - InteriorLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Room Number PlateLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze LoungeLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - City View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe City View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Bathroom of Deluxe Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Balcony of Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Sitting area of Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine

Customer Reviews - Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C01