Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

No.3, Kau U Fong, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Coffee & Tea Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - 24 Hours Gymnasium Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Chinese style tea mug Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Interior Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze Lounge Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - City View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Bathroom of Deluxe Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Balcony of Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Sitting area of Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Family Connecting Room (City View) Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Guest Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Guest Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Interior Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Ornaments in elevator
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1053 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1053)
Sort by:
Fiona E. Couples Singapore, April 2, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location and many good eateries just a stone's throw away
6.7
The details provided by agoda was very good even though I couldn't speak cantonese. I just needed to show the agoda itinerary and got to the hotel. We arrived earlier than the check-in time but got our room still which was a plus! We had great beef tendon noodles just on the adjacent street. And there's a 7-11 just further down, so everything was pretty decent! I liked everything 'cept for the size of the bed which could be just a tad bigger.
Report this review
Fiona E. Couples Singapore, April 2, 2012
Best location, value for money!

Shopping, beautiful oriental decor
6
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, although the view wasn't that great but we weren't disappointed by the great array of shopping variety. Walking distance away from soho and great staff from the hotel who were helpful with providing information regarding directions etc. The room was really small so we upgraded into the larger room which was fair enough considering it was so last minute.
Report this review
Akinori K. Solo travelers Japan, March 31, 2012
Good location

price value is good
7.7
second time to stay this hotel. very hard to find this hotel. Because HK central area street is complicated. especially back alley. around this hotel got many small street. also small market around there. a bit different atmosphere with kowloon side. You can find nice shop at Hollywood street. and of course night time can spend at Lan Kwai Fong .
Report this review
Andrea B. Business travelers Italy, March 31, 2012
Lovely hotel in nice position

Close to central station and piers. Nice restaurants and pubs at walking distance.
7.7
very good accomodation for transit purposes (just 1 night from China to airport), close to public transportation system. Small rooms but essential and comfortable. Good value when booked via web.
Report this review
Eliezer A. Business travelers France, March 29, 2012
Great Location and views from the room

Location & views
9
I really like the location of the hotel, walking distance from the bars, mall... The view from the rooms are great. The room was clean and confortable. The only thing is that the room seems small after staying in hotels in China. I would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Laci V. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 25, 2012
Location, Location..Perfect

Location..convenient to all the bars, restaurants.
7.7
Great location.. Rooms were comfortable.. Staff and service was good. Breakfast very average.. I would stay again.
Report this review
Daisy D. Groups United Kingdom, March 24, 2012
Good location and small but functional room.

Good location
5.3
service was unimpressive. we were woken every morning by loud cleaners in the corridor and there was no seating or waiting area in the lobby, only an outdoor space on level 4. it was chilly and on our last day there was nowhere to sit, even for an hour, while waiting to go to the airport. also no free wifi available apart from when standing in reception or in said cold seating area. not all negative. the room was fine/good and the location very central.
Report this review
Paul W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2012
Central location but small rooms

Good Location for bars and shopping
6.7
Nice hotel but you will not exactly find this hotel in two minutes from the metro station as indicated (especially with luggage in hand). Be prepared to walk uphill (steep street) from metro station. Staff were great and friendly and open area on the 4th floor was pleasent to enjoy the free wifi. 4th floor is still under renovation but this did not effect my experiance. Room was small but good choice of international TV stations on offer i.e. Oz network and English Premiership football. Walking distance to main shopping mall (by Airport Express Rail station)which offers a full day of indoor shopping during this cold period.
Report this review
Adrian R. Solo travelers Australia, March 17, 2012
Great location, very helpful staff

Location, helpful staff
7.3
got upgraded to a top floor suite so space was not a problem. easy walk to central, soho and lkf, etc. great restaurants all around. staff extremely friendly and helpful, including late check out. room decor is looking old. room allowed smoking so a strong and unpleasant tobacco odour was always there. this would have been a major problem if my wife had been with me.
Restaurant Tip: Sichuan restaurant at 68 Peel Street, also The Chairman at 18 Kau U Fong.
Report this review
Laurene D. Business travelers France, March 16, 2012
Good location

old hotel
6.3
furniture too old, clean, good location close to the financial center and night life.
Nightlife Tip: close to the center of Hong Kong
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze LoungeLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Coffee & TeaLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - 24 Hours GymnasiumLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Chinese style tea mugLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - InteriorLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze LoungeLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - City View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe City View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Bathroom of Deluxe Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Balcony of Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Sitting area of Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Family Connecting Room (City View)Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Guest RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Guest RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - InteriorLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Ornaments in elevator

Customer Reviews - Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01