or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

No.3, Kau U Fong, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Coffee & Tea Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - 24 Hours Gymnasium Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Ornaments in elevator Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Chinese style tea mug Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Interior Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Room Number Plate Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze Lounge Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - City View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Bathroom of Deluxe Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Balcony of Harbour View Suite
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Sitting area of Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
980 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (980)
Sort by:
John C. Families with young children United States of America, October 16, 2011
Great hotel, great location, great staff

I liked everything about it including the value.
10
This is a lovely hotel and a great addition to Hong Kong. Having lived on the island for ten years, we came back with our children to visit old haunts, and we so pleasantly surprised with everything about the hotel, from the staff to the location to the decoration, to the value. For those not accustomed to HK , they may find the rooms small, but the layout and design and amenities (ipod player, flatscreen tv) are excellent and not claustrophobic, we even had a few of the harbor. Don't hesitate to book this one.
Marguerite C. Solo travelers Australia, October 5, 2011
Close to everything

This hotel is well located in Central
7.3
this hotel is well located in central. unlike other similiar priced hotels there is a view of the harbour. the rooms are small but this is to be expected in the heart of the city of hong kong. the hotel advertises free wi-fi but be careful because this is only available in a public area beside the entrance door of the hotel. you will have to pay extra for any sort of internet access in your room and if you have more than one device, for example, a computer plus an iphone or ipad you will have to pay for internet access for each device. i had to pay double internet charges.
Frederick P. Couples Australia, October 4, 2011
Convenient central hotel to transport and shopping

good central location
7.3
ok firstly don't get lan kwai fong hotel mixed up with lkf hotel at lan kwai fong we did and it was grief.. we arrived in virtual shutdown because of a typhoon alert 8 and ended up walking to the wrong hotel thing we were staying in lan kwai fong.. so ok no big deal, we got a cab back to the right hotel.. check in was friendly, the room was very nice but very small.. there was free wifi in the reception waiting room otherwise you had to pay (quite a bit) i tried but couldn't connect, might just have been an ipad issue.. we booked a harbour view, not worth it in the whole scheme of things just book the cheapest room.. yes i'd stay there again, it was fairly central to transport ferries etc though i believe the name of the hotel might be a bit misleading if you expect to be adjacent to the entertainment area of the same name..
Pat C. Business travelers Canada, October 2, 2011
Great little hotel

perfect location
8.3
Only downside was that the shuttle bus driver does not announce his arrival or departure from the Hong Kong Central Station.. this caused me to have to wait for almost 2 hrs until he showed up. Also, the shuttle bus driver will not help clients load their luggage onto the bus or off the bus... Other than this small issue - perfect location and I will stay again..
Restaurant Tip: Shanghai Min - great food!!!
Paul K. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2011
Good Hotel

very central
5.3
Good hotel centrally located. The rooms are small but have everything you need for a city break. Staff were helpful and informative
Swie G. Couples Netherlands, September 29, 2011
Great Hotel with good location

Location, Historical Value
8
The Hotel is very well located approx. 5 minutes walk from Wang Fu Jin Da Jie, the main pedestrian shopping center. Restaurants and shops abound all within walking distance. Special there is an open air snack street about 10 minutes walk on the main street, Jin Yu Hutong. On the same street it is easy to flag cabs and there is a bus stop very close to the hotel. A Metro station is also within walking distance. The hotel has a histoy and the rooms are of a good size, at least the one we stayed in. It was well equiped with Internet acces (cable), but do not expect modern equipment as this is not the style of the hotel. there are plenty modern hotels in the vincinity where you can enjoy "western comfort" if wished. Service was good, we did not try the restaurant which was very primitive when we were there, we ate out. We are definitely coming back if the opportunity arises.
Melissa H. Solo travelers Australia, September 25, 2011
Perfect location, clean, rooms a little cozy.

Location to everything, modern look.
8.7
i've stayed at this hotel a couple of times now and i think it is perfectly located. the rooms are a little cosy for more than a couple of days stay or if you were planning to spend much time in your room. nice decor, good mini bar selection.
Annelie O. Couples Sweden, September 18, 2011
Great location and nice staff

location is perfect, 8 mins walk from the airport express, in the midst of restaurants and shopping
9.7
modest and simple - straightforward hotel. nice design and clean. nice staff and flexible staff. great location. lovely city and harbour view. nothing bad about this hotel at all. will definitely stay there again next time in hkg.
Restaurant Tip: J.A.R., Just A Restaurant - fantastic restaurant with a very good winelist.
Brandon C. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2011
Disappointed

Location, room attendant cleaned well, i-pod docking station, all the standard amenity's (i.e. dental kit, shaving kit, lotions, etc.) free wifi in lobby area.
4.3
Lobby/Reception is very narrow and feels crowded if there are more than 2 people checking in/out. Communication is not good, called to say I'd be arriving 1 day later however front desk took some time locating my reg card, housekeeping called to service my room on arrival day (thinking it was dirty?), fruit was place in the day before and never refreshed or taken out so it was rotten by the time we checked out. Room also had a smoke smell, so annoying. Asked to have 1 shirt pressed by 6pm (it was 1:45pm) and was told it could only be delivered by 8pm. This was a little frustrating but what is more frustrating is I later found out an iron/iron board is provided on request however this was never mentioned over the phone, only "sorry". Concierge could only provide 1 restaurant when asked if there are any good seafood places and when asked if there are any others the response was "yes but they are not any good". Free wifi on the 4th floor lounge also didn't work.
Nightlife Tip: Check out Cafe Gray @ UpperHouse or Sugar at East hotel if you want a great rooftop view of the city/harbor and nice atmosphere to get a drink and some food!
Chien C. Couples Singapore, September 18, 2011
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Great location but small rooms
9
Very pleasant. the hotel service staff very helpful, friendly and polite.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze LoungeLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Coffee & TeaLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - 24 Hours GymnasiumLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Ornaments in elevatorLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Chinese style tea mugLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - InteriorLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Room Number PlateLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze LoungeLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - City View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe City View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Bathroom of Deluxe Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Balcony of Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Sitting area of Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine

Customer Reviews - Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07