or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

No.3, Kau U Fong, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Coffee & Tea Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - 24 Hours Gymnasium Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Ornaments in elevator Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Chinese style tea mug Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Interior Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Room Number Plate Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze Lounge Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - City View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Bathroom of Deluxe Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Balcony of Harbour View Suite
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Sitting area of Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with young children (25)
Sort by:
Jeremy D. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 3, 2013
Very Disappointed Room

Nothing really
4
We stayed here for 5 night, staying with baby. The first room they gave us is just nowhere you would imagine. Very small, couldnt even swing a cat, and just ugly decoration So i complain and ask refund, cos i dont feel like staying in that hotel at all, But could not refund, and get upgraded to deluxe room with extra charge. A bit better and larger and they gave us cot bed too. I would never recommended this place to any of my friends or family. They dont have trolly to carry all the luggage. just very basic hotel that doesnt really worth it. Didnt try the food cos we always eat out.
Sarah G. Families with young children Australia, January 10, 2013
Great location

Great location
9
Great central location. Clean, small rooms, helpful staff. The area around is full of interesting bars and restaurants and just one street back from main road are true local food stalls and market stalls. It is within walking distance of central station and star ferry terminal so very easy to get to any area in Hong Kong. Cute turtles just outside the front entrance!
Samantha B. Families with young children Australia, August 26, 2012
Centrally located and great staff

5 minute walk from anywhere... only minutes (up) to the cafe's etc of soho and the shopping area of cental. Staff were very friends and helpful.
9
We have a 10-month old daughter, and the hotel provided the cot. It fit beside the bed, not a lot of space in the room but for the location it's a great hotel. As we spent most of the time out and about. Only 5 minute walk to Soho and 10 mins to the ferry terminal or airport train station. 2 minute walk to the local MTR (train) if you're doing local transport. Very handy. However it's not actually in Lan Kwai Fong... it's in Sheung Wan. We already knew this but I'm sure it trips a few people... And rooms are beautifully done, Asian theming... Shower/bathrooms are a bit small, my husband couldn't fit under the shower, but for 2 night... who cares really...!
Yenlly Y. Families with young children Indonesia, August 22, 2012
clean hotel but small rooms

all staff is very nice and always smile
7.3
nice hotel, but so small , restaurant is close with hotel, close with shooping center n MRT
Restaurant Tip: if u want to eat , very close with delicious restaurant
Bella S. Families with young children United States of America, April 4, 2012
Nice Hotel excellent service and location!

Staff very friendly even helped us book show tickets, located every near the popular Soho bars and restaurants. 5 minute walls to Elgin St. eateries.
9.7
we don't spend much time in the room when we are in hong kong so hate to throw a lot of money away on simply a bed. hotel room was very clean albeit small (thats hong kong unless you want to spend more than a night) lkf kau u fong was perfect for the three of us. staff went out of their way for us all we had to do was ask politely. one minor irritant was the very loud air conditioner we had to put up with the noise all night but we endured. overall very good value and we loved the location, hk mtr 5 minute walk, and public transport makes hk easy to get around. excellent nightlife and dining we love hong kong! we will stay here again as long as we can continue to get the room for less than us per night. we consider it a prime location for not so much money.
Restaurant Tip: Walk up to Elgin Street and checkout all of the great restaurants and bars. If you want to shop just hop on the MTR and Causeway bay is just a few stops!
Nasanbuyan S. Families with young children Mongolia, February 2, 2012
Small hotel with poor amenaties

Did not like it
3.7
after traveling through the night and previously requesting early check in, the best they could do was 1100hrs with no real concern, simple wait in the foyer which had four chairs in it. So once you got up to stretch your legs< your lost your spot. We left and checked into another hotel near by and not very happy.
Travel tip: Don't go there unless you arrive after 1200hrs
Bella S. Families with young children United States of America, January 23, 2012
Good location small rooms

Wonderful location, good price
7.3
managed to get a good price so that was the best part of the stay . actually there are two hotels in hong kong, so be careful in researching the correct one. was led to believe this was a world class boutique hotel. rooms were small but again we got a good rate. we would have been very disappointed had we paid full rate. room furniture is old but was functional and good enough. carpet looked old and dirty and if your a big person get read to struggle with the tiny bathroom. service was good and the staff helpful. overall we would stay here again but only at a reasonable rate. very close tithe mtr, great restarauntsfook, and nightlife. it's central location make it a good choice. if you are looking for space and glamours furnishings, you may be disappointed
Travel tip: Make sure you don't get the top floors is the elevators are slow!
Ma C. Families with young children Macau, December 18, 2011
Lovely Hotel with excellent location

traditional chinese decorations
8.7
The location is 5 minutes walk from the Hong Kong-Macau Ferry terminal, approximatly 15 minutes walk from the Lan Kwai Fong area. Easily access to everywhere, the staff were friendly, and the rooms were so nicely decorated with chinese furniture, especially their toilets. The price we paid for a standard room was higher than other hotels,so we were expecting bigger rooms, luckily they upgraded us to the deluxe room, because i managed to peek into a standard room...it was tiny.
John C. Families with young children United States of America, October 16, 2011
Great hotel, great location, great staff

I liked everything about it including the value.
10
This is a lovely hotel and a great addition to Hong Kong. Having lived on the island for ten years, we came back with our children to visit old haunts, and we so pleasantly surprised with everything about the hotel, from the staff to the location to the decoration, to the value. For those not accustomed to HK , they may find the rooms small, but the layout and design and amenities (ipod player, flatscreen tv) are excellent and not claustrophobic, we even had a few of the harbor. Don't hesitate to book this one.
Dmitri K. Families with young children Russia, May 11, 2010
Excellent hotel in the city centre

Great location. Very frienfly staff. Clean and cosy rooms.
9.7
Really very nice hotel in the very center of HK. Close to SOHO but in a quiet area, antique shops are next doors. Taxi to HK Central/ airport express costs 20HK$. Rooms are very clean and personnel is extremely helpful and can speek fluent English. It is a rare case when you can hardly find any negative feature. Rooms are small but you cannot expect spacious rooms in the center of Hong Kong. Highly recommended!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze LoungeLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Coffee & TeaLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - 24 Hours GymnasiumLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Ornaments in elevatorLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Chinese style tea mugLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - InteriorLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Room Number PlateLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze LoungeLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - City View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe City View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Bathroom of Deluxe Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Balcony of Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Sitting area of Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine

Customer Reviews - Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07