My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

No.3, Kau U Fong, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Coffee & Tea Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - 24 Hours Gymnasium Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Ornaments in elevator Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Chinese style tea mug Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Hotel Interior Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Room Number Plate Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze Lounge Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - City View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Bathroom of Deluxe Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Balcony of Harbour View Suite
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Sitting area of Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
Groups (59)
Sort by:
Karen P. Groups Canada, September 1, 2013
Right in the Heart of Things

Location, room size, comfy bed
8.3
We enjoyed our stay. The location was good and there are lots of nice restaurants, bars and shops all within close range. It was quiet and has a nice fourth-level hangout spot.
Koyaki N. Groups Australia, July 16, 2013
close to all major attraction

good staff, good view, small compact rooms, value for money
6.3
all good aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Max M. Groups United Kingdom, June 2, 2013
OK but nothing special

Location was good. Staff friendly. Cleanish
6
Stay was fine but the room was pokey and smelt strongly of smoke. The lighting wasn't great and we had to call reception for an iron, something I would have thought would be standard in a 4* hotel room. We were only given one bottle of water to share between us and the internet access wasn't free. The beds were comfortable and the staff friendly. Our rate didn't include breakfast so can't comment on this. The lift was quite slow between floors as well but overall, for one night this place is in a good location for nightlife and restaurants.
Lishan E. Groups Singapore, January 20, 2013
Great location for party-go-ers.

Friendly and attentive concierge. Free bottled drinks and coffee at level 4 was refreshing. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
7.3
near the shopping area , and popular restaurants along wellingtong road
Bek Y. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Great Location and Small Rooms

Good Location, Friendly Service
7.7
We took the Airport Express to Hong Kong station and paid HKD50 for a cab to the hotel, advisable not to try to walk there if you are not familiar with the location. After you settle in, you will be able to walk to Central MTR (steep 1 minute walk + a flight of stairs + 8-10 minutes flat straight road)and Lan Kwai Fong is a slightly steep uphill walk of about 5-8 minutes. There is also a 7-11 1 minute away. It is very near to the SOHO area and antique street. Rooms are very small, but it is expected of most hong kong hotels especially when it is located at such a central area. It has everything and is very nicely decorated, suitable for people who want the oriental themed rooms rather than traditional hotel room environment. There is a nice semi open air lounge for customers to hang out and use the free wifi on the 4th floor. Free coffee, an assortment of teas and mineral water is also available on that floor at certain hours.
Kwong H. Groups Canada, October 12, 2012
Great Location

Nice Hotel with reasonable room rate
7
This is my second time to stay in this hotel. I love it because the location is very good. It's convenience to go shopping, dinning & sight seeing. Although the room is small, the staffs there are friendly & helpful. I'm sure I'll choose this hotel for my next stay
Cyunren J. Groups Taiwan, October 7, 2012
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

ok
8
ok. waiter and waitress are very nice here. they are very glad to answer each question. Every time when I call for room service, they always knock my door so quickly. I am truly happy to have two nights there.
Kwong H. Groups Canada, September 19, 2012
good location but small room

great location
6.3
A great location but the room is very small. The hotel is near Soho area. Lots of restaurants & shops nearby. There was some construction work surrounded the hotel so that you can hear some nosies if you stay in room. But the stuffs were so friendly & helpful. It was a pleasant stay overall.
Matthew D. Groups United States of America, September 4, 2012
Nice little hotel, Very Good location

Location, service
8.3
Stayed here due to proximity to Lan Kwai Fong bars etc. Bars were only a few blocks from there, so it was an easy walk. At first they gave us one large bed, but upon request, they quickly changed it to 2 beds as I asked. The view from hotel was pretty decent as well. I would recommend this place to my friends.
Hong C. Groups Malaysia, September 1, 2012
Great hotel with good service and location

Good location, friendly and nice rooms
7.7
Lan Kwai Fong hotel is a hotel that I come back to every time I am in HK. It is located near MRT station (10 mins walk)'. It's location in the Welllington street area allows it access to many eateries that suit every size of the wallet. There are great hawker fare nearby and even a Michelin star Chinese restaurant within the hotel! Service s friendly and prices are reasonable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze LoungeLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Coffee & TeaLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - 24 Hours GymnasiumLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Ornaments in elevatorLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Chinese style tea mugLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Room Number PlateLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze LoungeLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - City View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe City View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Bathroom of Deluxe Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Balcony of Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Sitting area of Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine

Customer Reviews - Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05