or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong

No.3, Kau U Fong, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Coffee & Tea Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - 24 Hours Gymnasium Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Meeting Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Ornaments in elevator Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Chinese style tea mug Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Interior Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Room Number Plate Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze Lounge Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - City View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe City View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Bathroom of Deluxe Harbour View Room Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Balcony of Harbour View Suite
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Sitting area of Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 162
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.0
Families with older children (18)
Sort by:
Yi C. Families with older children Singapore, June 29, 2014
great

handy device, room service, gym
9
great
Hiroko M. Families with older children Japan, April 6, 2014
Very good location but you need wisdom

staff with English speaking ability and prompt action, convenient location
8.7
Guaranteed that you'll enjoy their prompt action for everything, from carrying your luggage to calling a taxi. It won't let you complain. On the other hand, you may need a few wisdom about the location. Guide books says it's convenient located in Noho & Soho area, app 5 minutes walk from Sheung Wan Station. True. However they miss telling you it's halfway up a hill. Keep your luggage light and wear sneakers. Also take hotel's address with you. There's a hotel named Hotel LKF by Rhombus near this hotel. Local people call them Lan Kwai Fong also and often get confused. Chances are that you'll be taken there. This is how a hotel clerk gave me their address card when I left for shopping. Hop this helps you. Enjoy your stay in this hotel. You'll surely have a good time!
Celine G. Families with older children Philippines, January 2, 2014
The hotel was conveniently located near Central.

Convenient location, quick check-in and check-out, and nice bathrooms
5.7
I was out most of the day and only got to experience the hotel/my room for a few hours at night. The room was quite small and was a bit difficult to move around since you will bump into the small bed, tables, etc. The room had a small TV and only a few channels. The bathroom was really nice although it was cramped. It would have been nicer if my room was cleaned or arranged properly. It seemed like they only made the bed and re-arranged the towels in the rack.
Chanita P. Families with older children Thailand, February 22, 2013
Good location for Subway and Food

Convenience to move around and easy to find good food
9
Fast check in and good help & good information. Easy to access to Subway Central Station and also can walk to HongKong Station. Very convenience to travel since Central station is center of many subway lines. Food around the hotel are a lot and great taste!
Restaurant Tip: lot of street food nearby within walking distance, reasonable price!
Peter L. Families with older children United States of America, December 29, 2012
Decent hotel

Very good location, friendly staff
7.3
The location of this hotel is excellent in middle of Lan Kwai Fong. Staff was friendly. Rooms were small but clean. Very basic amenities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lan Kwai Fong area is good area to stay in Hong Kong with many restaurants and lively night life.
Jessica F. Families with older children Philippines, October 19, 2011
Inconvenient Location for shopping

Staff very attentive, Nice ambience and decor
8.3
First time I stayed at a hotel in Central, Hongkong thinking from the reviews that I would have a chance to see a different side of Hongkong. I did, the area was unique with small shops that I offered designer goods from less ubiquitous brands like Prada and Gucci. The food offered by the restos beside the hotel,especially the Chinese restaurant 20 meters away was to die for!Really delicious! The only problem was it was located in a hill and everytime you come home with stuff, your arms and legs would ache from the climb to the cute hotel on the hill. When I came home, my body was really sore from the exercise
Kim H. Families with older children Singapore, June 26, 2011
very comfortable, good location & friendly service

location, clean, staff very helpful.
8.3
My wife & I with our 22 yrs old son, we had two rooms one for us and the other for him. As expected room size was not that great but comfortable. My son had room 2007 and we had 2001, turnout his room is about 15 sq ft bigger, as we have already unpacked we did not bother to change. My point is the reception should know the room size and yet they are not sensitive to these details.
Restaurant Tip: Step out of the hotel is Wellington St. food galore. Shopping five minutes walk to Queens Road Central, so convenient
Penny S. Families with older children Malaysia, September 1, 2010
Fabulous Hong Kong

Service was good and they served nice wine
7.7
When we arrived we were given a twin room of the 32nd floor. Our excitement was quickly diminished when we saw the size of the room. My son is 6ft 2in and his feet stuck out of the bed. The bathroom is a closet space and my son had to duck to have a shower. Saying that it is a very convenient hotel to stay in if one's trip is based on night life, shopping and good food. After getting over the shock of the room size, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay as it suited our purpose of holiday. We would definately consider staying again at Kau U Fong.
Nightlife Tip: The club Home Base is a great place to go for drinks and a dance after dinner.
Jacqui M. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 13, 2009
Wedding

Very nice hotel, staff very helpful. Rooms small but adequate.
8.3
We came over for our sons wedding - he resides in Hong Kong. We in all book 3 double rooms. We enjoyed our stay there and would probably return.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is quite central to restaurants, and shops.
Laicheng F. Families with older children Malaysia, April 18, 2009
Lan Kwai Fong review

Modern, clean,new.
6.7
On arriving, the taxi had some difficulties locating the hotel as most drivers mistake it for the Lan Kwai Fong Hotel on Hollywood road. However, we were quite pleased with the hotel when we finally arrived as it was modern, and new. The rooms were small compared to what we were used to although the decor was really nice. It's not as convenient as the one on Hollywood road because we had to walk further to get to the nearest MTR station which was called Sheung Wan Station. After 11pm room service also leaves a lot to be desired as there were only 2 choices for order. As I had kids with me, who happens to love ordering Room Service, they were very much disappointed. Prices for the quality of food were also on the high side.
Nightlife Tip: It is quite near to Lan Kwai Fong's nightlife although not as near as the one on Hollywood Road

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze LoungeLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Coffee & TeaLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - 24 Hours GymnasiumLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Ornaments in elevatorLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Chinese style tea mugLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - InteriorLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Room Number PlateLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Breeze LoungeLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - City View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe City View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Bathroom of Deluxe Harbour View RoomLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Balcony of Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Sitting area of Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity CuisineLan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong Hong Kong - Celebrity Cuisine

Customer Reviews - Lan Kwai Fong Hotel @ Kau U Fong, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05