My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe Twin Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe Twin Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2012 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2012)
Sort by:
Matt J. Couples Canada, January 5, 2013
Fantastic location, good value for the price

Great location, friendly staff, good value
9
in terms of location lan lan 1 can't be beat. literally across the street from the reuinification palace and within walking distance of over 80% of the key attractions in saigon. the staff were friendly and helpful and gave us advice for what to see, where to eat, etc. the rooms aren't stunning by any means but they were clean and a good size. breakfast is included and was surprisingly good. we were able to get a great deal on this hotel and at the price we paid we would recommend it every time.
Petri S. Couples Finland, January 4, 2013
Neat hotel

Clean hotel with good service
7
lan lan 1 hotel looks like most of the hotels in the nearby area. nothing special in any of them. it is very difficult to separate lan lan 1 hotel from the others. but anyways, our stay was good. the location is good, near the market and city centre. the street is not too busy, so it's not noisy inside the hotel. breakfast is good enough quality. the hotel restaurant is very small and not too fancy, so the dining didn't seem like a good option, because the city is full of amazing restaurants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Next door Indochine spa is one of the best in Saigon. Awesome massages from 10 to 20 dollars. Also the outdoor cafes/restaurants in the park next to the Reunification Palace are great. They are packed with locals, which also tells the food and coffee is great.
Kristian N. Couples Denmark, January 3, 2013
Nice, clean hotel in central location

Great loation
6.7
Nice and clean with free wifi in the rooms. Breakfast buffet is a bit below standard in terms of choice but it is easy to find other breakfast options around the corner if needed. The upside is definately its location close to Benh Thanh market, Renufication Palace, etc. Thus a great starting point for a short stay in Ho Chi Minh City.
Kenneth B. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2013
Great Hotel in good location

Clean Rooms Very Helpfull staff
7.7
Have stayed at Lan Lan 1 many times and does not dissapoint.
Serene P. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2013
Nice and Clean Hotel

Clean, Safe, Good area
8.7
i booked to stay in this hotel from 31st dec 12 to 02nd jan 13. however, when i arrived on 31st dec 12, the hotel staff informed me that there was some problem with the air-conditioning and had arranged for me to stay in another hotel opposite the street for this first night - kelly hotel. kelly hotel was inferior to lan lan 1 hotel in general. when i shifted my luggage to lan lan 1 hotel and checked-in to my room, the room was spotlessly clean. and as it was situated in district 1, it was very close to the famous market.
Jeremy W. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Efficient comfortable well placed

Good breakfast
8.7
Stayed for five days. Staff helpful. Close to shops and markets. Very good massage next door Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. Amazing breakfast. Good large lobby. Plenty of taxis outside. Easy access from airport.
Chen Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 1, 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile

service
9
good location and cozy room! i like the staff services, it's really helpful and sweet!
George Y. Families with older children Singapore, January 1, 2013
excellent location and yet quiet corner

Good safety and security. within walking distance to ben tahn mkt and other scenic areas.
9.7
Service was good. the breakfast also had suitable spread. The rooms were very clean. Every morning, the rooms and toilets were cleaned well. Would strongly recommend staying here.
Willy S. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Worth Every Penny

Great Location, Great Service
10
Three star hotel that worth every penny. We order the superior, the room not to big but very roomy and clean, the receptionist was very kind and helpful, breakfast was excellent with local Vietnamese food combine with american breakfast. The hotel located in downtown area, just 3 min walk to the busiest market in Ho Chi Minh City, Bến Thành Market. If you want to try to explore Ho Chi Minh City, maybe this hotel could be the right choice.
Restaurant Tip: Don't forget to visit Cục Gạch Quán, the best restaurant in Ho Chi Minh City that serve traditional vietnamese food.
Seng M. Groups December 31, 2012
Great hotel, marvelous location & helpful staffs

Clean & big rooms
9.7
We stayed @ Lan Lan 1 Hotel for 4 days & were very pleased with the hotel service. The Benh Thanh Market is within walking distance, about 5 minutes walk. Around the hotel, there are lots of eateries which serves nice & authentic Vietnamese cuisine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe Twin RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe TwinLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BarLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B04