or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2088 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2088)
Sort by:
Jennifer Z. Couples Germany, February 11, 2013
modern and comfortable hotel in the city centre

clean, good location, friendly hotel service, modern design, good breakfast, reasonable prices
8.3
The hotel was the perfect choice for staying a few days in HCM to explore the city. The room was very comfortable and clean and in the morning we could enjoy a delicious breakfast. The hotel team was very supportive in giving us information about the area and helping us in different cases.
Xi J. Groups China, February 8, 2013
Clean and close to everything and great price

Clean and close to everything with walking distance
8.3
Central location. Around vnd from airport to hotel. Lots of taxi around. Very nice hotel. Will stay again in a couple of days after we get back to saigon.
Minhchau N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2013
Great location and clean room

Location, breakfast, hotel staff
8.7
I continue to go back to Lan Lan after trying out other hotels in the same area. For the price, Lan Lan 1 is good value for a short stay. Long stay may not be appropriate as the room is a bit small.
John K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 3, 2013
This is the place!

Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms
10
if you are trying to decide between the dozens of hotels in the ben thanh market area, you can stop looking! this hotel has everything - nice clean rooms with a reasonably priced minibar and amenities, great bathrooms with good water pressure and lots of hot water, good breakfast (vietnamese and western), friendly staff with good english, and a central, safe location within easy walking distance of many of the popular tourist sites. so if your budget is night, you can feel comfortable you have made the right choice by stayting here. the only downside is the free in-room wifi can be weak or sporadic. but there are also computers in the lobby with internet access and a printer.
Sandra T. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2013
Excellent location and decent rooms

Close to eateries and local market
8.7
It is a small boutique hotel but rooms are rather spacious and well-furnished. Breakfast is rather good too. Loved the fact that it is located close to many eateries and the local market.
Shopping Tip: Check out Ben Thanh Market that is just around the corner!
Stefanie A. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 29, 2013
Best middle class hotel in HCMC

Value for money, clean, great staff
8.7
It's a top location! Central. The hotel is great value for money. The staff is kind and helpful and they remember me every single time I'm coming back. For me the only choice in HCMC.
Kristelle B. Families with older children Philippines, January 27, 2013
A Pleasant Stay

Great Location + Delicious Breakfast
8.7
enjoyed our stay at Lan Lan hotel with my family. we got 3 rooms, and as per requested, the hotel got us room at higher floors. walking distance from all the major spots in the city. would recommend to friends
Juan A. Couples Philippines, January 27, 2013
Great Location, Great Service, Clean, and Value

Deluxe Rooms are big enough, Very Clean, Can't Beat Location
9.7
This hotel is superb: It is close to Ben Thanh Market but not close enough that it is busy. It is across the street from Reunification Palace and walking Distance to the top sites (Notre Dame, City Hall, Opera House, War Museum, and even shopping and Dining Areas). The Breakfast Selection is great for a 3 star hotel. Deluxe Rooms are good size and very clean. Staff is always helpful and friendly. Taxi is easy to get. Travel agencies and Taxi know the hotel very well. It is great value for the money I paid for it. If I come back to Saigon, I would definitely choose this hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: Great Places to Eat at: 46A Ban Xeo ($2.5 taxi ride away); Ngon at 160 Pasteur street; BBQ Garden 1 block towards Ben Thanh and then 2 blocks to the left. Also try to eat at the sidewalk Beer Gardens that come out at night. A block towards Ben Thanh and a block to the left.
Kristelle B. Families with older children Philippines, January 27, 2013
Great location clean hotel and delicious breakfast

the hotel is in the middle of everything, but far enough to avoid the noise and hustle and bustle of city life at night
9
my family and i enjoyed our stay in Lan Lan Hotel 1. It's right beside the Independence Palace, right down the street from Ben Tan Market and walking distance from all the other famous landmarks in the city. But it's far enough away from said spots to avoid the noise of the crowds and the motorcycles for a good night sleep. The rooms are moderately sized and clean. they only have one pillow per bed though. But they serve a delicious breakfast! the sales person i talked to online was very friendly and accommodating. however, the guy manning the front desk at night was quite rude to us. he never smiled, and i felt like he wasn't happy to do customer service. the ladies at the front desk in the morning though were very helpful. plus they have free wifi in all the rooms, and some computers in the lobby that guests can use. also, my family and i bought food from outside and stored it in the fridge in our room. however, housekeeping kept on cleaning it out and throwing away whatever we kept there. that was the frustrating part. other than that, we had a pleasurable stay at the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Try L'Usine restaurant at the 2nd floor of 151 Dhong Khoi St!
Chen H. Families with older children Australia, January 27, 2013
comfortable hotel with good service

Service at the hotel was very good and the breakfast buffet as well.
9.3
It was a comfortable stay.There were a lot of historical landmarks nearby. It was also close to a large market that had a large variety of stalls selling souvenirs as well as stalls for eating and buying fruit. It was very convenient to go to and back from the markets as the hotel was very close. It was close to government buildings like the ndependance palace and other historical buildings which made the walking distance not long and very convenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There were a lot of historical landmarks nearby. It was also close to a large market that had a large variety of stalls selling souvenirs as well as stalls for eating and buying fruit. It was very convenient to go to and back from the markets as the hotel was very close. It was close to government buildings like the ndependance palace and other historical buildings which made the walking distance not long and very convenient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02