Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2221 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2221)
Sort by:
Chee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 16, 2013
Clean, comfortable, good service

Clean, comfortable, good service
7.7
Clean, comfortable, good service. A little too quiet at night though.
Report this review
Abu H. Groups Singapore, June 13, 2013
Centrally located

Right next to the famous Ben Than Market
6.7
Service is very good. Staff is friendly and helpful. Wifi in every room. Unfortunately the recommended day tour to fruit plantations was not very entertaining. Would definitely come here again.
Report this review
Dennis C. Families with young children United States of America, June 11, 2013
Very clean hotel, nice breakfast

staff was friendly, breakfast buffet excellent, very clean rooms
9.7
We stayed at Lan Lan 1 for a few nights in June. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. One unexpected surprise was the nice breakfast buffet, which features different items daily - everything from noodle soup to traditional vietnamese menu items as well as western fare. Overall, I would recommend Lan Lan 1 highly and would definitely rebook on a future trip.
Report this review
Jeffrey N. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2013
Very convenient and surprisingly luxurious

Great services at a very good price
8.3
It was excellent. What I enjoyed best was the services. The breakfasts were amazing. I was pleasantly surprised at having my clothes dry cleaned for me every day and the honesty of the staff up front when helping me out. For example I had to exchange money and they did so at the correct exchange rate.
Report this review
Gareth L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 9, 2013
Have returned to this hotelseveral times

Quiet location but short walk to day and night markets
8
The suite rooms in this hotel are the best value for money I have seen in HCM, bigger nicer and cheaper than most 5 star hotel rooms.
Report this review
Pavy M. Couples United States of America, June 6, 2013
Super clean I will stay there again.

clean rooms, fast internet, good location
9.7
Lan Lan Hotel was super clean, staff was very good and location was great. If you want a 5 star hotel this is not the place to stay but for a 3 star hotel and for the value it was excellent. I will stay there again.
Report this review
Kay F. Couples Australia, May 29, 2013
Excellent hotel and staff

staff are excellent, very clean and comfortable room, great breakfast
9.7
Excellent hotel in great location close to shopping and sights. Staff were excellent, very good buffett breakfast which varied every day, room very comfortable and clean, nice bathroom. Would definately stay here again and no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.
Report this review
Twee M. Couples Singapore, May 29, 2013
Best hotel in the price range, perfect location.

Clean and quiet room, great location and value for money.
9
The staffs were friendly and helpful. The location is great, you can walk to all the main attractions. There are taxis waiting near the entrance if you needed one. Ben Thanh market is less than 5 minutes walk away. There is a very nice cafe "ID Cafe" opposite the hotel. We walked to all the attractions during our three days stay.
Report this review
Sieukaran R. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2013
fantastic and great value

centrally located..attentive staff..great breakfast..close to major attractions
10
Fabulous stay..friendly staff...couldn't do enough for you..clean
Report this review
Paul A. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 26, 2013
Excellent Value and a superb downtown location

Staff, Very clean and Excellent free Internet and Wi-Fi
9.7
Very enjoyable
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01