My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2018 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2018)
Sort by:
Robert L. Couples Australia, December 21, 2012
Great hotel with a perfect location

Awesome location, great service, great room
9.3
We loved our stay at Lan Lan 1. Very well run hotel with friendly staff, great breakfast and good facilities. The best things about the hotel were the location and the room size. We also got upgraded for free which is always a lovely little surprise. Would stay here again and recommend it to family and friends. Definitely deserves it's stella review score
Robert L. Couples Australia, December 20, 2012
Great hotel, great location, highly recommend!

Location is awesome
9.3
We loved our stay at Lan Lan 1. Very well run hotel with friendly staff, great breakfast and good facilities. The best things about the hotel were the location and the room size. We also got upgraded for free which is always a lovely little surprise. Would stay here again and recommend it to family and friends. Definitely deserves it's stella review score. Booked another night here and would have booked more but due to their popularity they were completely booked out!
Travel tip: Eat at Ciao Bella if you want a break from Viet. Amazing Italian!
Martin F. Families with older children Indonesia, December 20, 2012
Good Hotel good location

Very good location for shopping and eating
8.7
Room was very clean breakfast was good. good for family traveler.
Martin F. Families with older children Indonesia, December 20, 2012
Lovely Hotel great location

Room very clean and good location
8.3
All my family member was happy with this hotel, good location, great view from room, working distance to major shopping mall in the city.
Per L. Solo travelers Sweden, December 18, 2012
A good deal

Clean, functional, nice breakfast and good location near main market (and most tourist shopping)
8.3
The hotel is modern, clean and comfortable. The free wifi in the room works well. The breakfast selections are varied and good. It is suitable for couples and families with children. The hotel is only about two blocks from the Ben Thanh market, which is well worth a visit. The main tourist shopping areas are not too far away. Over the last 4 years I have tried many of the budget hotels in HCMC (all have been good) but this is one of the best for its price.
Restaurant Tip: At night, one of the streets outside the Ben Thanh market are closed to traffic and converted into outdoor restaurants, specializing in grilled fish and seafood (I love the various types of grilled oysters). These reatarants are 2-3 classes above the typical street reataurants in HCMC and well worh a visit.
Milan S. Couples Serbian, December 10, 2012
When in Saigon I book always Lan Lan 1

Clean, New, Location, Price, Friendly Staff
9.3
Hotel Lan Lan 1 is very well located near major landmarks of Saigon. It's in walking distance from the famous market, even Opera House and new shopping malls are just 10-15 min walking distance. Just in front of the entrance there is taxi stand located so in any time you can easily get a taxi. Hotel provides excellent room wifi, good breakfast, rooms are spacious, with fridge, complimentary bottles of water, good aircon, safe, hair dryer (no cattle with complimentary tea and coffee) and bathrooms are large and kept clean. In general hotel is well managed with friendly and customer oriented staff. Whenever in Saigon I always stay in this hotel because it provides all I need, it’s very clean, well located and price is very acceptable - approx 45 SG dollars for double room with breakfast. It’s excellent value for money.
Restaurant Tip: The BEST restaurant I had pleasure to enjoy in Saigon was DONG PHO Quan Hue, located in 57 HO XUAN HUONG Q.3, tel: 3930 7665. www.vnnavi.com/dongpho with authentic Hue and Central Vietnamese Cuisine. If you want to try Vietnamese food for OK price that is the BEST restaurant tourist must visit. In hotel Sofitel and Sheraton one can enjoy wonderful buffet for lunch or dinner in nice ambiente (45-50 usd per person). If you prefer something less expensive, in recently built shopping mall located just across Opera House among many restaurants in food court one can find the one with Cambodian/Vietnamese food - I do not remember the name but its noticable with lot of green color in design, fake plants on pillars and plastic-outdoor metal look chairs. Design of restaurant is not nice but food is terrific, fresh and tasty.
Milan S. Couples Serbian, December 10, 2012
Excelent hotel, clean, new, friendly staff

Price, comfort, clean, friendly staff
9.3
Hotel Lan Lan 1 is conveniently located near famous market and one can even walk toward new shopping malls and other landmarks such as Post Office and Opera House (up to 15 min walk). In general hotel is very clean, well maintained, rooms are spacious, clean, with safe, hair dryer, huge wardrobe, with provided high speed wifi, complimentary water, good aircon, spacious bathroom. I would recommend this hotel based on always good experience while staying in this hotel. Hotel has very friendly staff and good management. Great value for money !!!
Restaurant Tip: The BEST restaurant I had pleasure to enjoy in Saigon was DONG PHO Quan Hue, located in 57 HO XUAN HUONG Q.3, tel: 3930 7665. www.vnnavi.com/dongpho with authentic Hue and Central Vietnamese Cuisine. If you want to try Vietnamese food for OK price that is the BEST restaurant tourist must visit. In hotel Sofitel and Sheraton one can enjoy wonderful buffet for lunch or dinner in nice ambient (45-50 usd per person). If you prefer something less expensive, in recently built shopping mall located just across Opera House among many restaurants in food court one can find the one with Cambodian/Vietnamese food - I do not remember the name but its noticeable with lot of green color in design, fake plants on pillars and plastic-outdoor metal look chairs. Design of restaurant is not nice but food is terrific, fresh and tasty.
Tan C. Families with older children Singapore, December 9, 2012
Good location with good service

Deluxe with good greenery facing
8
The receptionist is helpful. The deluxe is clean and as my request to combine two single beds into double bed then able to have good dream. Location near Ben than market is very convenient. As well as independent palace, war museum , church and post office is within walking distance.
Shaun P. Solo travelers Afghanistan, December 8, 2012
Clean, secure, basic

Clean
7.3
Basic hotel with no frills. Very clean and secure, located near the main market and 10 mins walk or so from war museum and within 20 mins of most things in the central area such as the new shopping center etc. It is fine for a brief stop over.
Lalitha K. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2012
Fantastic location and efficient service

Location, clean, newly renovated,
8.7
Fantastic location as walking distance from Ben Than Market and War Museum and several eateries. Hotel was clean with decent breakfast and facilities, e.g. bathtub, piping hot water, strong air-con etc
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chu Chi tunnels is a must do

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01