or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2154 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2154)
Sort by:
Stefanie A. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 29, 2013
Best middle class hotel in HCMC

Value for money, clean, great staff
8.7
It's a top location! Central. The hotel is great value for money. The staff is kind and helpful and they remember me every single time I'm coming back. For me the only choice in HCMC.
Kristelle B. Families with older children Philippines, January 27, 2013
A Pleasant Stay

Great Location + Delicious Breakfast
8.7
enjoyed our stay at Lan Lan hotel with my family. we got 3 rooms, and as per requested, the hotel got us room at higher floors. walking distance from all the major spots in the city. would recommend to friends
Juan A. Couples Philippines, January 27, 2013
Great Location, Great Service, Clean, and Value

Deluxe Rooms are big enough, Very Clean, Can't Beat Location
9.7
This hotel is superb: It is close to Ben Thanh Market but not close enough that it is busy. It is across the street from Reunification Palace and walking Distance to the top sites (Notre Dame, City Hall, Opera House, War Museum, and even shopping and Dining Areas). The Breakfast Selection is great for a 3 star hotel. Deluxe Rooms are good size and very clean. Staff is always helpful and friendly. Taxi is easy to get. Travel agencies and Taxi know the hotel very well. It is great value for the money I paid for it. If I come back to Saigon, I would definitely choose this hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: Great Places to Eat at: 46A Ban Xeo ($2.5 taxi ride away); Ngon at 160 Pasteur street; BBQ Garden 1 block towards Ben Thanh and then 2 blocks to the left. Also try to eat at the sidewalk Beer Gardens that come out at night. A block towards Ben Thanh and a block to the left.
Kristelle B. Families with older children Philippines, January 27, 2013
Great location clean hotel and delicious breakfast

the hotel is in the middle of everything, but far enough to avoid the noise and hustle and bustle of city life at night
9
my family and i enjoyed our stay in Lan Lan Hotel 1. It's right beside the Independence Palace, right down the street from Ben Tan Market and walking distance from all the other famous landmarks in the city. But it's far enough away from said spots to avoid the noise of the crowds and the motorcycles for a good night sleep. The rooms are moderately sized and clean. they only have one pillow per bed though. But they serve a delicious breakfast! the sales person i talked to online was very friendly and accommodating. however, the guy manning the front desk at night was quite rude to us. he never smiled, and i felt like he wasn't happy to do customer service. the ladies at the front desk in the morning though were very helpful. plus they have free wifi in all the rooms, and some computers in the lobby that guests can use. also, my family and i bought food from outside and stored it in the fridge in our room. however, housekeeping kept on cleaning it out and throwing away whatever we kept there. that was the frustrating part. other than that, we had a pleasurable stay at the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Try L'Usine restaurant at the 2nd floor of 151 Dhong Khoi St!
Chen H. Families with older children Australia, January 27, 2013
comfortable hotel with good service

Service at the hotel was very good and the breakfast buffet as well.
9.3
It was a comfortable stay.There were a lot of historical landmarks nearby. It was also close to a large market that had a large variety of stalls selling souvenirs as well as stalls for eating and buying fruit. It was very convenient to go to and back from the markets as the hotel was very close. It was close to government buildings like the ndependance palace and other historical buildings which made the walking distance not long and very convenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There were a lot of historical landmarks nearby. It was also close to a large market that had a large variety of stalls selling souvenirs as well as stalls for eating and buying fruit. It was very convenient to go to and back from the markets as the hotel was very close. It was close to government buildings like the ndependance palace and other historical buildings which made the walking distance not long and very convenient.
Ellen P. Groups United States of America, January 26, 2013
Top notch service, and spotless, comfortable room

Staff was excellent, serving and recommending places to see, and things to do.
10
we arrived after twenty plus hours in the air to be greeted by warm smiles, an immaculate room, and a perfect bed. that was followed by an incredible breakfast buffet. we were consistently impressed by the personal attention we received in this sweet little hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Lan 1 Hotel is very close to the large Ben Tranh Market, in the HCMC center, and within walking distance to many sights, and other, upscale, shopping. In such a large city, it is really good to be able to explore on foot.
Kenneth C. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2013
Very pleasant stay

Location, service, cleanliness
9.3
I don't have anything negative to report about our stay. The room was very nice, the staff were helpful, and it's only a few minute walk to the Binh Thanh market. The breakfast was decent too. I guess the only thing was the internet dropped a couple times - though I'm just being picky at this point!
Kylee S. Families with young children Australia, January 20, 2013
excellent value for money

staff, clean, price
9
We arrived late but our bags didn't arrive at all. The hotel even had toothbrush in the room. The rooms were a great size, beds a little bit hard but so we're all of them in Asia. Breakfast was a good mix of western and Asian. We ate out for the other meals. While we were on a tour the next morning the lovely staff spoke to the airline about our baggage and had it delivered. The others had to pick theirs up (budget airline and obviously their hotel staff weren't as good as ours). They also booked us tickets to the puppet show and got us an international slim card. The service is 5 star and the price is 2 star
Norman S. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2013
Gret Location

Walking Distance from most Ho Chi Minh sites
9
The rooms were clean. The Wifi worked great. The free breakfast was very good.
Restaurant Tip: Walk down to the Binh Thanh Market after 7:00pm and have the BBQ Red Fish on the street restaurants. Cheap and great!
Eric O. Families with young children Sweden, January 14, 2013
Clean and friendly in great location

Rooms were modern and clean. Staff very helpful. Great breakfast!
9.3
upon arrival we were upgraded to a vip room with jacuzzi with no extra charge. staff then provided and assembled a baby cot, albeit for usd extra per night. breakfast is a western-eastern combo and includes bacon, eggs, spring rolls, noodles and pho. great coffee too! only downside, as mentioned by others, is noise from the corridor from ca 7 am due to tiled floor and non-soundproof doors. we plan to return to this hotel later on our holiday.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06