or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2063 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2063)
Sort by:
Lalitha K. Groups Singapore, December 3, 2012
Fantastic location and efficient service

Location, clean, newly renovated,
8.7
Fantastic location as walking distance from Ben Than Market and War Museum and several eateries. Hotel was clean with decent breakfast and facilities, e.g. bathtub, piping hot water, strong air-con etc
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chu Chi tunnels is a must do
Cuifeng D. Solo travelers China, December 1, 2012
Very Good

good service, good rooms, good breakfast
9.7
Dear All: Good days! The service is good , place is good, room is good, near the church, suitable for traveling.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The church is near the hotel.
Maria C. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2012
We got a free upgrade

Good location
7.3
the size of the room and the bed was big. however, the aircondition was not that good since it felt like there were no electricity for half of the time we were asleep.
Mary B. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2012
Fab hotel really nice room

This hotel is situated very near the night market and only a short walk away from all the bars and restaurants.
8.3
The room was really nice and very clean and centrally located only a short walk from all the night life. The staff were very friendly and also very helpful. We booked our tours via the hotel and totally enjoyed all of them.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be careful of the men with the push bikes, we agreed a price for them to take us to the museum but when we got there they we saying we had agreed to do a full tour of the city which we did not. They would not take the money we had agreed and were sitting waiting for us to come out of the museum. In the end my husband just gave them the money for the full tour just to get rid of them so be warned we would advise you not to use this form of transport.
Khew S. Groups Malaysia, November 26, 2012
Great location with helpful staff

clean, good location
8
This hotel is located nearby many local attractions, namely the reunification palace, remmant museum and Ben Tath Market. If you able to walk more, you may walk to Nomara Cathedral and central post office. The overall stay at LAn LAn 1 is good, worth of value. It will b good if they can provide disposible slipper rather than the slipper that they provided now.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: please only use metered cab by vinasun or ma linh, don't ever try other cabs which may stripe u off.
Minhchau N. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2012
Great location and clean room

location, breakfast, hotel staff
8.7
Enjoy my stay. Staff was very nice and helpful. Room is a bit small for two people. Breakfast was very good with both asian and western food.
Shereene A. Groups United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
nice hotel good location

lovely breakfast, new modern rooms
8
Not far from the night markets. Breakfast food was amazing but not enough seating for guests. Gym disappointing, Room goos size, lovely and clean modern feel. Big tv. Staff friendly.
Chai L. Families with young children Singapore, November 24, 2012
Great location

Hotel is very convenient to most tourist attraction. eg. Ben Thanh Market, Night market, etc
7.7
Hotel is very convenient to most tourist attraction. eg. Ben Thanh Market, Night market, post office, Cathedral Church, etc. Other than tourist attraction, places for food are easily available also within walking distance. You should try one of the local restaurant, if you do like Vietnamese food, the restuarant name is Broken rice restuarant. It's just opposite the Ben Thanh market. Hotel staff are friendly and polite. But we do not quite like the room as there is no carpet and coffee maker. Each time will need to request for hot water, whenever we need to prepare milk for my daughter. On our last 2nd day, we actuall found a crockroach in the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cu Chi Tunnel and Mekong Delta
Erika D. Couples Australia, November 19, 2012
Excellent location

Location, friendly staff
8.3
This hotel is centrally located, Reunification Palace is right next door, Ben Thanh Market 5 minutes away. Golden Dragon Water Puppet Theater, Bitexco Financial Tower Skydeck, Central Post Office & Notre Dame Cathedral are at 10-15 minutes walking distance. The hotel is consistent with its 3 star rating. Good size rooms, friendly staff on duty day and night. They are very helpful, booked tickets for the puppet theatre for us, called taxi to the airport. Clean throughout. Breakfast choices are adequate.
Eleonora W. Couples Austria, November 18, 2012
Great location, excellent value

location, cleanliness
8
The hotel is located 5 min walk from the market, in close proximity to a number of good restaurants. Since district one is rather compact one can easily walk anywhere. The room was very clean and modern; it had a nice matress and great sheets. The windows are sound proof, so no noise from the street. It can get somewhat noisy from the hallway, in particular if other fellow travelers behave as if they were at home. The breakfast room is rather small to accommodate the many tour groups that the hotel is hosting. Breakfast buffet itself rather basic (some continental stuff, asian breakfast fare).
Restaurant Tip: Go and visit Fanny's icecream store; it's a must. Icecream is not cheap but worth it. There are many local street restaurants that look rather make shift but offer great street food. There are also a number of good restaurants behind the cathedral. The Highland Coffee houses are a must.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02