Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2211 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2211)
Sort by:
Amber Q. Couples New Zealand, March 20, 2013
Great hotel, staff where really helpful

Clean, good location, helpful staff
8
Clean and tidy hotel, good food, staff spoke good English and booked us on local tours, they also arranged our Vietnam trip by organising long distance buses and our domestic flights. Great service!
Report this review
Bram L. Couples Netherlands, March 18, 2013
Ok hotel for short city trip.

Not too expensive, ok breakfast, good location
8
It was a pleasant hotel, good for a city trip. Clean rooms, fast staff, centrally located. However I am not sure if it is the cheapest option, there might be similar hotels for a lower price.
Report this review
Masashi I. Couples Japan, March 17, 2013
convenient and clean

clean, efficient, friendly
8.3
If you are looking for clean, cetrally located and good price hotel, Lan Lan 1 could be your hotel. Hotel is 5 min away from Ben Tanh Market. There are plenty of shops and restaurants around. My room was clean and has comfortable bed. Surprisingly, breakfast is above average...worth to wake up. You can forget about fitness centre....
Report this review
Henny B. Solo travelers Australia, March 17, 2013
Very enjoyable. Staff were very friendly.

comfortable, affordable, friendly
8.3
Report this review
Mark S. Couples Thailand, March 17, 2013
Centrally located, but disturbing honking all day

Clean, Free Internet, Decent Breakfast, Value
8
Fully booked everyday we were there due to Tour bus. Quieter part of hcmc but Room 930 was side of intersection honking all nite. Other side probably a bit quieter. We were on 10 th floor of 9 story building, our floor was probably added on recently had to walk up stairs. Better rooms on quiet side rooms 920, 904. Keep air on all nite to drown out sound or bring ear plugs. Better to wake early, and explore the city, because it is very hot in the afternoons. Very clean for as expected quality for 3 star hotel. Middle of everything. New rooms on roof. Fresh silicone between tiles. Only very slight mildew hardly noticeable. Cold tile floors. Fridge, safe in room. European style toilet paper-rough. Standard international size room. Couple yellow stains on shower curtain. when showering water splashing on tile wall and around the tub will drain onto floor. Poor toothbrush and cotton buds. Water everyday. Recycled rubber saddles flip flops. Free wifi every floor strong signal. 2-3 computers in lobby. International cable tv stations, hbo, cinemax, star, Axn, cnbc, kbs Breakfast similar everyday slight change in hot items. Fish boiled rice soup. Watered down orange juice. Small breakfast room but manageable.2 choices of Pho but only 2 pieces of meat. Vinasun Taxi 38 27 27 27 at doorstep. Road construction to 2300-2400.
Report this review
Kathryn B. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 14, 2013
Pristinelly Clean & Large Modern Room

Cleanliness; Location to Ben Thanh Markets; Budget Price
8
I have never stayed in a Hotel as spic and span as the Lan Lan 1. Only three years young, my room was pristinely clean. I stayed in one of their double deluxe rooms on the 9th floor and this street facing room, was light and bright with large windows looking out over parts of the city & across gardens surrounding the Reunification Palace. I felt it was definitely worth paying a little extra to stay in one front facing rooms. I ate breakfast & dinner at their restaurant and the food, though was both fresh and tasty. Lan Lan 1 is less than a five minute walk to both Ben Thanh Markets and the Reunification Palace. I walked to and from the markets at night and always felt safe. Staff are friendly & helpful. I deliberately stayed at a number of places around the Ben Thanh Markets and I didn't find much difference apart from a more oppulent foyer and two lifts instead of just one; While the bed was a little hard, this is typical of many hotels in Asia and didn't stop me having a good night's sleep. For both value and location, Lan Lan 1, is hard to beat!
Report this review
Christopher M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 13, 2013
Very good

Good staff Good breakfast Good location
7.3
Report this review
Rene M. Solo travelers Australia, March 12, 2013
Very nice Hotel

Great location, Friendly staff, Clean Room
8.7
Pleasant stay, good value for money, nice buffet breakfast, excellent location. Great daytime staff. Overnight staff could use more training, and increased English skills.
Report this review
John P. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2013
Excellent

Friendly staff good location very clean
9.3
Report this review
Mathuros T. Business travelers Thailand, March 11, 2013
good

room location reception
5.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06