My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe Twin Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe Twin Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1956 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1956)
Sort by:
Craig M. Couples Australia, September 5, 2012
good location

close to everything u need
8
one problem with this hotel can't have your veitnameise girlfreind wth u they ask you to pay us for her to stay in other room not happy.
Craig M. Couples Australia, September 4, 2012
nice hotel ifor price getr what you pay for

right amongest the action close to Markets and shopping alot of food near by
6
it was ok wasnt told about having vn girlfreind at hotel wanted extra monie for her to stay which apparantly was on the booking from agoda ?
Dorothy L. Groups Singapore, September 4, 2012
Place near to Ben thah market

Breakfast was not bad and room was good for price paid
8
The place was near Ben thah market, ard 7-10 min walk. While walking rmb to look left and right and to just walk. The motorcycles and cars would look out for u and slow down. If buying coffee or shawls better to go to the night market that opens ard 7/8pm to 11 plus at night, better bargains and more stalls. Rooms were normal. Can ask for hot water by calling the restaurant as no hot water flasks are provided. Hotel reception would give u a map which was a nice gesture but imo not very useful to me.
Shopping Tip: For shawls, the further into the night mkt u go the cheaper it gets so don't be in a hurry to get one. There's a girl selling at the end(nearest to the statue of a man on a horse). Her prices are the more honest one I've seen and cheapest. Always check out on places you're going and things you wanna do, DO NOT TAKE THE TRISHAWS RIDES.
Reshma M. Families with young children Australia, September 3, 2012
Great Location, Spacious Rooms and Great Service

Freindly and very helpful staff, sumptuous Breakfast
10
First time staying overnight in Vietnam. The Front Desk as well as all staff were very friendly and eager to make our stay comfortable. We were offered a MAP of the area as soon as we checked in as well as a breifing of all the near by attractions. We stayed there for 2 nights and enjoyed every bit of it.
Shopping Tip: Right next door to Bin Tanh Markets, the best shopping you can experience. Always bargain for your goods, start with half the price that the seller quotes
Ming F. Couples Singapore, September 3, 2012
lovely hotel smack right in the middle of hcmc

Great location, clean and spotless rooms
8.7
we came here after a wonderful stay in hoi an and were greeted by a friendly staff who came over and helped with the luggage up the stairs. reception was polite and offered us a little surprise by announcing that they were fully booked for the superior double and instead upgraded us to deluxe double. room was absolutely spotless and i could not find any faults. the room didn't offer much of a view but that didn't matter. the best thing about the hotel is the location. ben thanh market is only a five minute walk away. most of the main attractions like reunification palace, war remnants museum and water puppet theatre are all within a leisurely 15 minutes walk! breakfast buffet is pretty decent and offers a wide spread of western and local fare but nothing fantastic here. for some good food, enquire at the reception and they will recommend ngon which is only slightly more than a 5 minute walk away. overall, a great stay at the hotel!
Restaurant Tip: Try out Nha Hang Ngon which is only 10 minutes away!
Azwan S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 2, 2012
good hotel

wifi in room
8
Good hotel, free wifi in room. Easy access to all must go places in ho chi minh city especially for ladies to Bien Tien market. Helpful and friendly staff alround, breakfast buffet is reasonable. Don't mind staying there again
Benjamin B. Business travelers United States of America, September 2, 2012
Good hotel for its class

Great location
8.3
There are a lot of hotels next to each other on the street here. This hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are polite, and I suspect that all of them are similar in that respect. I do think that this hotel is a bit nicer than the others, and the breakfast is much better than the others there that I have tried. They will not let you stay with someone who is Vietnamese without a marriage certificate. Discrimination is alive and well (and legal) in Asia...
Jungwon R. Couples South Korea, September 2, 2012
nice!

shopping area, good location, friendly staff
9
stayed 1 night while stopping over. it was a little hard to find as there were many similar hotels at the area.
Lawrence L. Business travelers Singapore, September 1, 2012
Clean Hotel with Great Wifi

Rooms are clean, good wifi reception, hot shower
8
check in at lan lan 1 and found lobby to be neat and tidy. porter was helpful in getting my luggage. my room was spacious and clean especially the toilet. shower was hot and water pressure was adequate. buffet breakfast was ok and had quite a variety of food choices. however, what i like most was the wifi reception which had strong signal throughout my stay. would recommend this hotel for any business travellor and even tourist.
Reshma M. Families with young children Australia, August 31, 2012
Most Freindly Staff and Great Service

Heart of the shopping district...next door to Bin Tanh Markets
10
I celebrated my wifes birthday and the front desk staff were able to arrange Flowers and candles for me even though I asked for it at 10 in the night... My wife had a memorable birthday and is longing to go back to finish off her shopping..
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cu Chi Tunnel - amazing architecture by the Vietnamese Gorillas...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe Twin RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe TwinLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BarLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06