Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2211 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2211)
Sort by:
Kevin C. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2013
Nice hotel

Located within walking distance of major attractions
9
room was a bit small but very comfortable. overall a nice place to stay. staff was pleasant and helpful.
Report this review
Janice K. Groups Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Efficient hotel services & close to other spots

Clean and offers basic comforts
8.7
Accommodating staff and prompt greetings / services all round the clock.
Report this review
Peter H. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
well located hotel

modern clean room
9.3
Only stayed for one night with another night booked in a couple of days time.Staff speak good English and are very helpful.We asked if we could leave a case with the hotel to save us carting it around and it was no problem and was a great help to us.Good breakfast and a very clean and tidy hotel very near to central market.I would stay here again on returning to Saigon during another holiday.
Report this review
John K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2013
This hotel has everything you want!

Great location, bathrooms, breakfast and friendly staff.
10
The test of a good hotel is whether or not you want to stay there again. I've stayed at many hotels in the Ben Thanh market area, but this is the one I always come back to. Its very clean and well maintained, and the rooms are comfortable with great bathrooms. I have never had any bad experience here. I don't know how people can say the staff are not friendly, but I can see the way some rude guests treat the staff and I can imagine why they don't deserve good service. If you greet the staff withn a friendly smile and a nice attitude, they will bend over backwards to help you. I have always received great service and attitude here, and you can't beat the location - close to everything.
Restaurant Tip: Try May restaurant (3/5 Hoang Sa, Ward Dakao, D1) for the best meal and ambiance you will have in HCMC. Everything here is delicious, and the service is first class. Very reasonable prices as well. Don't miss it!
Report this review
Jennifer Z. Couples Germany, February 11, 2013
modern and comfortable hotel in the city centre

clean, good location, friendly hotel service, modern design, good breakfast, reasonable prices
8.3
The hotel was the perfect choice for staying a few days in HCM to explore the city. The room was very comfortable and clean and in the morning we could enjoy a delicious breakfast. The hotel team was very supportive in giving us information about the area and helping us in different cases.
Report this review
Xi J. Groups China, February 8, 2013
Clean and close to everything and great price

Clean and close to everything with walking distance
8.3
Central location. Around vnd from airport to hotel. Lots of taxi around. Very nice hotel. Will stay again in a couple of days after we get back to saigon.
Report this review
Minhchau N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2013
Great location and clean room

Location, breakfast, hotel staff
8.7
I continue to go back to Lan Lan after trying out other hotels in the same area. For the price, Lan Lan 1 is good value for a short stay. Long stay may not be appropriate as the room is a bit small.
Report this review
John K. Solo travelers United States of America, February 3, 2013
This is the place!

Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms
10
if you are trying to decide between the dozens of hotels in the ben thanh market area, you can stop looking! this hotel has everything - nice clean rooms with a reasonably priced minibar and amenities, great bathrooms with good water pressure and lots of hot water, good breakfast (vietnamese and western), friendly staff with good english, and a central, safe location within easy walking distance of many of the popular tourist sites. so if your budget is night, you can feel comfortable you have made the right choice by stayting here. the only downside is the free in-room wifi can be weak or sporadic. but there are also computers in the lobby with internet access and a printer.
Report this review
Sandra T. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2013
Excellent location and decent rooms

Close to eateries and local market
8.7
It is a small boutique hotel but rooms are rather spacious and well-furnished. Breakfast is rather good too. Loved the fact that it is located close to many eateries and the local market.
Shopping Tip: Check out Ben Thanh Market that is just around the corner!
Report this review
Stefanie A. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 29, 2013
Best middle class hotel in HCMC

Value for money, clean, great staff
8.7
It's a top location! Central. The hotel is great value for money. The staff is kind and helpful and they remember me every single time I'm coming back. For me the only choice in HCMC.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02