or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2186 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2186)
Sort by:
Kenneth C. Couples United States of America, January 25, 2013
Very pleasant stay

Location, service, cleanliness
9.3
I don't have anything negative to report about our stay. The room was very nice, the staff were helpful, and it's only a few minute walk to the Binh Thanh market. The breakfast was decent too. I guess the only thing was the internet dropped a couple times - though I'm just being picky at this point!
Kylee S. Families with young children Australia, January 20, 2013
excellent value for money

staff, clean, price
9
We arrived late but our bags didn't arrive at all. The hotel even had toothbrush in the room. The rooms were a great size, beds a little bit hard but so we're all of them in Asia. Breakfast was a good mix of western and Asian. We ate out for the other meals. While we were on a tour the next morning the lovely staff spoke to the airline about our baggage and had it delivered. The others had to pick theirs up (budget airline and obviously their hotel staff weren't as good as ours). They also booked us tickets to the puppet show and got us an international slim card. The service is 5 star and the price is 2 star
Norman S. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2013
Gret Location

Walking Distance from most Ho Chi Minh sites
9
The rooms were clean. The Wifi worked great. The free breakfast was very good.
Restaurant Tip: Walk down to the Binh Thanh Market after 7:00pm and have the BBQ Red Fish on the street restaurants. Cheap and great!
Eric O. Families with young children Sweden, January 14, 2013
Clean and friendly in great location

Rooms were modern and clean. Staff very helpful. Great breakfast!
9.3
upon arrival we were upgraded to a vip room with jacuzzi with no extra charge. staff then provided and assembled a baby cot, albeit for usd extra per night. breakfast is a western-eastern combo and includes bacon, eggs, spring rolls, noodles and pho. great coffee too! only downside, as mentioned by others, is noise from the corridor from ca 7 am due to tiled floor and non-soundproof doors. we plan to return to this hotel later on our holiday.
Kathryn N. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2013
good stay

service
6.3
we gave this hotel a try but we liked lan lan 2 better...the rooms were decent and the beds were hard! customer service was good and the bellhops were very helpful. it's a great location but best for 1-2 night stay only.
Vincent S. Groups Indonesia, January 12, 2013
value for money budget hotel

near the famous market, centrally located, easy to get transport
7
Jennifer L. Families with young children United States of America, January 11, 2013
Friendly staff

Friendly staff
8
Nice hotel, friendly staff, helpful with mu reservations and answering questions regarding all my visa requirements
Ashley S. Solo travelers South Africa, January 10, 2013
Modern hotel and grat location

Amazing breakfast buffet
10
The hotel is very well maintained. The rooms are spacious and modern. The hotel is located within walking distance of a number of sights including Ben Tanh Market, Reunification Palace and the War Remnants Museum. The hotel also arranged tours for me to the Cu Chu Tunnels and the Mekong Delta. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the food items changed on each of days I ate there. There were a number of Western as well as Asian items to choose from.
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, January 10, 2013
Small friendly Hotel

Good location
9.3
nice hotel located near ben thanh market in district 1. close to shopping, restaurants and centrally located in the heart of ho chi minh city. the room was very nice, comfortable queen size bed, fully appointed bathroom, ac, desk, in room safe and in room convenience bar, free wify. the hotel also offers a free breakfast with your room price. the staff was very helpful especially kim chi at the front desk. (the vietnam girl with the korean food name) all in all this was a very pleasant hotel experience at an affordable price
Travel tip: Visit the Ben Thanh market only 2 blocks away.
Abdul R. Families with older children Malaysia, January 8, 2013
nice hotel

location and friendly staffs.
8.7
appreciate the staff honesty. we hv ask for 'clean my room' service, my daughter left her iphone in the room. upon our return from our city tour. my daughter is so relieved and happy to find that her phone is still in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05