or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2064 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2064)
Sort by:
John G. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 20, 2012
Very clean hotel

Nice and quiet
7.3
We had a lovely stay at the Lan Lan 1 Hotel. Very quiet rooms with large beds in both rooms. Our 2 children had their own double bed each and my husband and I had a king size bed in the room next door. For breakfast a Wendy Wu Tour group were staying at the hotel so it was great to speak to other Australians. Nice breakfast too.
Hotel Feature Tip: Booked transfers with hotel over the internet for $34.00 US before we arrived in Vietnam and ended up paying too much. Could of just walked up to the taxi desk inside the airport and got it alot cheaper. Very easy no need to stress.
Goh C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good service and very helpfull
10
It was a fantastic and convenience location, which very near by to Ben Than market with walking distance about 5 to 10 minutes. The hotel and rooms are all clean and tidy. Especially they able to provide us a very warm and helpfull services and serve with good food in the morning.
Siew Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2012
nice location

clean and convenient
6.3
Hotel looks ok and the breakfast is reasonable with variety. the bed are very hard and u can hear people talking in the next room.
Janice G. Couples New Zealand, September 15, 2012
Very Clean Hotel, almost sterile.

Handy location.
7
hotel was overbooked so had to switch rooms after first night as they had to give us an upgrade for first night. alittle annoying but infact there was no difference except for a small window in our second room and a slightly smaller room. the view was actually better and the bed was way more comfortable as we found all the bed in vietnam hotels were very hard and uncomfortable so bonus for our last 2 nights in vietnam. staff were not that friendly compared to other hotels especially the essence in hanoi who couldn't be more helpful and new our names. breakfast great but room could have done with coffee and tea making facilities.
Barbara D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 15, 2012
good location, good valeu, kind of dead staff

great location to ben thanh market
8.3
Good deal and not a very busy area. I've stayed there a lot, Clean neat rooms.
Helen B. Couples Australia, September 15, 2012
Disappointed in the hotel,

We didn't enjoy anything about this hotel
5
The hotel was being renovated at the time of our stay. The bathroom was small and a modular style.
Brett F. Couples Australia, September 14, 2012
The previous reviews were spot on!

Location , service, cleanliness
9.7
We relied on Agoda reviews to help make our hotel selections. The Lan LAN 1 was rated as fantastic and the same goes for us...fantastic!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If the is no driver ID displayed in a taxi....don't get in!
Barbara D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2012
best deal/3 stars /little or no window in low end

GREAT location, clean rooms
8.7
I have stayed here many days over the years and I am not sure what has happened to the Management since my last visit 1.5 years ago. The hotel is the same but the entire crew needs a big attitude adjustment it seems to me. (even in the dining room) They just go through the motion, no warmth, don't look at you..even the door man plays his video game or something while opening the door, or doesn't even bother to go over and open the door. It didn't used to be that way at this hotel. Having said that I would stay here again because I think it is the best deal/location for a 3 star in Saigon near Ben Thanh market. Keeping in mind that the cheapest of the rooms have only a small window or no window at all. Clean, good breakfast, nicely appointed rooms.
Claire S. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2012
Fab for the price!

Great location, clean and modern.
8.3
We stayed here for 3 nights when we first arrived in Vietnam. The hotel is on a fairly quiet street compared to the rest of the streets in ho chi minh! We booked a suite as the price of the hotel was very cheap - it was well worth the little extra we paid. The suite was huge with a living area and tv, large bathroom with jacuzzi bath, and giant bedroom area with large tv. It seemed very quiet eventhough the front of the hotel overlooked the street, we never had a problem hearing traffic or anything. Only 5 mins walk to Ben Than Market, and far enough away from the really touristy spots to not get too much hassle. Breakfast was a bitt limited and I think I would get sick of the choices if we had stayed any longer than 3 days, but other than that - great!
Travel tip: Book a suite, don't know what the other rooms were like but it was brilliant value for money.
Younglan K. Solo travelers South Korea, September 10, 2012
Quite Good

Convenient to move somewhere and cozy
8.7
it was good to stay. and easy to move in that city. staffs are polite and kind not much burden. breakfast also nice. only 1 day i was there , good memory to me

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03