My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe Twin Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe Twin Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2015 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2015)
Sort by:
Maya S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 26, 2012
location was great

the room had a window
9.3
Good staff,clean room,big room but little different with a picture.there is a massage chair on room picture but null in reality.location was great,in the center,near to everywhere.breakfastare good too..
Rachael W. Couples Australia, July 26, 2012
Lovely rooms, helpful staff!

very clean, spacious, huge beds and excellent breakfast
9.3
We were pleasantly surprised with the quality, size and cleanliness of our rooms- the bed was enormous and very comfortable, excellent attention to detail throughout the room. Good strong wifi throughout. The breakfast buffet was excellent, catering for all tastes. Would definitely recommend!
Graeme J. Couples Australia, July 26, 2012
lovely and great location

close to Ben Thanh market
10
It is the best hotel we stay for this trip. Will stay again next time. One more thing, I do not understand they tell you not to smoke in the room but they leave an astray in the room???????
Shopping Tip: Ben thanh market is around the corner, night market is very good, at least it's cooler than during the day.
Keunhye C. Groups South Korea, July 25, 2012
Perfect location, friendly staff

Couldn't ask for a better location. Receptionists were extremely helpful
8.7
I stayed in Lanlan1 for 2 days with my mom. The location is perfect and the staffs were very friendly (very important as a foreigner in an unfamiliar place). Breakfast was decent. However, do not book a day tour to Cu Chi or Mekong River at Lanlan1. It's cheap for sure but the transportation (bus) was terrible especially since the rides can be long. Try booking at a near by hotel (Blue Diamond Hotel -also, try their foot massage, WORTH IT).
Wayne S. Groups Australia, July 24, 2012
Not bad

Good location
7.3
Nice hotel and great breakfast. Reception staff bit rude.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good place to just wlk around and see all places.
Peter H. Couples Ireland, July 24, 2012
Perfect hotel.

Booked this hotel for 1 night, ended up staying 5 we loved it so much
9.7
Loved this hotel. Very central. Cheaper to book online though than at reception.
Peter H. Couples Ireland, July 24, 2012
Lovely hotel.

Location
9.3
Lovely staff members who were very helpful and allowed us early check in. Breakfast buffet was lovely with lots of variation, great for is fussy eaters. The room was large, clean and very comfortable. Very central. Right beside the night markets Ho chi minh was too busy though for us and smelled. If ever in ho chi minh again i would definitely stay at this hotel.
Keunhye C. Groups South Korea, July 23, 2012
Great location, service and clean rooms!

Couldn't ask for a better location. Receptionists were extremely helpful
9.3
my mom and i spent our first night in superior double bed then transferred to deluxe twin bed for the next 2 days. the rooms were very clean but could have been a bit bigger. the location was perfect, near all the tourist attractions, ben thanh market, notre dame cathedral, independent palace, war remnant museum and some must-try restaurants such as pho 2000 (where former pres. clinton ate when he visited hcmc, near ben thanh market - perfect to dine in after the hectic shopping at ben thanh) and quan an ngon restaurant. one thing that threw me off big time: do not make reservations for mekong river tour or cu chi tunnel tour at lanlan1 reception - although it was cheap, the bus was horrible. try inquiring at the blue diamond hotel (hotel across lanlan1), the bus was much better. (the rides are pretty long so it can be really tiring). also, blue diamond hotel has foot massage at 170,000 dong for an hour. mom and i had it before we left for the airport and it was great.
Restaurant Tip: quan an ngon restaurant is near lanlan1 hotel. this resto is a must at a reasonable price.
Wayne S. Groups Australia, July 23, 2012
Not bad staff a bit rude.

Good location
6.7
The hotel was lovely and clean. The location was good. The breakfast was a mixture. The ladies at the front desk were a bit rude but the rest of the staff were nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: War Museum was good and the night markets eating was lovely.
Keiko I. Families with young children United States of America, July 22, 2012
Clean and convenient

Close to market and very clean
8.3
Clean and friendly. Can be a bit noisy but very convenient location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe Twin RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe TwinLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BarLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06