Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 2322 reviews

1622 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2322)
Sort by:
Petri S. Couples Finland, January 4, 2013
Neat hotel

Clean hotel with good service
7
lan lan 1 hotel looks like most of the hotels in the nearby area. nothing special in any of them. it is very difficult to separate lan lan 1 hotel from the others. but anyways, our stay was good. the location is good, near the market and city centre. the street is not too busy, so it's not noisy inside the hotel. breakfast is good enough quality. the hotel restaurant is very small and not too fancy, so the dining didn't seem like a good option, because the city is full of amazing restaurants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Next door Indochine spa is one of the best in Saigon. Awesome massages from 10 to 20 dollars. Also the outdoor cafes/restaurants in the park next to the Reunification Palace are great. They are packed with locals, which also tells the food and coffee is great.
Report this review
Kristian N. Couples Denmark, January 3, 2013
Nice, clean hotel in central location

Great loation
6.7
Nice and clean with free wifi in the rooms. Breakfast buffet is a bit below standard in terms of choice but it is easy to find other breakfast options around the corner if needed. The upside is definately its location close to Benh Thanh market, Renufication Palace, etc. Thus a great starting point for a short stay in Ho Chi Minh City.
Report this review
Kenneth B. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2013
Great Hotel in good location

Clean Rooms Very Helpfull staff
7.7
Have stayed at Lan Lan 1 many times and does not dissapoint.
Report this review
Serene P. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2013
Nice and Clean Hotel

Clean, Safe, Good area
8.7
i booked to stay in this hotel from 31st dec 12 to 02nd jan 13. however, when i arrived on 31st dec 12, the hotel staff informed me that there was some problem with the air-conditioning and had arranged for me to stay in another hotel opposite the street for this first night - kelly hotel. kelly hotel was inferior to lan lan 1 hotel in general. when i shifted my luggage to lan lan 1 hotel and checked-in to my room, the room was spotlessly clean. and as it was situated in district 1, it was very close to the famous market.
Report this review
Jeremy W. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Efficient comfortable well placed

Good breakfast
8.7
Stayed for five days. Staff helpful. Close to shops and markets. Very good massage next door Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. Amazing breakfast. Good large lobby. Plenty of taxis outside. Easy access from airport.
Report this review
Chen Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 1, 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile

service
9
good location and cozy room! i like the staff services, it's really helpful and sweet!
Report this review
Willy S. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Worth Every Penny

Great Location, Great Service
10
Three star hotel that worth every penny. We order the superior, the room not to big but very roomy and clean, the receptionist was very kind and helpful, breakfast was excellent with local Vietnamese food combine with american breakfast. The hotel located in downtown area, just 3 min walk to the busiest market in Ho Chi Minh City, Bến Thành Market. If you want to try to explore Ho Chi Minh City, maybe this hotel could be the right choice.
Restaurant Tip: Don't forget to visit Cục Gạch Quán, the best restaurant in Ho Chi Minh City that serve traditional vietnamese food.
Report this review
George Y. Families with older children Singapore, January 1, 2013
excellent location and yet quiet corner

Good safety and security. within walking distance to ben tahn mkt and other scenic areas.
9.7
Service was good. the breakfast also had suitable spread. The rooms were very clean. Every morning, the rooms and toilets were cleaned well. Would strongly recommend staying here.
Report this review
Seng M. Groups December 31, 2012
Great hotel, marvelous location & helpful staffs

Clean & big rooms
9.7
We stayed @ Lan Lan 1 Hotel for 4 days & were very pleased with the hotel service. The Benh Thanh Market is within walking distance, about 5 minutes walk. Around the hotel, there are lots of eateries which serves nice & authentic Vietnamese cuisine.
Report this review
Wong O. Couples Hong Kong, December 31, 2012
Good location

Room is large
6.3
just 5 mins walk can arrive market, most of the sightseeing is within 20 mins walk. Room is large enough. Many choices breakfast. The spa next to this hotel is super good. highly recommend.
Report this review
Previous page 461 - 470 of 1622 reviews Next page
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double BedLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double BedLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07