Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 2334 reviews

1628 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2334)
Sort by:
Jennifer L. Families with young children United States of America, January 11, 2013
Friendly staff

Friendly staff
8
Nice hotel, friendly staff, helpful with mu reservations and answering questions regarding all my visa requirements
Ashley S. Solo travelers South Africa, January 10, 2013
Modern hotel and grat location

Amazing breakfast buffet
10
The hotel is very well maintained. The rooms are spacious and modern. The hotel is located within walking distance of a number of sights including Ben Tanh Market, Reunification Palace and the War Remnants Museum. The hotel also arranged tours for me to the Cu Chu Tunnels and the Mekong Delta. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the food items changed on each of days I ate there. There were a number of Western as well as Asian items to choose from.
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, January 10, 2013
Small friendly Hotel

Good location
9.3
nice hotel located near ben thanh market in district 1. close to shopping, restaurants and centrally located in the heart of ho chi minh city. the room was very nice, comfortable queen size bed, fully appointed bathroom, ac, desk, in room safe and in room convenience bar, free wify. the hotel also offers a free breakfast with your room price. the staff was very helpful especially kim chi at the front desk. (the vietnam girl with the korean food name) all in all this was a very pleasant hotel experience at an affordable price
Travel tip: Visit the Ben Thanh market only 2 blocks away.
Abdul R. Families with older children Malaysia, January 8, 2013
nice hotel

location and friendly staffs.
8.7
appreciate the staff honesty. we hv ask for 'clean my room' service, my daughter left her iphone in the room. upon our return from our city tour. my daughter is so relieved and happy to find that her phone is still in the room.
Matt J. Couples Canada, January 5, 2013
Fantastic location, good value for the price

Great location, friendly staff, good value
9
in terms of location lan lan 1 can't be beat. literally across the street from the reuinification palace and within walking distance of over 80% of the key attractions in saigon. the staff were friendly and helpful and gave us advice for what to see, where to eat, etc. the rooms aren't stunning by any means but they were clean and a good size. breakfast is included and was surprisingly good. we were able to get a great deal on this hotel and at the price we paid we would recommend it every time.
Cherry A. Couples Philippines, January 5, 2013
Highly Recommended if you're tight on budget

Good Location, Very Clean and Good Breakfast
6.7
Stayed in this hotel only for 1 night but was very happy. They upgraded our room to deluxe which was big enough for 2 people. Good Location close to Bin Thay Market, notre dame cathedral and nice restaurants to eat.
Travel tip: Beware of Taxi drivers as they can rip you off bigtime. From Airport to Lan Lan 1 Hotel should only cost 200K VND or 10-15 USD
Petri S. Couples Finland, January 4, 2013
Neat hotel

Clean hotel with good service
7
lan lan 1 hotel looks like most of the hotels in the nearby area. nothing special in any of them. it is very difficult to separate lan lan 1 hotel from the others. but anyways, our stay was good. the location is good, near the market and city centre. the street is not too busy, so it's not noisy inside the hotel. breakfast is good enough quality. the hotel restaurant is very small and not too fancy, so the dining didn't seem like a good option, because the city is full of amazing restaurants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Next door Indochine spa is one of the best in Saigon. Awesome massages from 10 to 20 dollars. Also the outdoor cafes/restaurants in the park next to the Reunification Palace are great. They are packed with locals, which also tells the food and coffee is great.
Kristian N. Couples Denmark, January 3, 2013
Nice, clean hotel in central location

Great loation
6.7
Nice and clean with free wifi in the rooms. Breakfast buffet is a bit below standard in terms of choice but it is easy to find other breakfast options around the corner if needed. The upside is definately its location close to Benh Thanh market, Renufication Palace, etc. Thus a great starting point for a short stay in Ho Chi Minh City.
Kenneth B. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2013
Great Hotel in good location

Clean Rooms Very Helpfull staff
7.7
Have stayed at Lan Lan 1 many times and does not dissapoint.
Serene P. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2013
Nice and Clean Hotel

Clean, Safe, Good area
8.7
i booked to stay in this hotel from 31st dec 12 to 02nd jan 13. however, when i arrived on 31st dec 12, the hotel staff informed me that there was some problem with the air-conditioning and had arranged for me to stay in another hotel opposite the street for this first night - kelly hotel. kelly hotel was inferior to lan lan 1 hotel in general. when i shifted my luggage to lan lan 1 hotel and checked-in to my room, the room was spotlessly clean. and as it was situated in district 1, it was very close to the famous market.
Previous page 461 - 470 of 1628 reviews Next page
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double BedLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double BedLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08