Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 2335 reviews

1629 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2335)
Sort by:
Alice S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 27, 2015
Small 3 star hotel

Good WIFI, nice breakfast & cleanliness
7.3
We had paid extra to upgrade all of our 3 rooms to executive deluxe rooms and expected all our rooms to be at the same floor. However, we were informed that each floor only have 2 executive rooms and we had to be splitted into 2 different floors. As we wanted to be at the same floor we had to settle for 2 executive rooms and 1 superior room (wasted money to upgrade this room). The rooms were clean but with an extra bed there was really not much space left. The beds were very firm especially for the extra bed. Reception can speak English and helpful but room service staff was not so polite because when he sent us the requested additional blanket, he came with the blanket and the cover separately and he had "instructed" me to help him to put the blanket into the cover. Breakfast were nice and they did change the menu for the 3 days we stayed there. Good WiFI reception both in the rooms and public area.
Report this review
Tuan T. Couples Canada, November 24, 2015
Good value for money

Cleanliness
8.3
Report this review
Kamfatt H. Groups Singapore, November 23, 2015
A Nice Hotel

Clean, Staff friendly and helpfu and good location
7.7
3 nites at the hotel. It is about 7 mins walk to Ben Thanh Market, and is in vicinity of many street restaurants and salons and shops...The room was spacious but was given a room with no windows...
Report this review
Chee M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2015
Good Hotel

Good Value, Good Location, Good staff
8
I enjoyed my stay at Lan Lan 1
Report this review
Elvira M. Couples Philippines, November 22, 2015
Great customer service! Two thumps up!

Staff is very accommodating. They even helped us change or currency to VND and it was very late at night already. Good recommendation on tours.
10
Report this review
Gareth L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 18, 2015
Nice peacefull area, but close enough to get to ev

Polite and helpfull staff, good location.
8.7
I have stayed in many hotels and serviced apartments in HCM City, i often choose the suite rooms in LanLan 1, they are great value compared with most 4 or 5 star hotels, eg- two LCD TV's, very good Jacuzzi in bathroom and most of the suite room have a large remote control massage chair that can fully recline.
Report this review
Katherine C. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2015
Good location and clean room

good location,clean spacious room,cable tv channels w English
6.3
In general a pleasant enough stay. Clean spacious room with English channels. Location 5min' walk from Ben Thanh Market and other main shopping like Saigon Square, massage shops etc further down another 5 mins. Tour agencies numerous along street towards Ben Thanh, try not to engage from hotel cos their tours was 2x more expensive! Service staff in general polite but could not understand much English if want enquire more details about the city, counter lady was impatient and cut us off apparently. Hotel staff in central Vietnam was much much more warm and helpful despite similar language barrier hence I thought staff in HCM paled in comparison! All in all, a pleasant enough stay cos everything I needed and wanted to go within walkable distance.
Report this review
Asnat A. Groups Malaysia, November 1, 2015
Just nice

Staffs are really friendly and nice
10
4days and 3 nights. Comfortable and very clean. I will surely come again.
Report this review
Simon K. Solo travelers Australia, November 1, 2015
Charming

Super location, clean and beautifully maintained
8.3
Older building but the interior and furniture has been beautifully maintained so it is quite charming. Great location adjacent the city markets and park. Courteous staff with reasonable English.
Report this review
Junsheng C. Groups Singapore, October 29, 2015
Value for money

Location, cleanliness and checkout efficiency
6.3
It was quite alright, as my friend and myself stayed for a total of 4 days - not sure if it is long enough to review the hotel service and amenities properly, but what struck us most was the location. It is just a 10-min walk away from Ben Thanh market where most of the activities are. Other than that, we felt that the bed is a little too hard (even for Asian standards, and mind you, I sleep on a tatami mat at home). Also, the pillows are too soft.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 1629 reviews Next page
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double BedLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double BedLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03