Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
2295 reviews

1608 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2295)
Sort by:
Rachel H. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2015
comfortable , Spacious & Clean Hotel

Location , Value for money, Pleasant stay.
8
Report this review
Mursidi M. Business travelers Indonesia, September 22, 2015
Clean, convenient, and confortable

Confortable, strategic location, and convenient
9.7
Very satisfied
Report this review
Bruce S. Business travelers Japan, September 20, 2015
Reasonably okay hotel

price, location, price
6
Stayed at both Lan Lan 1 and 2 hotels. Lan Lan 1 is the better of the hotels as inside rooms are cleaner. Rooms are small but same as most 3 stars in HCMC. I have no complaints with the service at this hotel but felt that the counter people were always not so happy and really didn't want to interact with the guests...as well as the staff working outside and the hotel. They just didnt seem happy to be working. Also asked on 2 separate occasions for small change but each time they said they didn't have. This is very inconvenience as when taking a taxi they also cannot change big bills. I got a good price and decided to try it. Breakfast is same as would get other hotels.
Report this review
Ban S. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2015
Value for money, clean and efficient

Room Rates, Location and Staff
9.3
This is one hotel in Ho Chi Minh that I've stayed with numerous times. The rates are very reasonable, the breakfast is simple but good, the room cleanliness is excellent and the staff are always helpful. Highly recommend.
Report this review
Tan T. Couples Germany, September 3, 2015
Perfect stay

Comfortable room, best location, helpful staff
9.3
We are always happy coming back to the hotel from the hot / rainy weather outside.
Report this review
Ben M. Couples United States of America, September 3, 2015
cleanest hotel on the street

clean room, good maid service, comfortable bed
7.7
Cleanest hotel on the street, but don't charge extra money to bring my vietnamese girlfriend in the room. If she was white it would cost nothing. Stupid rule / law
Report this review
Ben M. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2015
best hotel on the street

comfortable bed, clean room, location
8
This is the cleanest 3 star hotel on the street (I visited all of them). My only issue is that they charge money to bring a Vietnamese girl in the room?!?
Report this review
Erik K. Solo travelers Netherlands, August 26, 2015
Relaxing stay in a clean hotel and a good location

Friendly staff, clean room, good location
8
Had an enjoyable and relaxing stay at the hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and the hotel is located in District 1, close to many restaurants.
Report this review
Mary N. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2015
Best hotel breakfast and awesome staff

Easy to extend stay, amazing breakfast buffet, and very friendly staff.
10
Report this review
Christelle B. Solo travelers France, August 23, 2015
Good

Location, breakfast
7.7
Location is perfect, close to the main big market and on the main road from airport, in the touristic center. Breakfast is the best you can find despite the small size of the hotel, each Vietnamese dish was excellent, which does not happen anywhere even in restaurants where each one will always be specialised. However, the big shortcoming for me was the noisy rooms. I could hear everything on the rooms around me from toilet flush to people talking at night. Not sure i'll come back just for this reason.
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 1608 reviews Next page
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double BedLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double BedLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06