Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2064 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2064)
Sort by:
Wayne S. Groups Australia, July 23, 2012
Not bad staff a bit rude.

Good location
6.7
The hotel was lovely and clean. The location was good. The breakfast was a mixture. The ladies at the front desk were a bit rude but the rest of the staff were nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: War Museum was good and the night markets eating was lovely.
Keiko I. Families with young children United States of America, July 22, 2012
Clean and convenient

Close to market and very clean
8.3
Clean and friendly. Can be a bit noisy but very convenient location.
Remo M. Families with older children Australia, July 21, 2012
Lovely clean affordhotel hotel, staff great

Location, breakfast buffey, cleanlyness and staff are great and friendly
9
Loved our stay at LanLan1, staff were helpful, the cleaner was so nice, best thing was the location to day/night markets, restraunts, historic attractions. There is a great spa just out the front of hotel and the breakfast buffey was a great start to the day. Value for money you will not be disappointed.
Restaurant Tip: You have to go to the Bar's Bar 3rd floor for a drink and a meal. Food is fantastic
Warren M. Solo travelers Australia, July 20, 2012
A good place to stay

This hotel is obviously well managed and maintained.
9.3
This hotel is very close to the night markets and also within reasonable walking distance to the restaurants and bars.
Hendrika K. Couples Canada, July 20, 2012
great location

clean room and adequate breakfast
8.7
We enjoyed our stay at Lan Lan 1 Hotel. We could walk to many of the main attractions of Ho Chi Min City, near the market, near tour operators for booking day trips, near the Palace and War Remnants Museum, and parks closeby. The restaurants nearby were also good and varied. The room was what would be expected of a 3 star hotel, clean and AC worked great.
Raynuka L. Solo travelers Australia, July 18, 2012
Nice hotel. Great location. Helpful staff

Really good location. Nice rooms. Helpful staff
8.3
i was upgraded to a deluxe room on my first night - bed was enormous! i had to move to the room i originally booked on the next night. pleasant staff who were quite helpful. very close to ben thahn markets
Nightlife Tip: Good jazz club 10 min walk away - Sax 'n Jazz
Thomas J. Couples Norway, July 17, 2012
Great location District 1

Nice clean room
9.7
We stayed here for 2 nights, and its a 2 minute walk from Benh Tanh Market. Walking distance to restaurants and bars.
Nightlife Tip: Try Sin Lounge located in District 3. Nice place and good prices for a highclass club.
Angela P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2012
Mediocre, find better elsewhere

Location and good breakfast
6
There's nothing special about Lan Lan 1. For the same price or cheaper, you can find a better hotel just as close to the market. After spending one night here, I moved to A&Em hotel for $10 less and a much nicer room. The rooms in LanLan aren't bad but they aren't great. For $50, I expected so much more. The rooms are bare, you can hear the housekeeping talk because sounds reverberate, and there's a sewage-y smell to the place. Definitely can find better elsewhere.
Warren M. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2012
Wonderful Hotel

This hotel is exceptional. It is well maintained and kept clean.
10
this hotel is fabulous and i would recommend it to anybody staying in ho chi minh city. it is well maintained and kept spotlessly clean.this is the third time i have stayed there and i would not consider staying anywhere else.
Kok K. Business travelers Singapore, July 12, 2012
Value for money

Convenient and simple
7.3
The hotel is located at the outskirts of the city centre, which is nearer to district 2. Decently convenient. Food for breakfast was simple, and expected for the price paid. Wifi was good, unlike the other hotels i stayed in. They also have Lan Lan 2, which is the newer branch i guess, and looks more decent. Staff were friendly too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01