Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2224 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2224)
Sort by:
Carl M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 24, 2012
Great location and nice rooms

Location
8.3
I was pleased enough with my original stay to extend it one extra night. The hotel is just steps away from the main market, Reunification palace, etc. and there are plenty of restaurants all around it.
Report this review
Mohd Z. Families with older children Malaysia, September 24, 2012
hotel value for money

good location, near to ben thanh market, good customer service, clear n spacious room area for small family
9.7
good location, near to ben thanh market, good customer service, clear n spacious room area for small family. lan lan hotel menawarkan pakej ke mekong n chu chi tunnel yg affordable
Shopping Tip: near to ben thanh market
Report this review
Jeatte C. Groups Philippines, September 24, 2012
Great location, will definitely stay here again

location. service. space.
8
It was a good stay. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Quiet room. warm water and clean sheets. I like that everything is near from this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can walk from here to all landmarks, but taking a cab is always easier.
Report this review
Kam K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 23, 2012
Good Hotel that's losing its Lustre

Nothing i like about this hotel.
4.7
First time to Saigon, and first time in Lan Lan 1. This is a very simple hotel with basic amenities. If your going alone to Saigon, this hotel is really bad in location, as the position of it is at the corner of certain streets. One wrong turn and u end up elsewhere, unlike hotels that are clustered together, you more or less know the name of the shops or hotels bear to your hotel, so you wont get lost. Breakfast Buffet is served with decent 4 stars hotel food. I think this hotel is ageing, and i believe over the years, it has lost its lustre as a chain of successful hotels, i would think A&EM chain of hotels would be better, lan lan staffs are rather slack at the job. but i been into A&EM hotels, they seem more friendly and laugh as we talk. I would suggest to stick to certain chains of hotels. Overall, the location of Lan Lan was not as good as i expect it to be. It is far away from Iconic places like Post office or even Notre Dame Cathedral, better options would be places that are near to Jazz Club. Any hotels that are near to Jazz Club would be great as it is smack right in the middle of all of Saigon. If you dont know what is Jazz Club, google for it in Ho Chi Minh.
Report this review
Carl M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 23, 2012
Great location and nice rooms

Location
8.3
The hotel didn't have any standard rooms available when I checked-in so they gave me a free upgrade to a deluxe for my entire stay. The hotel's rooms are well-equipped, but their wi/fi is a bit slow. There were plenty of restaurants and street vendors (food, water, etc.) right outside the hotel's front door.
Report this review
Rudy V. Couples Netherlands, September 22, 2012
Nice hotel on perfect location

Location is excellent
9
we stayed twice at the hotel. loved to come back, due to the service, location and nice room. the location is excellent next to the ben thanh market and all center center activities and site seeing sites. we recommend this hotel to everybody: especially in this price range: good price for quality balance. also storage of our luggage during our 2 day mekong tour was arranged well. thanks again!!
Report this review
Andrew R. Groups United Kingdom, September 22, 2012
Great Price Great Location

Modern and comfortable rooms
8.3
Near Binh Thanh Market so close to museums and attractions. Some nice restaurants close by within walking distance. Very good priced hotel, may not look much from the outside but cant fault the rooms
Report this review
Jeatte C. Groups Philippines, September 22, 2012
Great location and spacious rooms

Great location and spacious rooms
8
Great location, near to malls and other great landmarks Great helpful staff even though they don't speak English well. Good value of money.
Restaurant Tip: Travel by cab, its worth it.
Report this review
Simon L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2012
Large quiet hotel

Location, customer service and room
9.3
Booked this hotel after looking at many other ones for my vacation and i was not disappointed. The staff was awesome and assisted with anything that I needed. The location was great, was away from all the hustle of the night life but close enough that you could walk to it. There was a supermarket right across the street if you need to get anything. The room was spacious and always clean. The only gripe was that the gym was a bit small consisting of only a few weights and a bench machine. Overall I had a great time staying and would stay there again the next time.
Report this review
Isobel S. Groups United Kingdom, September 20, 2012
Nice hotel and good location

Light, airy, friendly staff,
9
The hotel was just what we wanted for our last few nights. Staff were friendly and helpful, location couldn't have been better.
Travel tip: Located near the market was ideal especially in the evening when the night / street market was open and included what was the best fish restaurant in Saigon
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02