Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
2295 reviews

1608 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2295)
Sort by:
Linda L. Couples United States of America, October 28, 2012
Dependable hotel in HCMC

Friendly staff, yummy breakfast
9.7
This was our third or fourth time staying here in HCMC, which is our usual go to place for a quick weekend getaway. As always, Lan Lan 1 has friendly, English speaking staff, and the Vietnamese breakfast is always awesome. The only part of our stay that wasn't so great was that our hotel room had to be upgraded our first night and then we had to downgrade to our regular room the second night.
Report this review
David G. Business travelers Australia, October 27, 2012
welcoming good location

cleanliness, friendly staff, 5 minute walk to night market centre of Sai Gon
8.3
This hotel was recommended because original choice was full. Very pleasantly surprised. Small boutique hotel easy walk to center night markets for great food & shopping. Front counter staff very friendly helpful, easy check-in, check-out. Room clean, modern, small but adequate. Good free WiFi service. Only small downside for me was narrow (Western) choices for Breakfast - bread rolls, jam & coffee - on offer.
Report this review
Darlene T. Families with older children Philippines, October 27, 2012
Clean Hotel

The rooms are spacious
8
If shopping is what you're aiming, by all means stay here but if you want to party or eat a lot, then stay somewhere else. Lan Lan Hotel doesnt have any restaurants nearby. The rooms are spacious though and staff are polite.
Report this review
Richard N. Families with young children United States of America, October 26, 2012
Great hotel, friendly staff, good location,

Location, nice rooms, price.
10
Enjoyed our stay here, near the shoppine market, parks, and attractions. Very nice rooms and the breakfast was quite good. We would stay here again.....
Report this review
Dae G. Solo travelers South Korea, October 25, 2012
place is the best

very kind staffs
9
vietnaman is totally little bit dirty. But this hotel is comparably clean and tied. staff is also fairy kind. you can fill safe when you take a taxi in front of hotel because staff mighit call a taxi and say them where we are going in vietnam language. there are a lot of taxis in front of hotel
Report this review
Dae G. Solo travelers South Korea, October 24, 2012
good location for everything

kind staff
9.3
We,re just tried to stay 2 day at first but i loved this hotel after staying So we stayed 5 days. I perfectly recommand this hotel to my aquaintances. This is very resonable for tourist fining out cheap and clean hotel.
Report this review
Les H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 24, 2012
Great location, friendly staff good rooms.

Room size, location
10
Excellent choice for my stay, big room & bathroom, spotlessly clean, large buffet breakfast with a large choice that changed each day, close to all the places I wanted to visit so it was a great base, within easy walking distance of many attractions and close to the central shopping and eating districts. Taxi's available right outside the door.
Report this review
Geoff H. Couples Australia, October 24, 2012
Good location, service and value for money

Great breakfast, walking distance to everything
9
We stayed here three nights and found the rooms clean and well maintained and the service prompt and professional. It's a solid, functional hotel a short walk from the central market and most of Ho Chi Minh City's main sites. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. The biggest feature was the breakfasts. Western buffet options the usual but try the local alternatives. The beef Pho was the best we had during our time here and set us up nicely for each day. All up good value for money at the discounted price we paid and a solid, comfortable base from which to explore the city and surrounds.
Report this review
Ee H. Groups Singapore, October 22, 2012
lovely hotel at convenient location

next to ben tanh market
8
very clean hotel and comfortable bed. pretty impressed with the standard of the bathroom especially because i went there without much expectations. proximity to ben tanh market and the backpackers district pham ngu lao is a plus point. buffet breakfast was excellent.
Report this review
Dae G. Couples South Korea, October 22, 2012
tiny but clean, cool

good location
9
good locatuon, little bit tiby but so clean. best choice for clean and good.
Report this review
Previous page 511 - 520 of 1608 reviews Next page
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double BedLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double BedLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03