My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe Twin Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe Twin Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
1954 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1954)
Sort by:
Nguc T. Couples Australia, May 13, 2012
small but good price

good vallue
8
very small and hot buffet room needs more variety to cater to customer needs in buffet!
Emma C. Couples Australia, May 13, 2012
Awesome, great price, location, service, everythin

Rooms, staff, location, food
9.3
lan lan 1 was enjoyable to stay at. the room was lovely, comfortable and clean, the service was without fault, the breakfast was delicious, the price was perfect and the location you just couldnt beat!
Nguc T. Couples Australia, May 12, 2012
the room was roomy. good service.

clean rooms good price friendly service close to markets
8
buffet needs more variety to cater to everyone also restaurant needs to be bigger too small and when everyone has breakfast we had to share with other people would come again though!! internet was free but very bad connection!
Shopping Tip: close to markets and many spas, salons, massage and food
Stephen M. Couples Australia, May 9, 2012
Nice clean hotel, well located, great staff.

Very close to both day and night markets, 5 minutes from the attractions of the river, 5 minutes walk from the ritzy shopping mall of Viacom
9
reception staff are both knowledgeable and friendly with very good english. hotel rooms are small but clean and well kept. best to request a room higher up to avoid street noise. breakfast is limited both in range and size of dining room but adequate. be advised to only take the cabs from the taxi stand at the airport as other independent operators are of dubious quality. tours in hcmc are can be very very cheap but remember you get what you pay for. take a trip on the "cyclo" (a trishaw in most other countries) even in the busy times to give a great impression of the city. the cars and bikes seem to treat these with some respect and give them a wider berth. traffic is unbelievable to say the least. when attempting to cross the road remember that crosswalks are just some crazy lines on the road offering little or no protection. walk slowly and keep moving. when you think you have crossed the road safely look out for the motor bikes cutting the corners along the footpath to avoid the red light. visit the ben thanh markets early in the morning to met the local people doing the fresh food shopping, in the day time for goods of all sorts but be prepared to haggle. these are not the cheapest prices around but still cheap. revisit ben thanh for the night markets for good shopping and food.
Travel tip: Tours in HCMC are can be very very cheap but remember you get what you pay for. Take a trip on the "cyclo" (a trishaw in most other countries) even in the busy times to give a great impression of the city. The cars and bikes seem to treat these with some respect and give them a wider berth. Traffic is unbelievable to say the least. When attempting to cross the road remember that crosswalks are just some crazy lines on the road offering little or no protection. Walk slowly and keep moving. When you think you have crossed the road safely look out for the motor bikes cutting the corners along the footpath to avoid the red light. Visit the Ben thanh markets early in the morning to met the local people doing the fresh food shopping, in the day time for goods of all sorts but be prepared to haggle. These are not the cheapest prices around but still cheap. Revisit Ben Thanh for the night markets for good shopping and food.
Timothy S. Couples United States of America, May 9, 2012
Very pleasing experience

Helpful staff, immaculate rooms, excellent breakfast
10
we were very pleased with our four nights in the lan lan 1 hotel and will definitely repeat the experience when traveling to ho chi minh city.
Virgilio Y. Business travelers Qatar, May 9, 2012
Nice and accessible Hotel

The location of the hotel is excellent, especially if you are going for shopping like the Ben Thanh Market and a lot of restaurants
8.3
The Hotel is situated in a very strategic location where you can easily go to some of the best landmarks in Saigon. The Ben Thanh Market is a nice place to search new products of Vietnam. You can buy an array of goods from watches, handicrafts and even fresh fruits and vegetables. The Hotel rooms are big enough and very spacious. My room has a nice view of the city. One thing nice about the hotel, just a few meters away is a Bank which is accessible at all time. I will be back in the near future and surely i will still stay in this hotel.
Melanie G. Couples Australia, May 8, 2012
Just another hotel - good location

Locatikn - close to the market
7
There was nothing special about this hotel it was clean, staff were fine but it lacked any character. Breakfast was pretty simple but fine. Good location near the palace and market
Restaurant Tip: Ngon restaurant at 152 paesture is really good ( the hotel will point you to its old location)
Melanie G. Couples Australia, May 7, 2012
Good location

Location
6.3
This hotel was in a good location. Breakfast was pretty average but the staff were nice. Lacked character.
Kim C. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2012
good location but service is only okay

selling point
7
good location can find food and shopping on walk distance,but lobby service wasn't that good, expecially the wifi is worst.room is clean and just nice.and bf was okay .
Restaurant Tip: go looking for small shop to eat and getting cheaper.
Stephanie S. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2012
Very nice hotel with welcoming staff

friendly & helpful staff, clean room, good breakfast
8.7
we stayed here one night before heading to phu quoc in the morning. we were welcomed with smiles right away. the room is nice, in a good location. the breakfast was good, many items to choose from and great vietnamese coffee. everything was good, but i think we could have found a better value for the money.
Restaurant Tip: definitely go to Phuong Cua Restaurant just around the corner from Lan Lan Hotel. 228 Ly Tu Trong, P. Ben Thanh, Q.1-DT. you'll know it by the hordes of locals sitting outside enjoying the amazing food and cold beers! ask for Nguyen (Young), Director. he speaks excellent English and will make great menu recommendations!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe Twin RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe TwinLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BarLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07