or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2126 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2126)
Sort by:
Mun S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Spacious and clean hotel

Simple but good breakfast
8.3
We impressed by the cleanliness and well trained hotel staff. Of course the breakfast served is good especially for us. It is near to Ben theng market with 5 minutes walking. Very budgetable. May I suggest the rooms number on the 10th floor change to its floor number otherwise all of us could not find room 940 or 910 on the 9th floor, yet we need to walk up without the lift. But overal the hotel is good.
Julie I. Couples France, August 19, 2012
Good location, nice room and staff

well situated just behind the market, beds in superior rooms are super king size
7.7
we stayed there for 2 nights. the room we booked was not available anymore so we were upgraded. For the second night, we were shifted to Lan Lan 2 just across the street, but our room did not have a window this time. Both were clean. Service is similar in both, staff were quite helpful with our requests. Breakfast was ok: choices were not large, but that was enough. Free wifi is available in the entire hotel.
Lisa K. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
Pleasant welcome with helpful staff

The hotel was welcoming, clean and centrally located
7.3
The hotel was simple and clean. The staff were very helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel kindly organised a three day trip around the Mekong and up to Cambodia however the reality did not live up to the description on the tour organisers brochure and although the first nights hotel was simple and clean, the second nights hotel was a significant step down (to the extent that when we arrived, no-one wanted to get out of the bus!). We all put on a brave face but hopefully, never again.
Ramir C. Couples Philippines, August 18, 2012
nice hotel and clean room

Room
7.7
Good location, room is very clean and cosy, quiet and nice ambience. The bell boy was ver helpful, he even helped us open our bottled beer. The receptionists are just plainly doing their job, somehow faking their smile. Overall, still a value for money hotel.
Travel tip: Dont believe the receptionist if she/he tells u that there is no direct bus to siem reap via mekong express bus, try to book to nearby hotels.
Thomas B. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2012
Lovely hotel and restaurant very nice and cheap

Hotel ín great location, very close to the night market.
7.7
Á clean and nice sized room. Fast wifi which can be accessed from room with no trouble. Restaurant cheap and food ứa very good. You can also book tours from this hotel and use the computers in the lobby for free. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Silva D. Families with older children Malaysia, August 18, 2012
Great stay and Clean Rooms

Very close to all tourist attractions in District 1 and to restaurants
8.7
We had a great stay at Lan Lan 1. The hotel was very close to all tourist attractions in District 1. The hotel itself was very clean and the staff were very helpful. A lot of good reataurants and cafes were near the place. This place is definitely recommended to anyone.
Devana P. Solo travelers Singapore, August 16, 2012
Great hotel! Big room!

Helpful staff
10
The location in district 1 is very convenient. The hotel is clean, good breakfast and pretty safe. The staff can speak english and are very helpful.
Gregory P. Couples United Kingdom, August 14, 2012
Good location,clean rooms, not great service

Good location
6.7
Ok Hotel, but the service could be improved. Hard mattress, but clean room and pretty good bathroom. Night staff seemed pretty grumpy, never smiled. Other staff not nearly as helpful as other hotels. On second to last day we were woken at 8am with very loud drilling / banging / building work. They let us move room after we complained, but since they knew all about it they could have warned us and moved us before hand. Slight apology, still charged us for 2 drinks from mini bar though.
Shopping Tip: Pay online they try to charge you more, $56 for a room, if you want to stay an extra night as we did. Haggle hard at night market e.g start price of a watch 1950 thousand dong down to 700 thousand dong. TRY on clothes most don't fit! Don't get ripped off at Go2 Bar!
Ben P. Families with young children Israel, August 14, 2012
Worst hotel experience of our two month trip!

Clean, Location
6.7
first, i will say the hotel location is great, we could walk everywhere we wanted to go. the hotel was also exeptionally clean. that being said, we had a terrible experience dealing with the front desk staff upon arrival. the room had a problem. they would not let my wife and baby stay there while i tried to find a solution ( after many hours of travel )so we all went down to the front desk with dirty hands, faces, and diaper. not nice. they offered no solution, and did not let us speak to manager for days! finally, we just relented out of sheer exhaustion and we had already paid, otherwise we would have left!!
Kim H. Couples Malaysia, August 14, 2012
Clean and comfortable.

Staff could converse in English and very friendly.
7.7
The hotel is right at the corner of the main road.Its not very far from the airport.There were taxi available just outside the Hotel.You could find street hawkers within walking distance at night.We were looking for a Chinese Restaurant which the staff were able to recommend.The food was superb in that restaurant.We will visit vietnam again if have the time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06