Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2366 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Max B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Convenient, pleasant, good breakfast
All round decent, good location
Within the price range and location as good as any. We wanted to extend there but couldn't because fully booked up. Not surprised. Only let down was poor coffee - in Vietnam that's inexcusable! But rest of breakfast very good. Would stay there again for convenience and all round ease and comfort.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Serene P. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice and Clean Hotel
Clean, Safe, Good area
i booked to stay in this hotel from 31st dec 12 to 02nd jan 13. however, when i arrived on 31st dec 12, the hotel staff informed me that there was some problem with the air-conditioning and had arranged for me to stay in another hotel opposite the street for this first night - kelly hotel. kelly hotel was inferior to lan lan 1 hotel in general. when i shifted my luggage to lan lan 1 hotel and checked-in to my room, the room was spotlessly clean. and as it was situated in district 1, it was very close to the famous market.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

TAN P. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Clean & comfortable room
Good location close to everything, shopping, restaurants, taxis, massage. the room was spacious with all the facilities necessary for a pleasant stay. Breakfast buffet at the hotel restaurant was always very nice.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Lifang D. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Small local hotel near Behn Tah Market
Near the market, food stands, Trung Nguyen coffee store is just around the corner
Small clean hotel, with good location, easy to find local food stands and restaurants, suitable for just one night stay and catch up the flight on the next morning. Breakfast is good.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Michelle H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel but location pretty far
Nice big room
The hotel is clean and nice. The hotel staff is friendly. Location wise pretty far from down town.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

George Y. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
excellent location and yet quiet corner
Good safety and security. within walking distance to ben tahn mkt and other scenic areas.
Service was good. the breakfast also had suitable spread. The rooms were very clean. Every morning, the rooms and toilets were cleaned well. Would strongly recommend staying here.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Seng L. from
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great hotel, marvelous location & helpful staffs
Clean & big rooms
We stayed @ Lan Lan 1 Hotel for 4 days & were very pleased with the hotel service. The Benh Thanh Market is within walking distance, about 5 minutes walk. Around the hotel, there are lots of eateries which serves nice & authentic Vietnamese cuisine.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Shereene A. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
nice hotel good location
lovely breakfast, new modern rooms
Not far from the night markets. Breakfast food was amazing but not enough seating for guests. Gym disappointing, Room goos size, lovely and clean modern feel. Big tv. Staff friendly.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Robert L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great hotel with a perfect location
Awesome location, great service, great room
We loved our stay at Lan Lan 1. Very well run hotel with friendly staff, great breakfast and good facilities. The best things about the hotel were the location and the room size. We also got upgraded for free which is always a lovely little surprise. Would stay here again and recommend it to family and friends. Definitely deserves it's stella review score
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Robert L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great hotel, great location, highly recommend!
Location is awesome
We loved our stay at Lan Lan 1. Very well run hotel with friendly staff, great breakfast and good facilities. The best things about the hotel were the location and the room size. We also got upgraded for free which is always a lovely little surprise. Would stay here again and recommend it to family and friends. Definitely deserves it's stella review score. Booked another night here and would have booked more but due to their popularity they were completely booked out!
Reviewed January 02, 2013