Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2222 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2222)
Sort by:
Kwang S. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location
8.3
Lan Lan 1 hotel is providing us with good & helpful customer services. We are happy to stay there for 4 days & 3 nights.
Report this review
Arifin A. Groups Indonesia, August 29, 2012
Nice hotel with informative employees

best room and location
10
the staffs are friendly and informative. located in district 1, closed to notre dame, post office and ben thanh market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Notre Dame, Post Office, Saigon River, Ben Thanh Market
Report this review
Ilia F. Couples Israel, August 29, 2012
service with a smile, small rooms

nice staff, clean and maintained room, good breakfast
9
the room was clean and obviously well maintained but smaller than we thought it would be. breakfast was great and offered plenty of dishes.
Report this review
Anthony L. Couples Philippines, August 28, 2012
Great Location, Courteous Staff and Clean Rooms.

Very close to all the important Tourists Spots.
9.7
We have enjoyed the stay in the hotel. Asides from the reasonable price, we believe that the facilities are very well maintained and clean. However, we would hope to see a water heater for coffee and tea in the room. Overall, it was a great hotel. People were courteous and very helpful.
Report this review
Mary-Anne G. Couples Australia, August 27, 2012
Lovely modern hotel with very clean rooms

Nothing was any trouble for the staff they are very friendly and helpful
9
We find this hotel is conveniently located near the market and within walking distance of Dong Khoi Street. Before we got there my husband was very unwell. The staff rang the local doctor who came twice a day until we came home. He went above and beyond the call of duty. I can highly recommend him. Good choice by hotel staff. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the meals in the restaurant were of high standard. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Gilbert R. Families with older children Philippines, August 27, 2012
Nice Hotel

Spacious room, Location is very good, Clean and cozy
8.7
The hotel's location is very good, just beside the reunification palace and a block away from the water puppet theatre. Just walking distance to most of Saigon's essential sights, in fact. If your legs get too tired the taxis are very cheap.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When trying to book for tours, get a quote from more than one establishment, some offer them cheaper than others. As for the water puppet show (recommended), you may get tickets cheaper from the theatre box office, but it is advisable to buy them in advance.
Report this review
Gilbert R. Families with older children Philippines, August 27, 2012
Good value for money hotel

Very good location, clean and cozy
8.7
the twin room was quite cramped but it was still able to accommodate an extra bed. clean and well-maintained. doesn't have coffee and tea making stuff but plenty of coffee shops around the area. still, i would have wanted to have tea just before bed. breakfast was also good.
Restaurant Tip: Barbecue Garden is just two blocks away, quite popular among tourists but still reasonably priced.
Report this review
Aiwei L. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2012
Great location, clean hotel

hotel room was very clean, buffet was small but good
8
Reception desk female staffs were a little rude. However, hotel is very clean and good buffet
Report this review
Joseph C. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Good location
8
Very helpful staff for booking trips and information on restaurants in the city
Shopping Tip: Close to markets
Report this review
Desmond K. Groups Singapore, August 24, 2012
Simple hotel in a good location

Good location
5.7
The hotel is situated at a good location. With Ben Thanh market just 10 mins walk away. There are many eateries and coffee shops around the hotel. A cinema is located just 10 mins walk away too. The rooms are small though.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06