Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2205 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2205)
Sort by:
Parithat J. Business travelers Thailand, June 11, 2012
Good place and clean room wtih more space

big room and near night market
9
Good place and cleaning room and near night market. 5 minutes walk to benthanh market and other place near there
Thomas N. Solo travelers United States of America, June 11, 2012
Very clean hotel with excelent breakfast

Good location for sight seeing
9
The room was always very clean, strong water pressure and hot water in bathroom. The breakfast was excellent with many offerings and as much as you wish to eat. The locatin was excellent for sight seeing. A block away were many local outdoor resturants with very good Vietnamese food. I will stay there again in the future.
Restaurant Tip: One block west of the hotel, on the next parallel street are several outdoor along the sidewalk resturants with very good Vietnames food, with lots of Vietnamese there, but few tourists.
Frank H. Couples United Kingdom, June 10, 2012
Well located hotel for market and war museum

Large and well equipped rooms.
8
Well located and convenient hotel. The other good reviews are correct with their comments Note that as there are no carpets ( marble floors ) noise does travel. We booked 3 nights and extended another 2. Good value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the local night market restaurants.
Anaelle P. Couples France, June 10, 2012
Great hotel - good value for money

Location, room and staff
8.7
This hotel is 5 min from the market and 20 min from the remnant war museum. Rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. The breakfast is ok but I didn't really like lunch and dinner. The staff is very helpful and welcoming. i defintitely recommend this hotel
Parithat J. Business travelers Thailand, June 9, 2012
Good place and clean room wtih more space

big room and near night market
9.3
Good place and cleaning room and near night market. 5 minutes walk to benthanh market and other place near there
Choon F. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2012
Good hotel with a strategic location.

Good location, friendly and English speaking staff
9.3
We stayed for 4 nights with my 12 year old kid. The room was very clean, the bath room came with a bath tub. The window gave me a view of the road beside the hotel. With the tall trees, it was a very pleasing view. Always wonder why trees in Ho Chi Minh City are so tall. The location of the hotel is great. All the sightseeing spots like the Saigon Notre-Dame Basilicawere, Ben Thanh Market, Municipal Theater, the water puppet show were all within 10 minutes walking distance. The breakfast provided by the hotel was very tasty. I just loved it. The hotel can arrange tours for you, price is very reasonable. The Cu Chi tunnel is worth visiting.
Shopping Tip: There's a shop outside the Ben Thanh market where they sell goods at fixed price. You can always check out the price first before you go shopping in the market.
Asgar J. Couples Malaysia, June 5, 2012
Great mid range hotel

Safe and convenient location
8.7
The hotel is located just about 200-300m from Ben Thanh market and its location is great because its away from the hustle and bustle of the market. The room that we stayed in is great as I specifically want a room with a view but nothing to shout about it. The bed is huge, the mattress is good but the pillows was not too comfortable. The breakfast is the same everyday. They should serve more local fruits. Overall we are satisfied with the hotel because of it is secured and safe and very convenient to get a cab and moving around on foot.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't be conned by the sweet talking rickshaw drivers. They will tell you the low initial fares and subsequently bring you around and wait for you (no problem....their conniving words). They will then bring you for a drink at some secluded area and demand you atrocious fees for their services. My recommendation go take a cab if you want to go around. It is metered and cheap.
Andrew P. Groups United Kingdom, June 4, 2012
Excellent Hotel

Location, Service
9.7
this hotel is perfectly situated for all the sights/attractions in saigon. 5 mins walk from main market, backs on to reunification palace, 10 mins walk from war remnants museum, 15 mins walk from financial tower with viewing area. breakfast good without being exceptional. service and general helpfulness quite outstanding with nothing too much trouble. had train tickets delivered promptly to hotel as requested. two free internet positions available, large lobby area. ideal for anyone staying several days in saigon and would return to this hotel again without question, recommend this hotel highly and good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If going to horse racing on Sat/Sun check that it is taking place as does not operate on certain holiday weekends. War Remnants Museum a must visit. Most attractions close for 1-2 hours across lunch so plan your itinary carefully. Admission very cheap to all attractions.
Khanchai C. Groups Thailand, June 4, 2012
Good location and service

Near ben thanh market and other interesting places
8.3
The room is clean and has nice bathroom. The breakfast has good taste, composing of western and vietnamese food but with limited choices. You can walk to ben thanh market only 5-10 minutes. The service is good with helpful service. There is a supermarket right across the street if you need to get something.
Baboon S. Couples June 3, 2012
Great value for money

Location near the park
9
It was excellent value for money, rooms were ok, clean and hotel was nice and clean. Everything is in order, definetely recommending this hotel. Location is great, everything is near.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07