My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe Twin Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe Twin Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bar Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2012 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2012)
Sort by:
Danil B. Couples Indonesia, March 15, 2012
Very Good Hotel For The Price

Clean Room and Fantastic Local Food for Breakfast
9
I have spend 3 days at this hotel. Firstly before I arrived at this hotel I was skeptic about all the scores and reviews on this hotel. But when I was entering my room, my bad thinking was gone !! The room is so clean although it is small, but the room facilities is more than sufficient. This hotel is not using wall to wall carpet, so the room acoustic is some what in the lower point to my opinion, but maybe it is also the plus point from hotel cleanliness.
Jennifer H. Groups Australia, March 13, 2012
Hotel was in a great location and very clean.

comfortable beds, good water pressure, hot shower and movie channle.
8
saigon sadly... was the end of our vietnam holiday hence the lan lan 1being our last hotel experience. we arrived early evening from dalat with very high expectations after staying at the saigon dalat hotel. although our room was clean an comfortable it was alot smaller than the pictures portrayed it to be. fantastic location, breakfast was average compared to most others. the staff we found not to be as helpful and friendly as in the the smaller towns. over all we enjoyed our stay here and would happily recomend the lan lan 1 and most likely stay here again. saigon is fantastic for retail indulgence the city has a great buzz and all the locals we encountered were very friendly and helpful. bargaining at the markets is so much fun and the vendors also enjoy it. our hi light in saigon was the taxi ride to the airport. we had the most groovy mr kool driver slick back elvis kinda guy who played santana as we took in the images in our wake. was dam fitting exit from saigon.
Randall R. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2012
Very nice Hotel with nice staff and GREAT location

Location, price, breakfast, cleanliness
10
this was a really nice hotel. very clean and super friendly staff. the room (deluxe double) was very nice, good amount of space, central light controls by the bed was nice too. the breakfast was very good with a nice selection. the bathroom was good sized with a shower and tub. the shower had great pressure. the location of the hotel is right in the middle of everything. you can walk to most things in 10 minutes or so. there is also a nice spa next door...a little bit more expensive but very elegant and nice.
Restaurant Tip: there's lots of good food to eat....close to the hotel is a vietnamese bbq place named barbeque garden which was really good. another great one is Quan An Ngon. Also try Bahn Mi Bistro. There is so much good food, the choices are limitless
Robert S. Business travelers Australia, March 11, 2012
Fantastic rooms and surprisingly quiet

Brilliant location close to everything
9.7
they make travel a breeze. the counter staff are helpful, the rooms are clean, there is always good hot water, its in a great location.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great breakfast- they will do a poached egg for you if you ask. They will also correct your pronunciation to "poashed". Very good.
Neele J. Couples Germany, March 7, 2012
Great location and nice rooms.

very clean, good location, nice rooms, good breakfast
9
we had a very nice stay. the staff was very friendly. particularly we liked the breakfast: it was a mixure of western and vietnamese food and so they even had bowls of pho-soup ready on the buffet. the hotel is located near the central benh tan market, which is a central traffic hub. also it is between the city centre and the traveller quarters so both are within walking distance.
Katherine B. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2012
Great comfortable hotel

Location, breakfast, shower
8.3
stayed for two nights, good location a few minutes walk from ben thanh market, reunification palace and war remnants museum, pretty quiet, we had a room at the front and weren't disturbed by road noise. breafast had loads of choice although some things looked like they had been sitting around for a few hours. good shower. good wifi.
Brian C. Couples Australia, March 6, 2012
Fantastic spot close to Ben Tranh market

Staff were very friendly and breakfast (included) was ace!
9
great room, friendly staff although water pressure in shower was a bit problematic.....
Deborah T. Couples Australia, March 5, 2012
Clean and Location

Clean, location, elevator, modern design (renovations)
8.7
lan lan 1 entrance was very impressive. looks clean and modern, the rooms are going through renovations so our bathroom was leaking water. unfortunately the hotel was booked out so couldn't change rooms. the staff were very helpful to make our stay as pleasant as possible. breakfast was amazing, i might as well skip lunch from all the food i had at breakfast. the menu changes 'slightly' each day which is great because each morning you will find something a little different. for me hcmc wasn't the place for me, i really don't like the busy streets and fog from all the exhaust. i would purely stop at hcmc for tours eg. chichu tunnels etc.
Restaurant Tip: plenty of food around, close to market.
Sandra S. Couples Australia, March 4, 2012
clean & tidy hotel with helpful staff

location,clean, staff,
8
stayed in the suite and for the price was good value. large room with two separate areas.
Karen A. Couples United States of America, March 4, 2012
Great location

Clean, great breakfasts, good location
9.7
the hotel was very clean and the breakfasts had lots of choices, all of them very good. excellent location - off the busist streets but still within walking distance of alots of museums and restaurants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: South Vietnam Women's Museeum & Wat Rembrance Museeum

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe Twin RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Park View - Deluxe TwinLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BarLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04