Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2042 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2042)
Sort by:
David E. Couples United Kingdom, February 29, 2012
Well presented hotel in convenient location

Bright room and reception decor with helpful staff, free internet access.
9.3
The hotel itself generates a bright and clean aura with the staff at reception willing and able to assist with information as to local tourist sites and tours. Ample breakfast. Conveniently located to the market and numerous restaurants and shops. This hotel can certainly be recommended. The lack of a room tea/coffee making facility was an irritation although it was advised these could be called for from room service.
Restaurant Tip: i d cafe on opposite side of the road towards market, just before first set of traffic lights, upstairs for a more upmarket atmosphere and good menu for light meals and drinks.
Chano S. Couples Denmark, February 27, 2012
Fine small hotel in a very central location

location, very clean
7.7
we had a very good stay in Lan Lan 1 Hotel. The hotel is located absolutely central, but still in a very safe area. Hotel is clean, service is friendly - overall very good value for money
Bianca P. Groups Philippines, February 26, 2012
Great location with decent rooms

Ideal location, cozy rooms
9
The hotel sits near places of interests such as the Ben Than Market, Saigon Square, Revolutionary Musuem, among others. The rooms are affordable and decent. The choices in the breakfast buffet is very limited.
James B. Couples Canada, February 25, 2012
Nice Hotel, clean and very friendly staff.

Clean, nice complimentary bkfst...different than most we have had over the years
8.3
every think was great and to our liking. Internet in the hotel was very fast. 6mbps down and 6.5mpbs up, if thats important to you. Great location to the market place and other good places to eat.
Shopping Tip: the market is just down the street about 3 blocks.
Charles Y. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2012
Fantastic hotel

Very contemporary,well situated for sites
9.7
Great stay at this hotel, clean ,modern staff very helpful. Breakfast good, just two minutes form market and other sights. Great value for excursions
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to puppet show as we went to the one in Sigon and Hanoi and found the Sigon one to be the best.
Lorna G. Couples Australia, February 23, 2012
Good Location but that's where the good ends

Location
4.3
The rooms were extremely noisy, you could hear everytime someone opened a cupboard or had a shower & also you could hear the people walking around on the floor above you and walking in the hallway. The housemaids starting cleaning the rooms at 6am, banging things around and talking loudly. The bed was like a brick, very, very uncomfortable. We have travelled around the world and stayed at hundreds of hotels but this would be up there as one of the worst experiences.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to markets
Wade L. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2012
Large and clean rooms

close to ben than
9.3
after reading earlier reviews i was expecting a good experience at this hotel and i wasn't disappointed. it was centrally located with clean and large rooms, a very professional staff, and great selections for breakfast. the only downside was the low number of restaurants close to the hotel.
Rachael W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2012
Great location, simple, clean and cheap

Location
7.3
this hotel is very simple, clean and does exactly what it says on the tin! the location was brilliant, not far to walk to many attractions and plenty of great places to eat nearby. the breakfasts were not fantastic but you could definitely find something that you wanted. if all else fails, go for the fresh bread!!
Eden A. Couples France, February 20, 2012
great location

location
7.7
well located hotel in centre town next to the independence palace. lack spa and massage facilities.
Yung K. Groups Malaysia, February 19, 2012
Good location and warmth service

Located near to a spa outlet
8
was glad that we chose lan lan 1 for our stay in hcm. the service was great and staff was generally helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You may get the hotel staff to translate the direction into Vietnamese and communicate to the can driver to avoid confusion.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05