or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2181 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2181)
Sort by:
Donna S. Couples Australia, April 29, 2012
Very clean hotel, great location

Comfy bed, clean rooms and centrally located
7.3
Overall i would recommend this hotel. With a great location, very clean rooms and comfy bed- it was fantastic. Breakfast was ok- nothing to rave about and the service from staff was ok also
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 2 mins walk to Benh Tan Markets
Ashvin K. Groups Malaysia, April 27, 2012
Fantastic and Great

Spacious and Great view
7.7
Overall great hotel facilities and food. A job well done.
Ralf P. Couples Australia, April 26, 2012
Lovely new hotel in centre of District 1.

New, clean, modern, great huge bed, And the BEST food!!
10
Beautiful presentation, double glazed windows, views, peaceful rest overnight in the gigantic bed . We were on a higher floor so quieter anyway. But the absolute best was the food buffet in the mornings. You can getPho!
Restaurant Tip: Eat in the small local restaurants rather than always the western variety. The food is excellent!
Jody W. Couples Australia, April 25, 2012
Great Location

Great location, good size room, eager staff.
9.3
The Lan Lan 1 Hotel is in a fantastic location for the Ben Thanh markets as it is only around a five minute walk. Check-in was extremely efficient and we were allowed to enter the room three hours early. Our room looked out into the street and had opening windows which is a bonus if you are after a change from constant airconditioning. I found the buffet to be of good standard for a three star property and there is a fantastic Icecream shop next door on the corner. We found the room to only be noisy on our last night, otherwise a great choice for us in District One.
Ying-Wai C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 25, 2012
Great location - small rooms

helpful staff - good location
9
the room were slightly on the small size but that was fine. the staff were helpful and help us organise tours and coaches.
Sameh B. Couples United States of America, April 25, 2012
Perfect location. Helpful staff.

Location. Price. Breakfast
9.7
The location is perfect. Walking distance from all the main attractions. The room is clean and well furnished. The breakfast is excellent. The staff is friendly and helpful. Tours are provided by the hotel. There is a nice restaurant just walking distance, right then first left, will be on your right hand side. In front of the independence palace. Ate there every night. Binh market where you can buy all the cheap stuff is So close by. Right out of the hotel and walk straight, you will see it. Same area at night will become outdoor night market.
Restaurant Tip: Ate every day at that Resturant by the hotel, its location mentioned above.
Luke W. Couples Australia, April 24, 2012
Decent hotel in top notch location

Location in middle of district one.
7.7
The best feature of this hotel is the location. It is close to Ben Thanh market and other major attractions. The hotel can be noisy because of these, especially if your room faces the street. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast here is average and I would recommend eating elsewhere. Hotel staff are friendly.
Shopping Tip: Bargain hard at Ben thanh market
Joerg K. Couples Germany, April 24, 2012
Good location in the center of downtown

location near the market, quiet and comfortable rooms
8.7
The rooms in this hotel are very spacious and quiet. Great location near the market and restaurant areas. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast menu was limited but very tasty. We would book this hotel again. Massage options are quite expensive in the near proximity of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the English corner and street performances in the park across the market.
Michael M. Solo travelers Australia, April 24, 2012
Return visit

Location, cleanliness, service
8.3
Nice return visit. Comfy room; good breakfast; fast internet.
Sophie R. Solo travelers Germany, April 23, 2012
Nice little hotel with super friendly staff

clean hotel closely located to all the major sights (independence palace, war museum, cathedral etc.) so in the center, but not in the middle of all big buzz
9.7
the hotel is located right behind the independence palace, so it is only a 3 minute walk away from the entrance and also only 3 minutes away from the cathedral. i really enjoyed that the hotel is not located on one of busy streets, but still closed to all the major sights. the room was equiped with a flat screeen tv and wlan. the bathroom was very clean and did not look already used up. the breakfast was a good mixture of fruit, western and local dishes. i loved the fried bananas. the staff was always super friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01