or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2075 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2075)
Sort by:
Robert S. Business travelers Australia, March 18, 2012
first class hotel

clean with good breakfast
9.7
good location, great food, good staff, will get laundry done quickly for you, quiet rooms, close to a park for an early morning walk and the rooms are clean.
Restaurant Tip: walk along the side of the reunification palace and turn to the front of the palace and the first restaurant on the other side of the road looking towards the front of the palace is a great restaurant which has a number of different hawker stalls around the outside. you can order from the one menu and they get the items from each. good food and good value. similar to the one a bit further down on pasteur.
Karen G. Business travelers Australia, March 16, 2012
Great location

Location
8
we had booked two rooms and when we arrived we had been bumped out of one room for a tour group and shared the vip suite. much more room but they provided a trundle bed suitable for a child. my partner ended up sleeping on the sofa. otherwise hotel was clean breakfast was ok and walking distance to ben thanh market and war remnants museum.
Gerald B. Families with young children United States of America, March 15, 2012
nice hotel with friendly staff

very clean and centally located
8.3
the front desk staff was extremely professional and helpful. We were very pleased with the hotel staff, throughout our stay. The hotel is relatively close to major attractions. if you have small kids, you should see the puppet show. only 6 US dollars and our 3 year old really enjoyed the show. the rooms were very clean and met our expectations
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: see the water puppet show
Alexandra A. Couples Australia, March 15, 2012
Lovely hotel

great room, free internet
8.7
Nice hotel, very close to ban than markets and very central. Nice little restaurant in the hotel and staff were lovely. They also had free internet which was great.
Robert V. Business travelers United States of America, March 15, 2012
Nice hotel

Nice room that was spacious and well appointed
8
I wanted to book at Sounova Hotel but they had no rooms so I ended up at Lan Lan Hotel.I was there by accident. The room was definitely larger and nicer then the Sounova Hotel. The restaurant downstairs was especially nice and I enjoyed the cpomplimentary breakfast. It was more money then the Sounova and the location was not as good as the 1 way streets made it significantly harder to reach there by taxi. All in all it was a pleasant experience. I like the proximity to the open market and its central location in District 1.
Restaurant Tip: My favorite restaurant in Asia is close by. Nha Hang Ngon at 160 Pasteur St is a must go. Try the spring rolls. Unbelieveablely good.
Danil B. Couples Indonesia, March 15, 2012
Very Good Hotel For The Price

Clean Room and Fantastic Local Food for Breakfast
9
I have spend 3 days at this hotel. Firstly before I arrived at this hotel I was skeptic about all the scores and reviews on this hotel. But when I was entering my room, my bad thinking was gone !! The room is so clean although it is small, but the room facilities is more than sufficient. This hotel is not using wall to wall carpet, so the room acoustic is some what in the lower point to my opinion, but maybe it is also the plus point from hotel cleanliness.
Jennifer H. Groups Australia, March 13, 2012
Hotel was in a great location and very clean.

comfortable beds, good water pressure, hot shower and movie channle.
8
saigon sadly... was the end of our vietnam holiday hence the lan lan 1being our last hotel experience. we arrived early evening from dalat with very high expectations after staying at the saigon dalat hotel. although our room was clean an comfortable it was alot smaller than the pictures portrayed it to be. fantastic location, breakfast was average compared to most others. the staff we found not to be as helpful and friendly as in the the smaller towns. over all we enjoyed our stay here and would happily recomend the lan lan 1 and most likely stay here again. saigon is fantastic for retail indulgence the city has a great buzz and all the locals we encountered were very friendly and helpful. bargaining at the markets is so much fun and the vendors also enjoy it. our hi light in saigon was the taxi ride to the airport. we had the most groovy mr kool driver slick back elvis kinda guy who played santana as we took in the images in our wake. was dam fitting exit from saigon.
Randall R. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2012
Very nice Hotel with nice staff and GREAT location

Location, price, breakfast, cleanliness
10
this was a really nice hotel. very clean and super friendly staff. the room (deluxe double) was very nice, good amount of space, central light controls by the bed was nice too. the breakfast was very good with a nice selection. the bathroom was good sized with a shower and tub. the shower had great pressure. the location of the hotel is right in the middle of everything. you can walk to most things in 10 minutes or so. there is also a nice spa next door...a little bit more expensive but very elegant and nice.
Restaurant Tip: there's lots of good food to eat....close to the hotel is a vietnamese bbq place named barbeque garden which was really good. another great one is Quan An Ngon. Also try Bahn Mi Bistro. There is so much good food, the choices are limitless
Robert S. Business travelers Australia, March 11, 2012
Fantastic rooms and surprisingly quiet

Brilliant location close to everything
9.7
they make travel a breeze. the counter staff are helpful, the rooms are clean, there is always good hot water, its in a great location.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great breakfast- they will do a poached egg for you if you ask. They will also correct your pronunciation to "poashed". Very good.
Neele J. Couples Germany, March 7, 2012
Great location and nice rooms.

very clean, good location, nice rooms, good breakfast
9
we had a very nice stay. the staff was very friendly. particularly we liked the breakfast: it was a mixure of western and vietnamese food and so they even had bowls of pho-soup ready on the buffet. the hotel is located near the central benh tan market, which is a central traffic hub. also it is between the city centre and the traveller quarters so both are within walking distance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B07