or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2154 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2154)
Sort by:
Khoo S. Groups Singapore, March 31, 2012
Good Location

Location is good
7.7
hotel is 5-10 minutes walk to the ben thanh market & 5 minutes walk to a cafe ("114 cafe") that serves v nice local vietnamese coffee (with dripper) .. a hotel that is valued for money.
Chua Y. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2012
Nice hotel

Friendly & helpful staff, clean room & good location
7.7
The hotel is a stone throw away from the famed Ben Than market where you can find nice local food, shops selling wide range of items as travel gifts. Room is very clean. Only improvement required is the breakfast spread as it's rather limited.
Paul A. Groups Australia, March 27, 2012
great location and staff are very friendly

good position near the main market
9.3
the rooms were of good standard and the breakfast was very good
Paul A. Solo travelers Australia, March 27, 2012
I liked the central location

close to the central district and main market
9
I was very comfortable staying at this hotel, the staff were very friendly and the place was very clean
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the old central Post Office from the French era was a delight to see
Vinh M. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2012
Clean and modern hotel with good customer service

Very clean
9.7
i stayed there one night. it had everything i wanted: clean room, good service, comfortable bed, good location, safe, and double paned windows so it was not noisy at night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel was very close to Ben Thanh Market, which is worth a visit. Though they sell everything there, you need to bargain if you want to buy anything. Everything is extremely expensive because they jack up the prices for foreigners. Tip: know the local prices before bargaining.
Neville U. Couples Australia, March 23, 2012
Great location and very good customer relations

location to most of the things to see (tourist attractions)
9.7
hotel staff were very friendly and courteous, providing an excellent service. hotel provided a good level of security having the doors manned at all times,the safe worked and was secured to the floor. hotel room was serviced daily and the cleaning staff did an excellent job the hotel breakfast was one of the best that we experienced in our 23 days in vietnam. the hotel location was very central to all the major tourist attractions,easy to walk or catch a cab. quiete location considering how busy it was just a short distance away.
Restaurant Tip: Try the BBQ Garden for a new experince in eating out.
Venkat S. Couples India, March 23, 2012
great location and well catered

friendly staff
7
nice place to stay for shopping , economical for the price. but food options are limited. breakfast basic.
Swee L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 23, 2012
A+ location, centrally located in district 1 area.

Room is clean and tidy, attentive and friendly staff.
8
about 25 mins from airport. not difficult to travel with taxis and lots of eatries in the area. only minus point about this hotel is that ther is no hot boiler to cook water. be prepared to buy drinking water from nearby provision shop.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant just few steps away from the hotel. Food is good. I tried a steamed fish and the taste is great. Never tried this fish before elsewhere. Can try, but do note the bones are small and may not be suitable for children.
Steven H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 23, 2012
Coming back this year

Clean, neat and comfortable
9.3
Lan Lan 1 is very clean and nice. Very comfortable, staff is very helpful. I plan on staying there again. I will travel to Vietnam regularly for the rest of my life because I have family there. I am glad to have found Lan Lan 1 Hotel, and I plan to stay there each trip when passing through Saigon on my way to Danang. I will tell all my friends and family to stay there if in need of a nice hotel.
Kenneth B. Solo travelers Australia, March 20, 2012
Super Hotel for price and location

Staff are most helpful, rooms are very clean and breakfast is great
9
Most enjoyable, if one can afford street front rooms are the best for a view, especially the Del Luxe on a high floor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01