Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2069 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2069)
Sort by:
Daniel B. Business travelers Philippines, February 13, 2012
nice room just the right size with free wifi

location near market. Good breakfast very Vietnamese.
9.3
no problem with my stay at lan lan 1. the elevator is a bit slow. aircon is working perfectly. hot water comes in a few second. shower is strong! the hotel soap is a bit small. tv worked perfectly. really loved the place. will go back there in the future.
Rodrigo T. Couples Australia, February 12, 2012
Clean Friendly and centrally located

location friendly good English
9.7
Very nice staff, always willing to help. close to markets.
Anna K. Groups Philippines, February 12, 2012
Great location; clean room with buffet breakfast

The hotel is walking distance to several tourist spots like the War Museum, Reunification Palace, Notre Dame Cathedral and Ben Thanh Market
7.3
The hotel room was clean and spacious, and the bathroom had a bidet. The staff was helpful and accommodating and not very difficult to converse with. They gave us a map and a brochure of tours upon request. The breakfast had a lot of choices from local Vietnamese cuisine to continental breakfast. Although the choices everyday were almost the same. For shopping, the Ben Thanh market is a couple of blocks away. There you can find local delicacies, silk items like bags, wallets and shawls, and souvenirs.
Shopping Tip: When bargaining at the Ben Thanh Market, ask for half the price of what their initial offer is.
Patricia R. Couples Australia, February 12, 2012
Well worth it's 3* should be 4*

Clean, location, Staff, good sized rooms
10
Cannot fault this hotel, we booked because of it's previous reviews and it certainly lives up to them, excellent hotel would highly recommend and will stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do your homework before you leave.
Arlene I. Groups Philippines, February 11, 2012
Great value for money!

Very clean, safe and great location
8
We chose this hotel based on the reviews of other travelers. The hotel is really clean, including the rooms and bathroom. It is a great location because it's walking distance from most tourist attractions in the city. We didn't have to book a city tour and just did it ourselves. Every night we were at Ben Thanh Market because it's very near the hotel. The reunification palace is just across the street. The area is not too busy but there's always a cab on standby near the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Prepare a list of attractions you want to visit before visiting HCMC so it's easier to plan your own city tour. The hotel provides a map of the area. You can ask the front desk for schedules and location on the map. They also give a brochure/leaflet of travel tours but I do not recommend it. It is cheap but the transportation is not good (aircon not functioning well, seats seem like it will fall off, small bus that's very slow).
Mark T. Couples Israel, February 11, 2012
Comfortable town hotel

Comfortable rooms, rich breakfast
8
we stayed only one night in this hotel (arrived by a flight from danang, and next morning left for our tour to mekong delta). the room was not very big, but comfortable, clean and quiet, so that we could have a good rest before our tour on the next day. we traveled with another couple of our friends, had plenty of luggage; the staff was very efficient in the check-in process and in taking the laggage from taxi upstairs to the rooms. breakfast next morning was very good, with a really wide choise of food. the tour we took was 2-days, and we could leave our luggage in the hotel till our return - this made our travel much more convenient. free access to internet is also worth noting.
James P. Couples Canada, February 8, 2012
Great hotel

Very clean large bedroom
10
Central location, excellent food and helpful smiling staff.
Maria T. Families with older children February 7, 2012
Clean rooms with clean beddings.

The location and cleanliness of the room.
7
it was our first time to vietman, (group of 12 people) with 4 rooms reserved. we were all very excited when we reached the airport, we were able to hire a van to bring us to the hotel, we thought we made a good deal when he charged us vdn, only to find out when we left that its cheaper to hire a taxi from lanlan and we were charged only per taxi of course we hired 3 taxis, but even then its turning out to be cheaper. but out flight was unholy hour, we arrived in the hotel at 1:30am and with even 4 rooms reserved, they could not give us a room as they are fully booked, so some of the group went at the back of the hotel of rent a very room but very clean until they gave us a room at 1pm after bugging the reception people. we would like to commend a guy at the reception phong, who was very accommodating to the group.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we went to Mekong Delta, should shop for better rates as the rate we got were a bit expensive. We paid US12 per person, but when we saw a friend in the tour, they were able to get it only for US$8.
Michael B. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2012
typical hcm city hotel

Clean, reasonable buffet, helpful staff
7.7
rooms ok, ours without windows, but quiet. beds clean, strong shower, nice bath amenities. breakfast buffet not huge selection but adequate. good location for bt market and surrounding eateries
Lee D. Couples Malaysia, February 2, 2012
Great location but small rooms with only one lift

Near market n eateries
7.3
comfortable n reasonably priced hotel. small place to cater for guests having breakfast. reception staff was helpful n friendly.
Shopping Tip: Night market is within walking distance. Should try d hazelnut coffee.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01