Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 2222 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2222)
Sort by:
Sameh B. Couples United States of America, April 25, 2012
Perfect location. Helpful staff.

Location. Price. Breakfast
9.7
The location is perfect. Walking distance from all the main attractions. The room is clean and well furnished. The breakfast is excellent. The staff is friendly and helpful. Tours are provided by the hotel. There is a nice restaurant just walking distance, right then first left, will be on your right hand side. In front of the independence palace. Ate there every night. Binh market where you can buy all the cheap stuff is So close by. Right out of the hotel and walk straight, you will see it. Same area at night will become outdoor night market.
Restaurant Tip: Ate every day at that Resturant by the hotel, its location mentioned above.
Report this review
Luke W. Couples Australia, April 24, 2012
Decent hotel in top notch location

Location in middle of district one.
7.7
The best feature of this hotel is the location. It is close to Ben Thanh market and other major attractions. The hotel can be noisy because of these, especially if your room faces the street. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast here is average and I would recommend eating elsewhere. Hotel staff are friendly.
Shopping Tip: Bargain hard at Ben thanh market
Report this review
Joerg K. Couples Germany, April 24, 2012
Good location in the center of downtown

location near the market, quiet and comfortable rooms
8.7
The rooms in this hotel are very spacious and quiet. Great location near the market and restaurant areas. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast menu was limited but very tasty. We would book this hotel again. Massage options are quite expensive in the near proximity of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the English corner and street performances in the park across the market.
Report this review
Michael M. Solo travelers Australia, April 24, 2012
Return visit

Location, cleanliness, service
8.3
Nice return visit. Comfy room; good breakfast; fast internet.
Report this review
Sophie R. Solo travelers Germany, April 23, 2012
Nice little hotel with super friendly staff

clean hotel closely located to all the major sights (independence palace, war museum, cathedral etc.) so in the center, but not in the middle of all big buzz
9.7
the hotel is located right behind the independence palace, so it is only a 3 minute walk away from the entrance and also only 3 minutes away from the cathedral. i really enjoyed that the hotel is not located on one of busy streets, but still closed to all the major sights. the room was equiped with a flat screeen tv and wlan. the bathroom was very clean and did not look already used up. the breakfast was a good mixture of fruit, western and local dishes. i loved the fried bananas. the staff was always super friendly.
Report this review
Linda L. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2012
Great hotel in a central location

Near Ben Thanh Market, friendly staff
9.3
This is our second time staying at this hotel. The location and price can't be beat, and we always enjoy the complimentary breakfast (decent spread of bread and fruit, excellent Vietnamese breakfast items like pho, egg rolls, porridge...amazing coffee). We anticipate staying here every time we visit HCMC for a quick weekend trip.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get a message from Indochine Spa next door. It's a little pricier than other places in the area but totally worth it. I have been there twice and feel incredibly relaxed after a one hour session.
Report this review
Luke W. Couples Australia, April 21, 2012
Great location in district one

Location near Ben Thanh markets and other district one attractions
7.7
the best thing about this hotel is the location. it is right in the middle of district one and is close to all the major shopping locations. plenty of restaurants nearby too. the hotel rooms are basic and clean. i did not notice the street noise and others have noted, but the corridors of the hotel are fairly noisy and when people come home late on your floor it does wake you up. the breakfast is average. service from the hotel staff was very good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Skip the breakfast
Report this review
Christopher C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 20, 2012
Genuine 3* hotel, clean and well run

Clean, good facilities and staff, great central location
8.7
i returned to this hotel three times from various trips out of ho chi minh city and vietnam. the staff always recognised me and held my main bag safely for each return. the room was a decent size with good (and silent) air conditioning and always clean. i also used the laundry service, which was good value. breakfast was simple, but just what i needed, and my son made full use of the buffet. internet access was easily available as wifi and a computer adjacent to reception. prices varied, but there was always a deal to be made online.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Central location for Ben Thanh market and lots of other nearby locations, parks and museums
Report this review
Angela G. Solo travelers Canada, April 20, 2012
Very convenient location and helpful staff.

Free internet in lobby, nice view on high floor, no street noise. Lovely bathroom
8.3
The only problem was that people and staff made a loud scraping noise when chairs and furniture were moved in the rooms. I was woken up at 5:20 a.m. by people moving chairs. Also late night noise with chairs being moved around. I suggested to the hotel that they put rubber on the bottom of chair legs. Would not stay there again because of that. Everything else was lovely, great location.
Travel tip: Great hotel and location but noisy because when chairs and furniture are moved in other rooms, it is very noisy. A very loud scraping noise that woke me up several times very early in the morning and late at night. For that reason I would not stay there again. If you are a light sleeper, I don't advise staying there. I wanted to use earplugs but then I would not hear my alarm. Very disappointed as it is a lovely hotel. I mentioned this problem to the management.
Report this review
Timmy M. Solo travelers Australia, April 19, 2012
Friendly staff

Staff
6.7
Location is ok, hotel is hotel, staff are the best
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06