My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Lan Lan 1 Hotel

73-75 Thu Khoa Huan Street, District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park View Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 64
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2018 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (2018)
Sort by:
Bernard K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 15, 2012
Well located hotel

Location
6.7
This is a neat and centrally located local owned hotel. The rooms are spacious enough and well appointed for a 3-star property. Check in was smooth with the reception staff speaking enough English to be of service. The rooms are cleaned daily by their diligent chamber maids and everything in the room works. The only downsides are the noise from the street and the slow elevators. I was on the 9th floor and the traffic and horning noise woke me every morning. Despite this the location and clean, good sized room makes up for this negative.
Restaurant Tip: There are many local food shops/stalls within 10 minute walk of the hotel. Check out the area around Ben Than market where there are many noodle and snack shops in the day and at night the seafood outlets and food stalls at Ben Than market.
Alto J. Couples United States of America, January 15, 2012
Second stay equally as good

Ideal location in District 1 with excellent breakfast buffet
8
Our second stay in Lan Lan 1 was equally as good as the first. Comfortable and clean rooms. Excellent breakfast buffet. Ideal location in District 1 for sight seeing, shopping, and restaurants.
Thomas W. Couples Germany, January 14, 2012
nice but poor service

location, cleanliness
6
functional and clean hotel in good location with avarage breakfast buffet. nice view over the park from our "deluxe" room on 9th floor. when we had to cancel one night 4 days in advance, the room was fully charged and there was no refund given.
Jan D. Groups Germany, January 13, 2012
Very nice Hotel in the middle of the City !

CLEAN, Top Service (Concierge)
9.7
Very nice Hotel in the middle of the City Ben Than Market is just 300 mt away, war remants Museum also. Breakfest ok, Service very Good especially the receptionists that kept organizing very Good Trips, Managed to get Taxis without the Touristikc extra Fee and Even helped buying cigarettes cheaper. Also every Viet seems to know this Hotel !
John M. Couples Australia, January 13, 2012
Great hotel, great staff, great location fabulous

everything
9.3
spotlessly clean, beautiful staff, good food what more can i say. walking distance to the markets really everything you need.a totally different experience to another hotel we had stayed in in the past. thank you lan lan 1 for a truly enjoyable stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: met mr tung at a restraunt down the road and spent 2 days with him as our tour guide we toured mekong delta and the city , a really great guide. also if touring nui dhat and the site of battle of long than then "dingo" the local guide is the man to show you around. a very knowledgable guide to the history of the australian forces based there during the vietnam war.
Louie L. Business travelers Philippines, January 13, 2012
Very good location with adequately sized rooms

Hotel is near restaurants and cafes
8
I stayed for one night only. The room is adequately sized and clean. However, I did not have a window in the room which I consider one of the important things in a hotel - a view of the area.
Restaurant Tip: There are many choices and at reasonable prices. Ask for recommendation from the hotel.
Du T. Business travelers Canada, January 13, 2012
Great location but tiny

Centre of the city
7.3
Nice service and good location, only the hotel is small and the price is high
Shopping Tip: Shopping in Ben thanh market you will have fun
Scott H. Couples United States of America, January 12, 2012
Great location, comfortable, and clean

Breakfast, spotless, location
8.7
after several dusty days in cambodia, the lan lan was an ideal hotel to come back to for our last days in asia. extremely clean, a helpful staff and well situated within walking distance of almost anything you want to do in saigon. the rooms were also comparatively spacious given its location in the cramped area around ben thanh market.
Restaurant Tip: check out quan an ngon restaurant on pasteur street for a quality and broad introduction to authentic vietnamese food. tourist friendly with an english and viet menu and set in a french colonial building, this was one of my favorite restaurants in vietnam. locals love it too. patrons can walk around the perimeter of the restaurant to various cooking stations to see how each dish is prepared. great concept!
Son T. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2012
A Hotel That is Under-rated - It Should Be 4 Star+

Large Room, Friendly Staff, Good Food and Menu changed Daily, Good Location
10
Staff member were nice and friendly. Breakfast food changed daily and good, it helped enhancing my appetite. Room service's food is good too. Largest room compares to the prior two Oscar and Silver Land that I stayed
Restaurant Tip: HoaTuc (wah-took) Restaurant at 74/7 HaiBaTrung (dist.1): Good food, good place to hang out on most occasions. Di-Buu (Yee-Bo) Chinese Res. Very Good Dimsum.
Robin D. Solo travelers United States of America, January 11, 2012
Good value and central location

This hotel is close to most places that are interesting in downtown Saigon
7.7
i have stayed here several times now. business trips. good service. good location. friendly staff. i recommend. free wi-fi is nice. there is no ability to print documents though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Lan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Bed Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Twin Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Deluxe Park ViewLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomLan Lan 1 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Lan Lan 1 Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01